$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2 stars
View map of 515 N. Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Norfolk

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
judy s
Business
Roanoke, VA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

good for the money - easy access to interstate

the staff was pleasant and efficient. room was clean but average size. was going to use the outdoor pool but a thunderstorm came up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJK
Business
Appomattox, VA
Aug 1, 2011

Ehh not horrible

I booked this hotel for the price and the good reviews and distance from the beach. The room was fine minus the key cards not working and never having a key, yes we had multiple keys made and none worked. So someone had to stay in the room at all times. Also if u plan to arrive after bout 10pm find a differant hotel its a lil scary there at night there was some guy sitting on the steps drinking with no shirt on when we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dev Dev
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 29, 2010

Ramada inn Limited

The hotel was very run down old. the costumer service was horrible. there was also a broken window in the front. not a family oriented hotel if you know what i mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bravo's is an amazing restaurant to eat at fine dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phila,pa
Oct 19, 2010

ok stay, nothing special or bad

We were visiting our daughter in the navy and we really didnt spend a lot of time in the room. The room was ok for what we needed. I cant say anything bad about the room, but nothing special either. I will say the coffee supplies(sugar,stirers)could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

decent room for price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0425ben
Business
Norfolk, VA
Sep 28, 2010

Much Better Thank Other Places

Overall the inside of the room was MUCH better than a Motel 6 for the same price. If you are looking for a CHEAP place to rest that is clean and doesnt smell like "......." then this is an awesome spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx az.
Sep 27, 2010

good bad very ugly

very bad, dirty, old , ugly, the worse ever, scary neighborhood, drugs, prostitution, never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Sep 24, 2010

Very bad neighborhood

The hotel was in a very bad neighborhood. The hotel had major construction work going on. Dubious characters hanging around the hotel all hours of the night. [...] The only positive was the staff. I thought with the name Ramada, it would be a nice hotel. I will be contacting Ramada about the hotel. When I came to the front desk with pictures of mold in the room on my camera, she was more than willing to get me another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wi
Aug 30, 2010

Roach motel

The location was in the "ghetto" on a super busy and noisy street. You had a view of the parking lot, and the trashed houses behind the hotel. The room was absolutely disgusting. The carpet was sticky, there was a ring of dust around the edge f the carpet, hair on the pillows, scum in the bathtub,furniture was chipped and broken. The door had been kicked in at some point and could be pushed open with out the use of a key. It was a non smoking room that had cigarette burns all over and stunk like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of things to do in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 16, 2010

The staff was nice

I was a little disappointed with the way the entire property looked from the outside, the price was ok, the rooms were a decent size but they were not very clean. I found a dirty towel from the previous occupant hanging over the shower rod. The staff did their best however to help accomadate any needs I had. It is a no frills motel: single double size bed, TV, microwave, coffee machine, and fridge. The Continental Breakfast was pretty good, and the dining area bright and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White Dove
Business
Martinsburg,WV
Aug 15, 2010

Great location, Great price!

Shopping,Beach,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top