$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin Reston Heights

4 stars
View map of 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Short work trip

Hotel was good. Wish it had robe and slippers. Had to call I for them, and they didn't have any at... See full review

  • Cabbie33
  • Mar 10, 2015
Great service!

The service at this hotel is excellent. The employees are super friendly and make you feel welcome.... See full review

  • gabriela u.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Brand new and ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nations capital. Our convenient location is close to great shopping, area museums and galleries, corporate headquarters, government buildings, and downtown Washington, D.C. After a day of activities or a business meeting, retreat to one of our 191 comfortable and spacious guest rooms or suites. Each room includes the Heavenly® Bed and Heavenly® Bath, ergonomic workspace, and a flat screen television. In addition, each room offers wireless High Speed Internet Access and 24-hour room service. Rejuvenate body and mind in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio or in the heated indoor pool. Then, enjoy a delicious meal in Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro. Find total renewal at The Westin Reston Heights.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Reston Heights also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Reston Heights Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro
Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro offers original cuisine served in a casual, contemporary environment at this inspired three-meal restaurant. A comfortable lounge provides the perfect setting to unwind with a drink and lighter fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Reston Heights

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Nov 13, 2010

Great place at a great price

Very nice room which is a short drive from the Town Center where there is lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabbie33
Business
Orange
Mar 10, 2015

Short work trip

Hotel was good. Wish it had robe and slippers. Had to call I for them, and they didn't have any at the time, so it took a while (over an hour) for them to bring it to my room. Restaurant/ Bar was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gabriela u.
Business
El Paso
Feb 23, 2015

Great service!

The service at this hotel is excellent. The employees are super friendly and make you feel welcome. I definitely will stay at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James F.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Nice hotel!

I would have no problem recommending this hotel. The only thing which marred my stay was the room key(s) for some reason kept not working after one or two times. The staff was very helpful and kept giving me new keys. They also offered to have an engineer take a look, but since I was leaving the following morning, I just let it go. Overall a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy1234
Business
newburg
Dec 29, 2014

Quiet and clean

I was visiting my sister and family for Thanksgiving and this hotel fit the bill very nicely. I wasn't there much, but the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom tub and shower were lovely. Free WiFi and coffee downstairs in the morning were "must haves" for me and I was not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy1234
Business
newburg
Dec 16, 2014

Quiet and clean

I was visiting my sister and family for Thanksgiving and this hotel fit the bill very nicely. I wasn't there much, but the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom tub and shower were lovely. Free WiFi and coffee downstairs in the morning were "must haves" for me and I was not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David R224
Business
Michigan
Nov 22, 2014

Nice place at a good price.

Everything was excellent except the parking. Very few parking spots nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magdi Soliman
Business
New York
Oct 27, 2014

Visiting our daughter at George mason university

We had a great time ... staff, room and Resturant were great . We also enjoyed the pool and my wife liked how the exercise room was clean and updated machine .overall we really enjoyed this hotel , we wished if we could stay another night but for sure next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pzk95
Business
MD
Oct 23, 2014

It's ok

Ok hotel, clean and new. Cons: small pool; close to Dulles airport, but pretty far from Everything (DC, restaurant, museum) and toll charges on 267. Not recommend it if wanna explore DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NicAlexandra
Business
United States
Sep 30, 2014

Nice, Normal Stay

Nothing exciting but clean and pleasant. Boring and need to drive to the Town Center. Wish it was a bit closer. Modern and clean. Wouldn't mind staying there again but wouldn't be thrilled to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Reston Town Center, not walkable but short car ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnF7
Business
Florida
Sep 18, 2014

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel - quiet, clean and accommodating staff. Only negative is $3.50 worth of tolls to get to town. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top