$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2 stars
View map of 515 N. Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Norfolk

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe the navigator
Business
Altoona, Pa
Jul 25, 2010

Last minute trip

The hotel was easy to find, albeit with my GPS, and located close to many restaurants as well as Virginia Beach. While I believe the site claimed the hotel recently renovated, the room wasn't particularly clean, as I found a spider web under one of the beds, and the bathtub was rather broken down and dirty looking. As we simply wanted a place to rest our heads, it worked well to that end, at a reasonable price, and the A/C kept us cool in the middle of a heat wave. Overall, the hotel provided what we needed, although it has an old feel about it, the kind travelers can appreciate if they're not to hung up with a bunch of ammenities. Not withstanding my prior comments, the room was neat and liveable, but not lavish. What more can you ask of a place to hang your hat?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Applebee's. The restaurant was clean and cool, the staff friendly and attentive, had a great time there.

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
t.shallis
Business
ashland,ky
Jul 19, 2010

the bad and ugly

just not what we expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skypilot VNV M/C
Business
Lancaster Pennsylvania
Jul 18, 2010

The Pits

Checked in at 2:30 p.m. ask for extra pillows, called at 9 p.m. was told to go to desk to get them, there was broken glass on floor, bathroom was filthy and coffee pot had mode in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grace Daughter
Business
Tennessee
Jun 26, 2010

Clean and reasonably priced

I visited family and the location was perfect. The exterior of the facility could use a bit of a face lift but the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 24, 2010

Virginia Audition

Once again, I was disappointed in the non-smoking status of the room. It seems that hotels can just 'paint over' a smoking room and sell it as non-smoking. It doesn't work and it always makes me sick. Also, their continental breakfast was entirely carbohydrates. Not one ounce of protein to be found!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 5, 2010

Fair priced hotel

My first impression about the place was not good. The building was old and appeared kind of dated. It turned out to be quite good when I opened the door. The room was very clean and staffs friendly to answer our questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield, Va
Feb 8, 2010

ramada

personnel were friendly and couteous. room and hotel overall in need of cosmetic updates, paint/plaster, bed not that comfortable. noisy late at night (2am)with new arrivals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly Jones
Business
Atlanta,Ga.
Dec 19, 2009

For that price I recommend ANYONE 2 stay

Well, just as I mentioned before the Hotel was great and the price was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Dec 5, 2009

Not worth the price

The traveler (or whatever he was) in the next room stood in front of my window & stared at me when I first arrived. I had to close the curtain. Later in the day he attempted to open my door with his card. When I yelled, he said oops & went to his room. As can be expected, I didn't sleep much. Further, he & others were extremely noisy until sometime after 1:00am. The only good aspects were: the staff was friendly on check in, the bed was extremely comfortable & the price. But in hindsight, what price is safety? Definitely not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is convenient to shopping, food, etc. The down side was getting out of the parking lot (too close to a traffic light, which resulted in a wait to get out).

Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not so happy NC
Business
Kittrell NC
Dec 3, 2009

"An great place for cat and pest lovers"

A business trip and to relax and take care of long over due paperwork.What was missing that would had made things better was that cleanliness and roaches was very evident.This trip was probally one of the not so good hotels for an mind free stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top