$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

The Westin Reston Heights

4 stars
11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
great conference stay.

Great place to stay if you're attending a conference in the area. Lots of good food and shopping... See full review

  • Paul on the road
  • Mar 6, 2014
Perfect rest on business trip.

Hotel has convinient location, close to airport and short drive to the center. Room was perfectly... See full review

  • Elena Aleksandrovna
  • Jan 28, 2014
Brand new and ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nation?s capital. Our convenient location is close to great shopping, area museums and galleries, corporate headquarters, government buildings, and downtown Washington, D.C. After a day of activities or a business meeting, retreat to one of our 191 comfortable and spacious guest rooms or suites. Each room includes the Heavenly Bed? and Heavenly Bath?, ergonomic workspace, and a flat screen television. In addition, each room offers wireless High Speed Internet Access and 24-hour room service. Rejuvenate body and mind in our WestinWORKOUT? Gym or in the heated indoor pool. Then, enjoy a delicious meal in Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro. Find total renewal at The Westin Reston Heights.

The Westin Reston Heights Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Reston Heights also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9503 -77.3521
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 5.21, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Reston Heights

Overall score

4.2 / 5
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
Stacey and Friends
Grand Blanc, MI
Mar 25, 2013

Wonderful stay!!!

The room and atmosphere were FANTATIC! The staff were very helpful and nice. Always willing to help us or assist us in anyway. My room was upgraded for free to a Jr. Suite, it was spacious, very clean and the heavenly bed and shower were unbelievable! All in all, wonderful hotel. I have never had a bad experience with a Westin hotel and from now on it will always be my hotel if choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Wine Bar was awesome as well! Our waitress was so nice and helped suggest our wines and desserts!

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
Jenn Sor
Buffalo, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Comfortable bed

The hotel room was clean and it was an extremely restful sleep on a wonderfully comfortable bed. The room was well updated and very quiet. The price was great. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
Business and pleasure tra
Kansas City, KS
Sep 1, 2013

Excellent customer service

Reston is not a place I would visit except I ahd to go on business, but regardless the hotel stay was excellent, the staff were extremely helpful and acoomodating to us since we were travelling with my ten month old son. They never made us feel awkward or like it was an inconvenience to have the baby around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
spa searcher annie
VA
Dec 30, 2013

perfect place to relax

My significant other and I stayed for a night to unwind from the holidays and it was the perfect place. The room was a bit smaller than expected, but was enough for our needs. The hotel staff were very nice and brought us toothpaste at 10pm when we realized we had forgotten it. The location is great, only a few minutes away from Reston Town Center. The beds were soft and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
travelin traveler
Business
hampton bays
Mar 11, 2013

Great value

Had a wonderful stay. The people at the front desk were helpful and my room was great. Very clean, comfortable and spacious. Just what I was hoping for on my quick little stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
Edge23
Houston, TX
Jan 26, 2014

Good hotel

Lobby and the room were great, well decorated, clean, modern. Only complaint is WIFI is not free. $12 for one day is ridiculous. But for the price we paid, it was a good value. Hotel is close to the shopping area and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
Paul on the road
Willoughby, Ohio
Mar 6, 2014

great conference stay.

Great place to stay if you're attending a conference in the area. Lots of good food and shopping areas. Better rate on hotel was available from conference sponsor than O, so check in advance. Hotel nice, but far better dining experiences and values nearby than Hotel dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you like sushi, nikko sushi is right by unisys. Three minutes from hotel, really great sushi and other and a super value!!!!!!! I would very highly recommend it. 11730 Sunset Hills Drive, Reston, VA.

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
Rally Mom
Durham NC
Oct 31, 2010

Great service, style, comfort

Helpful staff, easy reference to commute options, great fitness center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
NH
Nov 13, 2010

Great place at a great price

Very nice room which is a short drive from the Town Center where there is lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
Elena Aleksandrovna
Business
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Jan 28, 2014

Perfect rest on business trip.

Hotel has convinient location, close to airport and short drive to the center. Room was perfectly clean, everything new, nice smell, contemporary décor. Room suited for business travel. Hotel has nice restaurant, pool. I get perfect rest after long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top