$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2 stars
View map of 515 N. Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
44 reviews
For that price I recommend ANYONE 2 stay

Well, just as I mentioned before the Hotel was great and the price was excellent. See full review

  • Kimberly Jones
  • Dec 19, 2009
Lovely Stay

The Ramada Limited was in the center of town but surprisingly felt safe. The staff was friendly,... See full review

  • CassandranBarry
  • Jul 20, 2007
The Ramada Limited Norfolk hotel is centrally located all major highways with easy access. We are near Virginia Beach and Downtown Norfolk with many attractions, museums, historic homes and various tours. Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg is only 45 minutes away. Nauticus, the Norfolk Zoo and the Botanical Gardens are also great family attractions nearby. We are located minutes from Little Creek Amphibious Base, Norfolk Naval Base and NAS Oceana. Our facility offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed internet access, free local calls, free showtime and cable TV, and outdoor pool is seasonal open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. All rooms have LCD 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, iron with ironing boards, and am/fm alarm clocks. We look forward to having you as our guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Norfolk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Norfolk

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 44
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valerie B.
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jun 23, 2014

Don't book a room here based on price!!

My sisters and I stayed here for two nights......honestly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. There were cars driving through the parking lot ALL NIGHT with music playing very loud! Doesn't take a genius to figure out what was going on at this hotel. Not a safe environment at all....no matter how cheap the room was!!! People screaming outside our door at 3am...ridiculous! I would NEVER stay here again nor would I EVER recommend to anyone that they stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NKAFX
Business
Baltimore MD
Jul 8, 2013

it rather a motel not a hotel

Too many hookers,dead rat smell & fridge not wrkin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good food around hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowler duo
Business
Maryland
Jun 9, 2013

Good place to stay

Only stayed one night but the room was clean and comfortable. Reasonable price and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STX DREAD
Business
VIRGINIA
May 9, 2012

value pack BYOS

@ first it looks like a dive... it is what it is hot breakfast ok bed stiff. they gettin it together but need to tighten itup a little more and it would be a nice place not to far from the beach for the price..... i got a time share no more hotel.... bye no more not worth it........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

BRING YOUR OWN STUFF

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam C
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 5, 2011

perfect local

The hotel is located close to resteraunts and shopping centers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K Jay
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Weekend getaway

The location was nice, the room was old looking the door lock did not work,the bedding had to be change as soon as we walk into the room the sheets had paint on them,the AC unit did not work we end up changing rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
judy s
Business
Roanoke, VA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

good for the money - easy access to interstate

the staff was pleasant and efficient. room was clean but average size. was going to use the outdoor pool but a thunderstorm came up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dev Dev
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 29, 2010

Ramada inn Limited

The hotel was very run down old. the costumer service was horrible. there was also a broken window in the front. not a family oriented hotel if you know what i mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bravo's is an amazing restaurant to eat at fine dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe the navigator
Business
Altoona, Pa
Jul 25, 2010

Last minute trip

The hotel was easy to find, albeit with my GPS, and located close to many restaurants as well as Virginia Beach. While I believe the site claimed the hotel recently renovated, the room wasn't particularly clean, as I found a spider web under one of the beds, and the bathtub was rather broken down and dirty looking. As we simply wanted a place to rest our heads, it worked well to that end, at a reasonable price, and the A/C kept us cool in the middle of a heat wave. Overall, the hotel provided what we needed, although it has an old feel about it, the kind travelers can appreciate if they're not to hung up with a bunch of ammenities. Not withstanding my prior comments, the room was neat and liveable, but not lavish. What more can you ask of a place to hang your hat?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Applebee's. The restaurant was clean and cool, the staff friendly and attentive, had a great time there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
t.shallis
Business
ashland,ky
Jul 19, 2010

the bad and ugly

just not what we expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top