$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

The Westin Reston Heights

4 stars
11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Free parking, great restaurant

Spent 2 nights and enjoyed the location as near to the airport and very quiet. Free parking is... See full review

  • Ben and Takreem
  • Jul 7, 2014
great conference stay.

Great place to stay if you're attending a conference in the area. Lots of good food and shopping... See full review

  • Paul on the road
  • Mar 6, 2014
Brand new and ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nations capital. Our convenient location is close to great shopping, area museums and galleries, corporate headquarters, government buildings, and downtown Washington, D.C. After a day of activities or a business meeting, retreat to one of our 191 comfortable and spacious guest rooms or suites. Each room includes the Heavenly® Bed and Heavenly® Bath, ergonomic workspace, and a flat screen television. In addition, each room offers wireless High Speed Internet Access and 24-hour room service. Rejuvenate body and mind in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio or in the heated indoor pool. Then, enjoy a delicious meal in Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro. Find total renewal at The Westin Reston Heights.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Reston Heights also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Reston Heights Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Turndown service
Cribs available

Dining

Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro
Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro offers original cuisine served in a casual, contemporary environment at this inspired three-meal restaurant. A comfortable lounge provides the perfect setting to unwind with a drink and lighter fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Reston Heights

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Nov 13, 2010

Great place at a great price

Very nice room which is a short drive from the Town Center where there is lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy1234
Business
newburg
Dec 16, 2014

Quiet and clean

I was visiting my sister and family for Thanksgiving and this hotel fit the bill very nicely. I wasn't there much, but the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom tub and shower were lovely. Free WiFi and coffee downstairs in the morning were "must haves" for me and I was not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David R224
Business
Michigan
Nov 22, 2014

Nice place at a good price.

Everything was excellent except the parking. Very few parking spots nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magdi Soliman
Business
New York
Oct 27, 2014

Visiting our daughter at George mason university

We had a great time ... staff, room and Resturant were great . We also enjoyed the pool and my wife liked how the exercise room was clean and updated machine .overall we really enjoyed this hotel , we wished if we could stay another night but for sure next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pzk95
Business
MD
Oct 23, 2014

It's ok

Ok hotel, clean and new. Cons: small pool; close to Dulles airport, but pretty far from Everything (DC, restaurant, museum) and toll charges on 267. Not recommend it if wanna explore DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NicAlexandra
Business
United States
Sep 30, 2014

Nice, Normal Stay

Nothing exciting but clean and pleasant. Boring and need to drive to the Town Center. Wish it was a bit closer. Modern and clean. Wouldn't mind staying there again but wouldn't be thrilled to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Reston Town Center, not walkable but short car ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnF7
Business
Florida
Sep 18, 2014

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel - quiet, clean and accommodating staff. Only negative is $3.50 worth of tolls to get to town. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben and Takreem
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2014

Free parking, great restaurant

Spent 2 nights and enjoyed the location as near to the airport and very quiet. Free parking is great and the staff friendly and professional. Got room service and was pleasantly surprised. Will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Vinifera has a great by the glass list!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deboro
Business
CA
Mar 30, 2014

Basic business hotel

This is a fine basic hotel. Nothing special. Parking is not so convenient but I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Drop in
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 24, 2014

Short Buisnes Trip

Good location, close to Dulles International Airport. Staff was pleasant, but overall conidtion a little dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Reston Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul on the road
Business
Willoughby, Ohio
Mar 6, 2014

great conference stay.

Great place to stay if you're attending a conference in the area. Lots of good food and shopping areas. Better rate on hotel was available from conference sponsor than O, so check in advance. Hotel nice, but far better dining experiences and values nearby than Hotel dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you like sushi, nikko sushi is right by unisys. Three minutes from hotel, really great sushi and other and a super value!!!!!!! I would very highly recommend it. 11730 Sunset Hills Drive, Reston, VA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top