$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2 stars
View map of 515 N. Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
43 reviews
Good value for your money

Good staying. Nice staff. Good location. Overall a good experience for an overnight stay. See full review

  • MiamiRN
  • Aug 24, 2014
For that price I recommend ANYONE 2 stay

Well, just as I mentioned before the Hotel was great and the price was excellent. See full review

  • Kimberly Jones
  • Dec 19, 2009
The Ramada Limited Norfolk hotel is centrally located all major highways with easy access. We are near Virginia Beach and Downtown Norfolk with many attractions, museums, historic homes and various tours. Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg is only 45 minutes away. Nauticus, the Norfolk Zoo and the Botanical Gardens are also great family attractions nearby. We are located minutes from Little Creek Amphibious Base, Norfolk Naval Base and NAS Oceana. Our facility offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed internet access, free local calls, free showtime and cable TV, and outdoor pool is seasonal open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. All rooms have LCD 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, iron with ironing boards, and am/fm alarm clocks. We look forward to having you as our guest.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Norfolk also booked these hotels.

★★
$37
2.4 / 5 46 reviews
★★
$47
3.0 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$84
3.2 / 5 74 reviews
★★
$59
2.8 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$49
3.0 / 5 67 reviews
★★
$54
2.1 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$74
4.1 / 5 181 reviews
★★★
$44
3.4 / 5 75 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Norfolk

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lilmama1
Couples
norfolk va
Aug 2, 2012

its ok

Could have been better. The front desk staff was nice but the house keepers were horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NKAFX
Family
Baltimore MD
Jul 8, 2013

it rather a motel not a hotel

Too many hookers,dead rat smell & fridge not wrkin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good food around hotel

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not so happy NC
Business
Kittrell NC
Dec 3, 2009

"An great place for cat and pest lovers"

A business trip and to relax and take care of long over due paperwork.What was missing that would had made things better was that cleanliness and roaches was very evident.This trip was probally one of the not so good hotels for an mind free stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Sep 24, 2010

Very bad neighborhood

The hotel was in a very bad neighborhood. The hotel had major construction work going on. Dubious characters hanging around the hotel all hours of the night. [...] The only positive was the staff. I thought with the name Ramada, it would be a nice hotel. I will be contacting Ramada about the hotel. When I came to the front desk with pictures of mold in the room on my camera, she was more than willing to get me another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
phx az.
Sep 27, 2010

good bad very ugly

very bad, dirty, old , ugly, the worse ever, scary neighborhood, drugs, prostitution, never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
wi
Aug 30, 2010

Roach motel

The location was in the "ghetto" on a super busy and noisy street. You had a view of the parking lot, and the trashed houses behind the hotel. The room was absolutely disgusting. The carpet was sticky, there was a ring of dust around the edge f the carpet, hair on the pillows, scum in the bathtub,furniture was chipped and broken. The door had been kicked in at some point and could be pushed open with out the use of a key. It was a non smoking room that had cigarette burns all over and stunk like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of things to do in the area

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skypilot VNV M/C
Couples
Lancaster Pennsylvania
Jul 18, 2010

The Pits

Checked in at 2:30 p.m. ask for extra pillows, called at 9 p.m. was told to go to desk to get them, there was broken glass on floor, bathroom was filthy and coffee pot had mode in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
t.shallis
Family
ashland,ky
Jul 19, 2010

the bad and ugly

just not what we expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valerie B.
Family
Fredericksburg, VA
Jun 23, 2014

Don't book a room here based on price!!

My sisters and I stayed here for two nights......honestly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. There were cars driving through the parking lot ALL NIGHT with music playing very loud! Doesn't take a genius to figure out what was going on at this hotel. Not a safe environment at all....no matter how cheap the room was!!! People screaming outside our door at 3am...ridiculous! I would NEVER stay here again nor would I EVER recommend to anyone that they stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KB trainer
Friends
West Blocton, al
Jul 7, 2014

Not what Id expect

I've stayed at hotels with this brand before but this one definitely was not at all what I expected. I stayed because I received a good price on it through this website and it was in between major areas and close to everything. When I arrived I requested a room by the pool, the guy said he would check, and gave me a room number, he said I was on the building closest to the pool. i requested nonsmoking but when I went to the room It smelled foul and had an ashtray inside, being tired I just lit some candles and sprayed some febreze and that neutralized it enough. It took the air conditioner forever to cool the room down. I put the do not disturb sign on the door and the next morning housekeeping came knocking and opened the door as much as they could, ( I assumed they would see the sign and go on but no) I pointed to the sign the lady said ok and walked on. I decided to go out to the pool and noticed that some of the staff were taking people to rooms on that side of the building ( so apparently only staff can request rooms) . DO NOT stay on fri or sat nights unless you like to party. All i heard were people drinking and being loud. When I finally was able to go to sleep someone came knocking on my door. The last day of my stay I went out for breakfast and came back and there was a cigarette ash on the desk with the phone. I am allergic to smoking so this infuriated me. I went to the office and was telling the indian guy at the desk about it he walked off in the middle of it to get the manager and came back and waved me off. SO RUDE!! When i talked with the manager he was nice and polite and said he would check more into it. I assumed he would let me know what he found out but no. When I call back and ask about it he says he assumed this was done with. That he couldnt find anything that, for instance someone had left their door open to get back into their room. So it seems hes trying to push the door being open on me. Im a single female traveling alone, I do not leave doors open to get back in, I do not prop the doors open but thats what it is apparently I did per the staff of this establishment. I DO NOT appreciate being made to feel that I left my door open and I WILL NOT be at this hotel or any *brand as this* for this reason. STAY FAR FAR AWAY!! Just go ahead and pay for a place that's nicer and down the road a bit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

D'Egg off of Hampton for breakfast!! Soooo good but get there early, they fill up fast!

Back to menu Return to top