$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Westin Reston Heights

4 stars
View map of 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
38 reviews
Business Trip

Great Location Great Hotel Will stay again if in the area. See full review

  • Marsha R.
  • May 1, 2015
Short work trip

Hotel was good. Wish it had robe and slippers. Had to call I for them, and they didn't have any at... See full review

  • Cabbie33
  • Mar 10, 2015
Brand new and ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nations capital. Our convenient location is close to great shopping, area museums and galleries, corporate headquarters, government buildings, and downtown Washington, D.C. After a day of activities or a business meeting, retreat to one of our 191 comfortable and spacious guest rooms or suites. Each room includes the Heavenly® Bed and Heavenly® Bath, ergonomic workspace, and a flat screen television. In addition, each room offers wireless High Speed Internet Access and 24-hour room service. Rejuvenate body and mind in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio or in the heated indoor pool. Then, enjoy a delicious meal in Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro. Find total renewal at The Westin Reston Heights.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Reston Heights also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$109
4.3 / 5 55 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.2 / 5 160 reviews
★★★
$71
4.1 / 5 106 reviews
★★★
$149
4.3 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$79
3.7 / 5 36 reviews
★★★★
$78
4.3 / 5 121 reviews
★★★
$61
4.0 / 5 42 reviews
★★★★
$63
4.2 / 5 110 reviews

The Westin Reston Heights Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro
Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro offers original cuisine served in a casual, contemporary environment at this inspired three-meal restaurant. A comfortable lounge provides the perfect setting to unwind with a drink and lighter fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Reston Heights

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spa searcher annie
Couples
VA
Dec 30, 2013

perfect place to relax

My significant other and I stayed for a night to unwind from the holidays and it was the perfect place. The room was a bit smaller than expected, but was enough for our needs. The hotel staff were very nice and brought us toothpaste at 10pm when we realized we had forgotten it. The location is great, only a few minutes away from Reston Town Center. The beds were soft and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edge23
Friends
Houston, TX
Jan 26, 2014

Good hotel

Lobby and the room were great, well decorated, clean, modern. Only complaint is WIFI is not free. $12 for one day is ridiculous. But for the price we paid, it was a good value. Hotel is close to the shopping area and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elena Aleksandrovna
Business
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Jan 28, 2014

Perfect rest on business trip.

Hotel has convinient location, close to airport and short drive to the center. Room was perfectly clean, everything new, nice smell, contemporary décor. Room suited for business travel. Hotel has nice restaurant, pool. I get perfect rest after long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul on the road
Couples
Willoughby, Ohio
Mar 6, 2014

great conference stay.

Great place to stay if you're attending a conference in the area. Lots of good food and shopping areas. Better rate on hotel was available from conference sponsor than O, so check in advance. Hotel nice, but far better dining experiences and values nearby than Hotel dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you like sushi, nikko sushi is right by unisys. Three minutes from hotel, really great sushi and other and a super value!!!!!!! I would very highly recommend it. 11730 Sunset Hills Drive, Reston, VA.

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelin traveler
Business
hampton bays
Mar 11, 2013

Great value

Had a wonderful stay. The people at the front desk were helpful and my room was great. Very clean, comfortable and spacious. Just what I was hoping for on my quick little stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey and Friends
Friends
Grand Blanc, MI
Mar 25, 2013

Wonderful stay!!!

The room and atmosphere were FANTATIC! The staff were very helpful and nice. Always willing to help us or assist us in anyway. My room was upgraded for free to a Jr. Suite, it was spacious, very clean and the heavenly bed and shower were unbelievable! All in all, wonderful hotel. I have never had a bad experience with a Westin hotel and from now on it will always be my hotel if choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Wine Bar was awesome as well! Our waitress was so nice and helped suggest our wines and desserts!

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn Sor
Family
Buffalo, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Comfortable bed

The hotel room was clean and it was an extremely restful sleep on a wonderfully comfortable bed. The room was well updated and very quiet. The price was great. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business and pleasure tra
Family
Kansas City, KS
Sep 1, 2013

Excellent customer service

Reston is not a place I would visit except I ahd to go on business, but regardless the hotel stay was excellent, the staff were extremely helpful and acoomodating to us since we were travelling with my ten month old son. They never made us feel awkward or like it was an inconvenience to have the baby around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NH
Nov 13, 2010

Great place at a great price

Very nice room which is a short drive from the Town Center where there is lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rally Mom
Friends
Durham NC
Oct 31, 2010

Great service, style, comfort

Helpful staff, easy reference to commute options, great fitness center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top