$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Ramada Limited Norfolk

2 stars
515 N. Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
44 reviews
For that price I recommend ANYONE 2 stay

Well, just as I mentioned before the Hotel was great and the price was excellent. See full review

  • Kimberly Jones
  • Dec 19, 2009
Lovely Stay

The Ramada Limited was in the center of town but surprisingly felt safe. The staff was friendly,... See full review

  • CassandranBarry
  • Jul 20, 2007
The Ramada Limited Norfolk hotel is centrally located all major highways with easy access. We are near Virginia Beach and Downtown Norfolk with many attractions, museums, historic homes and various tours. Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg is only 45 minutes away. Nauticus, the Norfolk Zoo and the Botanical Gardens are also great family attractions nearby. We are located minutes from Little Creek Amphibious Base, Norfolk Naval Base and NAS Oceana. Our facility offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed internet access, free local calls, free showtime and cable TV, and outdoor pool is seasonal open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. All rooms have LCD 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, iron with ironing boards, and am/fm alarm clocks. We look forward to having you as our guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Norfolk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Norfolk

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJB23
Business
rockville, md
Jul 30, 2012

Nice Hotel

This hotel was very easy to find and the people were very friendly. The only downside is that from the outside, it looks run down and dirty. However, the rooms were very nice and more upscale than the outside would let you believe. Overall, good experience and I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
spunky1201
Business
NY
Jul 12, 2012

Not again

Pictures must have been doctored. Checking in we had to wait for the clerk to check in a "pimp" who got 4 rooms for his hookers. Arriving at the room , we found said "hookers just down a few doors from us. The room was filthy, yes was a smoking room but this was ridiculous. 2 bottles of "frebreeze" later and it was inhabitable. The rugs looked like they hadnt been vacuumed in weeks as did the bathroom. If you want a Ramada , stay at the airport one, at least its clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sea lover
Business
Columbus
May 29, 2012

Memorial Weekend stay

The quality was just like I expected. For the price we payed I was even expecting worse. But the room was big enough with a plasma tv. Breakfast was good, even we had it 20 min. before they closed breakfast, there were still lots of supplies.It was the last hotel before the highway so location was great. I recommend it if you know what to expect for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pancakes n things..breakfast place. cheap and delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STX DREAD
Business
VIRGINIA
May 9, 2012

value pack BYOS

@ first it looks like a dive... it is what it is hot breakfast ok bed stiff. they gettin it together but need to tighten itup a little more and it would be a nice place not to far from the beach for the price..... i got a time share no more hotel.... bye no more not worth it........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

BRING YOUR OWN STUFF

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam C
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 5, 2011

perfect local

The hotel is located close to resteraunts and shopping centers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K Jay
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Weekend getaway

The location was nice, the room was old looking the door lock did not work,the bedding had to be change as soon as we walk into the room the sheets had paint on them,the AC unit did not work we end up changing rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
judy s
Business
Roanoke, VA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

good for the money - easy access to interstate

the staff was pleasant and efficient. room was clean but average size. was going to use the outdoor pool but a thunderstorm came up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJK
Business
Appomattox, VA
Aug 1, 2011

Ehh not horrible

I booked this hotel for the price and the good reviews and distance from the beach. The room was fine minus the key cards not working and never having a key, yes we had multiple keys made and none worked. So someone had to stay in the room at all times. Also if u plan to arrive after bout 10pm find a differant hotel its a lil scary there at night there was some guy sitting on the steps drinking with no shirt on when we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dev Dev
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 29, 2010

Ramada inn Limited

The hotel was very run down old. the costumer service was horrible. there was also a broken window in the front. not a family oriented hotel if you know what i mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bravo's is an amazing restaurant to eat at fine dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phila,pa
Oct 19, 2010

ok stay, nothing special or bad

We were visiting our daughter in the navy and we really didnt spend a lot of time in the room. The room was ok for what we needed. I cant say anything bad about the room, but nothing special either. I will say the coffee supplies(sugar,stirers)could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

decent room for price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top