$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2 stars
View map of 515 N. Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Norfolk

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 5, 2010

Fair priced hotel

My first impression about the place was not good. The building was old and appeared kind of dated. It turned out to be quite good when I opened the door. The room was very clean and staffs friendly to answer our questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield, Va
Feb 8, 2010

ramada

personnel were friendly and couteous. room and hotel overall in need of cosmetic updates, paint/plaster, bed not that comfortable. noisy late at night (2am)with new arrivals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly Jones
Business
Atlanta,Ga.
Dec 19, 2009

For that price I recommend ANYONE 2 stay

Well, just as I mentioned before the Hotel was great and the price was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Dec 5, 2009

Not worth the price

The traveler (or whatever he was) in the next room stood in front of my window & stared at me when I first arrived. I had to close the curtain. Later in the day he attempted to open my door with his card. When I yelled, he said oops & went to his room. As can be expected, I didn't sleep much. Further, he & others were extremely noisy until sometime after 1:00am. The only good aspects were: the staff was friendly on check in, the bed was extremely comfortable & the price. But in hindsight, what price is safety? Definitely not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is convenient to shopping, food, etc. The down side was getting out of the parking lot (too close to a traffic light, which resulted in a wait to get out).

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not so happy NC
Business
Kittrell NC
Dec 3, 2009

"An great place for cat and pest lovers"

A business trip and to relax and take care of long over due paperwork.What was missing that would had made things better was that cleanliness and roaches was very evident.This trip was probally one of the not so good hotels for an mind free stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Bear
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 19, 2009

A good place to stay.

It was a great place to stay while visiting my son who is in the Navy. The hotel is close to the Navy base and the airport. It's also a quick trip to Virginia Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The free breakfast was really good. The bagels and eggs really hit the spot.

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayfield
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jul 11, 2009

Fair enough for your money

It was nice. I was there for 4July weekend, so it was a little loud at times, a lot of people coming and going and not very respectful of keeping it down. The only complaint I really have is that the microwave in the room does not have a long enough cord to plug into the wall from where it was located. I had to put it on the floor to reach the outlet! They need to get an extension cord or a small table to put the microwave on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 29, 2009

Yes and no of this hotel

Front desk attention was very nice but the room was not very clean and people from room service not very friendly. It was difficult to rest at night because guests were very noisy (music and dancing in parking spaces!)right in front of the rooms.Other then this, the hotel was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Crossing the bridge on Military Hwy you have a 24hr Wallmart.

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the Ramada Very Limited
Business
NH
Apr 22, 2009

VERY LIMITED

In town for a concert. Booked hotel becasuse it is a reliable company. Driving in passed many nice looking hotels for the same price. Arrive at the Limited and its a dump. Staff very unfriendly, rooms not clean, advertised internet but we couldnt pick up a strong enough signal to use internet. Over dissatisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont saty here if your going to the Hamton colisieum. the drive isnt far but the tunnels suck

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsport, PA
Aug 1, 2008

Clean and Comfortable

The room was very comfortable. The bed and pillows lent themselves to an extremely comfortable night of sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Norfolk Naval Base.

Back to menu Return to top