$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

2 stars
6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
16 reviews
Great hotel and affordable

The ocean was about 15 min away so not bad at all especially because the hotels around the beach... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 28, 2010
Excellent Choice

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful in making sure they explained everything. I... See full review

  • kmanley
  • Jul 5, 2009
We invite you to stay at our Sleep Inn hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast along with a host of amenities. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffeemaker, electronic safe, iron and ironing board, and free local calls. Guests will enjoy our fitness center, business center, indoor and outdoor pool, convenience store, guest laundry, meeting and banquet rooms. We are conveniently located near all area attractions and restaurants in Norfolk and Virginia Beach, and within minutes of the Naval Bases. Complimentary airport shuttle is provided for our guests to and from Norfolk International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 5.4 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 5.5 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sasquatch757
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Oct 24, 2014

mass confusion

The Hotel is attached to another hotel which is where I meant to book my stay. The beds were uncomfortable. They hurt my back. We didn't even stay the second night even though we payed or it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern Shore, VA
Apr 18, 2012

Two strikes and you're out!

My husband and I stayed there once before for a Conference meeting and experienced youth running up and down the halls all night unable to get any rest. We thought we would give them one more try and unfortunately experienced much of the same thing. I was staying there because I had to have surgery the next morning. I requested a wake up call at 3:30 am to get to the hospital by 5:30 am. We turned in early to get as much rest as we could but heard people talking loudly in the halls , the person next to us had their TV on all night and was very loud as well. The walls are paper thin! We will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, VA
Jun 27, 2011

Problematic Stay

The hotel itself is very nice. Our stay was marred because even though I requested a non-smoking room, we got stuck in a smoking room. [...] The thing that got me is that the hotel advertises a complimentary breakfast. Upon check-in, we were told breakfast would be $7. After the room fiasco, I had to request a free breakfast for me and my guest, the hotel didn't even offer it to us! We sprayed a half bottle of a "Febreeze" type spray throughout the entire room just to get through the night because no other rooms could be found in the area (Hampton Jazz Fest weekend).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls
Jun 27, 2011

Really???

We checked in after a long airplane ride and we were just ready to relax. As we pulled into the parking lot, we noticed dogs coming in and out of the hotel.We checked in and headed to our room. When we get to our room it is a smoking room. We had requested a non smoking room due to our childs allergies and we headed back to the lobby. The clerk stated that [...]did not request the non smoking part of our room and there was not another room in the hotel. No offer to give us a discout. Not a good start to an over night stay. The next day the breakfast buffet was packed and there was not a table to sit at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Indiana
Jun 13, 2011

awful experience

While the hotel may be ok our stay was not enjoyable. There was a large wedding party there drinking and carrying on around the pool area which was clearly marked no alcohol and no glass bottles. Grown men were jumping into a pool that was only 4 feet deep almost striking my children in the process. We went to the front desk to be told that we would have to wait for security to come in to work in about a half hour. An hour and a half later we get a phone call from the front desk that the people were gone. Where was the security guard? Sitting in the breakfast area watching tv. The people were riding their coolers down the hallway, being loud and rude. There were glass bottles around the property, no towels at the pool and I fixed the toilet myself. We asked for a room with a bathtub and all we got was a shower with nothing along the bottom to keep people from slipping. My 5 year old daughter fell while in the shower. Scared us both and bruised her side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sox supporter!
Business
boston,MA.
Jun 4, 2011

Sleep Inn review

Although this was a quick funeral visit, we really were impressed by the cleanliness of the Sleep Inn... we enjoyed time in the swimming pool which can be used year round because it is covered with an enclosure that can be opened on the roof in warmer weather (it was 90 degrees when we visited. This hotel was a short drive from Norfolk airport and then not too far from restaurants (Denny's) and other shopping. would definitely return. There is a golf course right on the grounds too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city, ks
Jul 31, 2010

Not much bang for the buck!

Requested a smoke-free room. They assigned me a smoking room. I went back to front desk to change and they assigned me a new room. This room, too, was a smoking room. Returned to the front desk for the third time (carrying all my luggage) and they finally assigned me a smoke-free room. Unfortunately, the smoke-free room still smelled of smoke. Upon departure, all my clothes smelled of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 28, 2010

Great hotel and affordable

The ocean was about 15 min away so not bad at all especially because the hotels around the beach were ridiculous expensive. The only thing is that the pool was small but who cares when the beach is so close. I would definately go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Klauser
Business
New York
Sep 9, 2009

Very good for the price

I Liked it, the staff was quiet but that wasn't a problem for me. More than enough parking space avaialble. 15-20 Minutes away from VA beach. Can't really complaint .. only thing was the signal on the wireless internet connection was weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buxton, NC
Jul 8, 2009

Great staff

Friendly, helpful staff. Set off road near driving range, golf course. rooms surround courtyard with enclosed pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top