$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

2 stars
8051 Hampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23505-1001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
12 reviews
not everything is perfect...

Everything was ok besides the inside pool. The pool.was dirty and the water had my family itchy... See full review

  • jazzmyne
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great place for a vacatioin

The Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, VA was a very comfortable and clean place to stay. The location... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2008
Hotel offers free deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet, free USA Today newspaper, indoor pool and whirlpool. Norfolk Naval Base, NIT, shipyards, Old Dominion University, Eastern Virginia Medical School, and downtown Norfolk nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 3 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.9 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 5.4 mi
  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzmyne
Business
Durham NC
Aug 4, 2014

not everything is perfect...

Everything was ok besides the inside pool. The pool.was dirty and the water had my family itchy afterwards, besides that everything was great. The hotel room was clean and smelled.great th staff were nice and so very helpful...i will book this room.again due to great customer service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pare
Business
Kent,Washington
Mar 28, 2014

In need of Maintenance

The grounds were in need of cleaning up. The outside and inside of the buildings needed paint. The carpets hadn't been cleaned in years. My first room had no hot water. My second room's water pressure was lousy and the water could have been hotter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Run fast
Business
Seattle WA
Jan 29, 2014

Stay Elsewhere!

The staff was NOT friendly at all. If anyone of them looked you in the eye when they spoke with you, it was a miracle. The room had stains all over the carpet. The door would not lock unless it was slammed shut . The remote to the TV did not work, and was not fixed even after I made staff aware of it. And to top it all off, on my last night there, I realized I had not been alone...there was a mouse/small rat in my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike Jay
Business
Gaithersburg, Md
Aug 11, 2013

Site needs upgrade s

First of all the look you get when making reservation is mis leading. Don't like entering the hotel from the outside. That was a total surprise when we arrive at the Hotel. I will never use this site again the price was to much for look of this hotel. Price was 99.00 it should have been 65.00. Very awful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Parent 2013
Business
Maryland
May 13, 2013

College Graduation

The MOTEL was very convenient for ODU college graduation and places to eat. I missed in the description that this was a MOTEL (access to street) vs HOTEL. The carpet was dirty in high traffic areas so we requested extra towels to lay down. The bed and bathrooms were clean. The room needs a good dusting on all surfaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jen's Mom
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 8, 2012

Terrible stay!

Other than friendly desk staff this has to really be the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The first room we went into had so much of a musty odor they moved us. Unfortunately that room was almost as bad and since it was so late we stayed. The sheets had stains on them, the light in the bathroom had a short that brightened when you turned on the hair dryer, the floors in the corners of the bathroom had dirt build up and the bathtub tile was severely moldy, also dirty carpets. The icing on the cake was that because of the dimness of the light over the bath sink I did not see my earrings so I didn't pick them up. (I admit part my fault .) When we discovered this we called, nothing turned in and the housekeeping manager was to call, next day received same answer. Never heard so did not recover my earrings. We went to the Hampton in down the street for the remainder of our stay, it was great and the SAME price. Go there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Hampton down the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shorty dee
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jun 26, 2012

Enjoyable

I greatly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Nice staff. Clean rooms, central local, continental breakfast, comfortable bed. I was happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
May 18, 2011

Only good thing was location

The only good thing was the hotel was close to the base. The room smelled bad, the beds were uncomfortable and there were ridiculously small pillows. However, the man at the front desk was very helpful with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
navy mom kc
Business
lexington, kentucky
Jun 7, 2010

Not what I expected

Our room was not cleaned every day. Also there were a couple of bugs and the bathroom had mold along the tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 2, 2010

Great Stay, Fantastic Staff

Had a great stay, very peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. Great location and very friendly and helpfull staff that helped me quickly and efficiently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top