$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 25, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2 stars
View map of 515 N. Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
44 reviews
For that price I recommend ANYONE 2 stay

Well, just as I mentioned before the Hotel was great and the price was excellent. See full review

  • Kimberly Jones
  • Dec 19, 2009
Lovely Stay

The Ramada Limited was in the center of town but surprisingly felt safe. The staff was friendly,... See full review

  • CassandranBarry
  • Jul 20, 2007
The Ramada Limited Norfolk hotel is centrally located all major highways with easy access. We are near Virginia Beach and Downtown Norfolk with many attractions, museums, historic homes and various tours. Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg is only 45 minutes away. Nauticus, the Norfolk Zoo and the Botanical Gardens are also great family attractions nearby. We are located minutes from Little Creek Amphibious Base, Norfolk Naval Base and NAS Oceana. Our facility offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed internet access, free local calls, free showtime and cable TV, and outdoor pool is seasonal open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. All rooms have LCD 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, iron with ironing boards, and am/fm alarm clocks. We look forward to having you as our guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Norfolk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Norfolk

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0425ben
Business
Norfolk, VA
Sep 28, 2010

Much Better Thank Other Places

Overall the inside of the room was MUCH better than a Motel 6 for the same price. If you are looking for a CHEAP place to rest that is clean and doesnt smell like "......." then this is an awesome spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx az.
Sep 27, 2010

good bad very ugly

very bad, dirty, old , ugly, the worse ever, scary neighborhood, drugs, prostitution, never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Sep 24, 2010

Very bad neighborhood

The hotel was in a very bad neighborhood. The hotel had major construction work going on. Dubious characters hanging around the hotel all hours of the night. [...] The only positive was the staff. I thought with the name Ramada, it would be a nice hotel. I will be contacting Ramada about the hotel. When I came to the front desk with pictures of mold in the room on my camera, she was more than willing to get me another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wi
Aug 30, 2010

Roach motel

The location was in the "ghetto" on a super busy and noisy street. You had a view of the parking lot, and the trashed houses behind the hotel. The room was absolutely disgusting. The carpet was sticky, there was a ring of dust around the edge f the carpet, hair on the pillows, scum in the bathtub,furniture was chipped and broken. The door had been kicked in at some point and could be pushed open with out the use of a key. It was a non smoking room that had cigarette burns all over and stunk like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of things to do in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 16, 2010

The staff was nice

I was a little disappointed with the way the entire property looked from the outside, the price was ok, the rooms were a decent size but they were not very clean. I found a dirty towel from the previous occupant hanging over the shower rod. The staff did their best however to help accomadate any needs I had. It is a no frills motel: single double size bed, TV, microwave, coffee machine, and fridge. The Continental Breakfast was pretty good, and the dining area bright and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White Dove
Business
Martinsburg,WV
Aug 15, 2010

Great location, Great price!

Shopping,Beach,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe the navigator
Business
Altoona, Pa
Jul 25, 2010

Last minute trip

The hotel was easy to find, albeit with my GPS, and located close to many restaurants as well as Virginia Beach. While I believe the site claimed the hotel recently renovated, the room wasn't particularly clean, as I found a spider web under one of the beds, and the bathtub was rather broken down and dirty looking. As we simply wanted a place to rest our heads, it worked well to that end, at a reasonable price, and the A/C kept us cool in the middle of a heat wave. Overall, the hotel provided what we needed, although it has an old feel about it, the kind travelers can appreciate if they're not to hung up with a bunch of ammenities. Not withstanding my prior comments, the room was neat and liveable, but not lavish. What more can you ask of a place to hang your hat?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Applebee's. The restaurant was clean and cool, the staff friendly and attentive, had a great time there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
t.shallis
Business
ashland,ky
Jul 19, 2010

the bad and ugly

just not what we expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skypilot VNV M/C
Business
Lancaster Pennsylvania
Jul 18, 2010

The Pits

Checked in at 2:30 p.m. ask for extra pillows, called at 9 p.m. was told to go to desk to get them, there was broken glass on floor, bathroom was filthy and coffee pot had mode in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grace Daughter
Business
Tennessee
Jun 26, 2010

Clean and reasonably priced

I visited family and the location was perfect. The exterior of the facility could use a bit of a face lift but the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top