$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2 stars
View map of 515 N. Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
44 reviews
For that price I recommend ANYONE 2 stay

Well, just as I mentioned before the Hotel was great and the price was excellent. See full review

  • Kimberly Jones
  • Dec 19, 2009
Lovely Stay

The Ramada Limited was in the center of town but surprisingly felt safe. The staff was friendly,... See full review

  • CassandranBarry
  • Jul 20, 2007
The Ramada Limited Norfolk hotel is centrally located all major highways with easy access. We are near Virginia Beach and Downtown Norfolk with many attractions, museums, historic homes and various tours. Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg is only 45 minutes away. Nauticus, the Norfolk Zoo and the Botanical Gardens are also great family attractions nearby. We are located minutes from Little Creek Amphibious Base, Norfolk Naval Base and NAS Oceana. Our facility offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed internet access, free local calls, free showtime and cable TV, and outdoor pool is seasonal open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. All rooms have LCD 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, iron with ironing boards, and am/fm alarm clocks. We look forward to having you as our guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Norfolk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Norfolk

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 44
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KB trainer
Business
West Blocton, al
Jul 7, 2014

Not what Id expect

I've stayed at hotels with this brand before but this one definitely was not at all what I expected. I stayed because I received a good price on it through this website and it was in between major areas and close to everything. When I arrived I requested a room by the pool, the guy said he would check, and gave me a room number, he said I was on the building closest to the pool. i requested nonsmoking but when I went to the room It smelled foul and had an ashtray inside, being tired I just lit some candles and sprayed some febreze and that neutralized it enough. It took the air conditioner forever to cool the room down. I put the do not disturb sign on the door and the next morning housekeeping came knocking and opened the door as much as they could, ( I assumed they would see the sign and go on but no) I pointed to the sign the lady said ok and walked on. I decided to go out to the pool and noticed that some of the staff were taking people to rooms on that side of the building ( so apparently only staff can request rooms) . DO NOT stay on fri or sat nights unless you like to party. All i heard were people drinking and being loud. When I finally was able to go to sleep someone came knocking on my door. The last day of my stay I went out for breakfast and came back and there was a cigarette ash on the desk with the phone. I am allergic to smoking so this infuriated me. I went to the office and was telling the indian guy at the desk about it he walked off in the middle of it to get the manager and came back and waved me off. SO RUDE!! When i talked with the manager he was nice and polite and said he would check more into it. I assumed he would let me know what he found out but no. When I call back and ask about it he says he assumed this was done with. That he couldnt find anything that, for instance someone had left their door open to get back into their room. So it seems hes trying to push the door being open on me. Im a single female traveling alone, I do not leave doors open to get back in, I do not prop the doors open but thats what it is apparently I did per the staff of this establishment. I DO NOT appreciate being made to feel that I left my door open and I WILL NOT be at this hotel or any *brand as this* for this reason. STAY FAR FAR AWAY!! Just go ahead and pay for a place that's nicer and down the road a bit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

D'Egg off of Hampton for breakfast!! Soooo good but get there early, they fill up fast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Da Chief
Business
virginia
Sep 3, 2012

comfy for the price

It was a regular room for an average price. Not overpriced or hyped. twenty minutes from beach. The area was ok. There,was a deceny malland wal mart nearby by. Good stay overall....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall and Walmart across street. Also a theather in mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJB23
Business
rockville, md
Jul 30, 2012

Nice Hotel

This hotel was very easy to find and the people were very friendly. The only downside is that from the outside, it looks run down and dirty. However, the rooms were very nice and more upscale than the outside would let you believe. Overall, good experience and I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sea lover
Business
Columbus
May 29, 2012

Memorial Weekend stay

The quality was just like I expected. For the price we payed I was even expecting worse. But the room was big enough with a plasma tv. Breakfast was good, even we had it 20 min. before they closed breakfast, there were still lots of supplies.It was the last hotel before the highway so location was great. I recommend it if you know what to expect for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pancakes n things..breakfast place. cheap and delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJK
Business
Appomattox, VA
Aug 1, 2011

Ehh not horrible

I booked this hotel for the price and the good reviews and distance from the beach. The room was fine minus the key cards not working and never having a key, yes we had multiple keys made and none worked. So someone had to stay in the room at all times. Also if u plan to arrive after bout 10pm find a differant hotel its a lil scary there at night there was some guy sitting on the steps drinking with no shirt on when we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wi
Aug 30, 2010

Roach motel

The location was in the "ghetto" on a super busy and noisy street. You had a view of the parking lot, and the trashed houses behind the hotel. The room was absolutely disgusting. The carpet was sticky, there was a ring of dust around the edge f the carpet, hair on the pillows, scum in the bathtub,furniture was chipped and broken. The door had been kicked in at some point and could be pushed open with out the use of a key. It was a non smoking room that had cigarette burns all over and stunk like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of things to do in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White Dove
Business
Martinsburg,WV
Aug 15, 2010

Great location, Great price!

Shopping,Beach,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the Ramada Very Limited
Business
NH
Apr 22, 2009

VERY LIMITED

In town for a concert. Booked hotel becasuse it is a reliable company. Driving in passed many nice looking hotels for the same price. Arrive at the Limited and its a dump. Staff very unfriendly, rooms not clean, advertised internet but we couldnt pick up a strong enough signal to use internet. Over dissatisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont saty here if your going to the Hamton colisieum. the drive isnt far but the tunnels suck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CassandranBarry
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2007

Lovely Stay

The Ramada Limited was in the center of town but surprisingly felt safe. The staff was friendly, and the location of the hotel was nice as it was surrounded by wonderful restaurants. The continental breakfast was small and very cute. The pool was also smaller then it had looked but was extremely clean and wasn't over the top with chemicals. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Hogar was the most authentic Mexican restaurant I had ever been to, and was absolutely delicious. The Norfolk Sushi Bar, located right next to the Ramada had really nice fresh sushi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top