$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2 stars
515 N. Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
44 reviews
For that price I recommend ANYONE 2 stay

Well, just as I mentioned before the Hotel was great and the price was excellent. See full review

  • Kimberly Jones
  • Dec 19, 2009
Lovely Stay

The Ramada Limited was in the center of town but surprisingly felt safe. The staff was friendly,... See full review

  • CassandranBarry
  • Jul 20, 2007
The Ramada Limited Norfolk hotel is centrally located all major highways with easy access. We are near Virginia Beach and Downtown Norfolk with many attractions, museums, historic homes and various tours. Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg is only 45 minutes away. Nauticus, the Norfolk Zoo and the Botanical Gardens are also great family attractions nearby. We are located minutes from Little Creek Amphibious Base, Norfolk Naval Base and NAS Oceana. Our facility offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed internet access, free local calls, free showtime and cable TV, and outdoor pool is seasonal open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. All rooms have LCD 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, iron with ironing boards, and am/fm alarm clocks. We look forward to having you as our guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Norfolk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Norfolk

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 44
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0425ben
Business
Norfolk, VA
Sep 28, 2010

Much Better Thank Other Places

Overall the inside of the room was MUCH better than a Motel 6 for the same price. If you are looking for a CHEAP place to rest that is clean and doesnt smell like "......." then this is an awesome spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Sep 24, 2010

Very bad neighborhood

The hotel was in a very bad neighborhood. The hotel had major construction work going on. Dubious characters hanging around the hotel all hours of the night. [...] The only positive was the staff. I thought with the name Ramada, it would be a nice hotel. I will be contacting Ramada about the hotel. When I came to the front desk with pictures of mold in the room on my camera, she was more than willing to get me another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 16, 2010

The staff was nice

I was a little disappointed with the way the entire property looked from the outside, the price was ok, the rooms were a decent size but they were not very clean. I found a dirty towel from the previous occupant hanging over the shower rod. The staff did their best however to help accomadate any needs I had. It is a no frills motel: single double size bed, TV, microwave, coffee machine, and fridge. The Continental Breakfast was pretty good, and the dining area bright and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Dec 5, 2009

Not worth the price

The traveler (or whatever he was) in the next room stood in front of my window & stared at me when I first arrived. I had to close the curtain. Later in the day he attempted to open my door with his card. When I yelled, he said oops & went to his room. As can be expected, I didn't sleep much. Further, he & others were extremely noisy until sometime after 1:00am. The only good aspects were: the staff was friendly on check in, the bed was extremely comfortable & the price. But in hindsight, what price is safety? Definitely not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is convenient to shopping, food, etc. The down side was getting out of the parking lot (too close to a traffic light, which resulted in a wait to get out).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayfield
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jul 11, 2009

Fair enough for your money

It was nice. I was there for 4July weekend, so it was a little loud at times, a lot of people coming and going and not very respectful of keeping it down. The only complaint I really have is that the microwave in the room does not have a long enough cord to plug into the wall from where it was located. I had to put it on the floor to reach the outlet! They need to get an extension cord or a small table to put the microwave on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top