$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2 stars
515 N. Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
69 reviews
For that price I recommend ANYONE 2 stay

Well, just as I mentioned before the Hotel was great and the price was excellent. See full review

  • Kimberly Jones
  • Dec 19, 2009
For that price I recommend ANYONE 2 stay

Well, just as I mentioned before the Hotel was great and the price was excellent. See full review

  • Kimberly Jones
  • Dec 19, 2009
The Ramada Limited Norfolk hotel is centrally located all major highways with easy access. We are near Virginia Beach and Downtown Norfolk with many attractions, museums, historic homes and various tours. Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg is only 45 minutes away. Nauticus, the Norfolk Zoo and the Botanical Gardens are also great family attractions nearby. We are located minutes from Little Creek Amphibious Base, Norfolk Naval Base and NAS Oceana. Our facility offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed internet access, free local calls, free showtime and cable TV, and outdoor pool is seasonal open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. All rooms have LCD 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, iron with ironing boards, am/fm alarm clocks and in-room safes. We look forward to having you as our guest.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Norfolk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.849 -76.2102
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Norfolk

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CassandranBarry
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2007

Lovely Stay

The Ramada Limited was in the center of town but surprisingly felt safe. The staff was friendly, and the location of the hotel was nice as it was surrounded by wonderful restaurants. The continental breakfast was small and very cute. The pool was also smaller then it had looked but was extremely clean and wasn't over the top with chemicals. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Hogar was the most authentic Mexican restaurant I had ever been to, and was absolutely delicious. The Norfolk Sushi Bar, located right next to the Ramada had really nice fresh sushi.

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly Jones
Atlanta,Ga.
Dec 19, 2009

For that price I recommend ANYONE 2 stay

Well, just as I mentioned before the Hotel was great and the price was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CassandranBarry
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2007

Lovely Stay

The Ramada Limited was in the center of town but surprisingly felt safe. The staff was friendly, and the location of the hotel was nice as it was surrounded by wonderful restaurants. The continental breakfast was small and very cute. The pool was also smaller then it had looked but was extremely clean and wasn't over the top with chemicals. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Hogar was the most authentic Mexican restaurant I had ever been to, and was absolutely delicious. The Norfolk Sushi Bar, located right next to the Ramada had really nice fresh sushi.

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly Jones
Atlanta,Ga.
Dec 19, 2009

For that price I recommend ANYONE 2 stay

Well, just as I mentioned before the Hotel was great and the price was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0425ben
Norfolk, VA
Sep 28, 2010

Much Better Thank Other Places

Overall the inside of the room was MUCH better than a Motel 6 for the same price. If you are looking for a CHEAP place to rest that is clean and doesnt smell like "......." then this is an awesome spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJB23
rockville, md
Jul 30, 2012

Nice Hotel

This hotel was very easy to find and the people were very friendly. The only downside is that from the outside, it looks run down and dirty. However, the rooms were very nice and more upscale than the outside would let you believe. Overall, good experience and I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayfield
Anchorage, AK
Jul 11, 2009

Fair enough for your money

It was nice. I was there for 4July weekend, so it was a little loud at times, a lot of people coming and going and not very respectful of keeping it down. The only complaint I really have is that the microwave in the room does not have a long enough cord to plug into the wall from where it was located. I had to put it on the floor to reach the outlet! They need to get an extension cord or a small table to put the microwave on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Bear
Houston, TX
Oct 19, 2009

A good place to stay.

It was a great place to stay while visiting my son who is in the Navy. The hotel is close to the Navy base and the airport. It's also a quick trip to Virginia Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The free breakfast was really good. The bagels and eggs really hit the spot.

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock, AR
Nov 18, 2007

Hairs?

well location was close to mall and dining so that was a plus. the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should of been. When I saw the housekeeping staff the next day, I noticed that they were really just lounging around. Which explained the hairs in the tub and the footprints on the bathroom floor. the toilet hadn't been cleaned either. Otherwise for the dollar it was about what I would of expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall and shopping basically down and across the street. Just a busy street.

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HHart
Clear Spring MD
Aug 3, 2012

Couple's vacation

Staff was very nice. The breakfast wasn't the best. The room was very clean and was cleaned every day. We didn't check out the pool or the fitness room. The hotel was 15 min from the beach and close to other attractions. It had a refrigerator and microwave. It was a decent place to lay your head at night. If you expect the Hilton. Stay at the Hilton. Great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take I264 E to the beach and most attractions. Most dining is on Rt58.

Back to menu Return to top