$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2 stars
View map of 515 N. Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
48 reviews
Decent stay

The service was decent. The bathrooms need to be remodeled. I didn't like that fact that I was... See full review

  • atann
  • Mar 12, 2015
Good value for your money

Good staying. Nice staff. Good location. Overall a good experience for an overnight stay. See full review

  • MiamiRN
  • Aug 24, 2014
The Ramada Limited Norfolk hotel is centrally located all major highways with easy access. We are near Virginia Beach and Downtown Norfolk with many attractions, museums, historic homes and various tours. Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg is only 45 minutes away. Nauticus, the Norfolk Zoo and the Botanical Gardens are also great family attractions nearby. We are located minutes from Little Creek Amphibious Base, Norfolk Naval Base and NAS Oceana. Our facility offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed internet access, free local calls, free showtime and cable TV, and outdoor pool is seasonal open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. All rooms have LCD 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, iron with ironing boards, and am/fm alarm clocks. We look forward to having you as our guest.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Norfolk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Norfolk

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K Jay
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Weekend getaway

The location was nice, the room was old looking the door lock did not work,the bedding had to be change as soon as we walk into the room the sheets had paint on them,the AC unit did not work we end up changing rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lilmama1
Business
norfolk va
Aug 2, 2012

its ok

Could have been better. The front desk staff was nice but the house keepers were horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NKAFX
Business
Baltimore MD
Jul 8, 2013

it rather a motel not a hotel

Too many hookers,dead rat smell & fridge not wrkin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good food around hotel

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not so happy NC
Business
Kittrell NC
Dec 3, 2009

"An great place for cat and pest lovers"

A business trip and to relax and take care of long over due paperwork.What was missing that would had made things better was that cleanliness and roaches was very evident.This trip was probally one of the not so good hotels for an mind free stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Sep 24, 2010

Very bad neighborhood

The hotel was in a very bad neighborhood. The hotel had major construction work going on. Dubious characters hanging around the hotel all hours of the night. [...] The only positive was the staff. I thought with the name Ramada, it would be a nice hotel. I will be contacting Ramada about the hotel. When I came to the front desk with pictures of mold in the room on my camera, she was more than willing to get me another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx az.
Sep 27, 2010

good bad very ugly

very bad, dirty, old , ugly, the worse ever, scary neighborhood, drugs, prostitution, never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wi
Aug 30, 2010

Roach motel

The location was in the "ghetto" on a super busy and noisy street. You had a view of the parking lot, and the trashed houses behind the hotel. The room was absolutely disgusting. The carpet was sticky, there was a ring of dust around the edge f the carpet, hair on the pillows, scum in the bathtub,furniture was chipped and broken. The door had been kicked in at some point and could be pushed open with out the use of a key. It was a non smoking room that had cigarette burns all over and stunk like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of things to do in the area

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skypilot VNV M/C
Business
Lancaster Pennsylvania
Jul 18, 2010

The Pits

Checked in at 2:30 p.m. ask for extra pillows, called at 9 p.m. was told to go to desk to get them, there was broken glass on floor, bathroom was filthy and coffee pot had mode in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
t.shallis
Business
ashland,ky
Jul 19, 2010

the bad and ugly

just not what we expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valerie B.
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jun 23, 2014

Don't book a room here based on price!!

My sisters and I stayed here for two nights......honestly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. There were cars driving through the parking lot ALL NIGHT with music playing very loud! Doesn't take a genius to figure out what was going on at this hotel. Not a safe environment at all....no matter how cheap the room was!!! People screaming outside our door at 3am...ridiculous! I would NEVER stay here again nor would I EVER recommend to anyone that they stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top