$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Norfolk Waterside Marriott

3 stars
235 E Main Street, 232 East Main Street, Norfolk, VA 23510
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Warm and friendly and very helpful

I arrived late and the front desk was so helpful. I was offered my choice of a free drink and food... See full review

  • Paperclip
  • Jul 20, 2012
Great stay!

I have stayed at this hotel once before, and this second time around was even better! Spent New... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 5, 2011
Immerse yourself in luxury accommodations combined with traditional charm at Norfolk Waterside Marriott, a Norfolk, VA hotel set in the heart of the historic district. Located on the picturesque Elizabeth River, our Norfolk, Virginia hotel offers guests a vibrant, revitalized waterfront area with an abundance of entertainment options. From its conveniently connected Waterside Convention Center to the nearby Childrens Museum of Virginia, Naval Station Norfolk and Virginia Zoo, this Marriott is ideal for business or leisure guests. Stay active at our premier downtown Norfolk hotel fitness center, complete with personal workout TVs, or relax at Shulas 347, an on-site restaurant serving world-class cuisine. Plan intimate outdoor gatherings on our sixth-floor Riverview Terrace or enjoy luxurious weddings and formal business meetings in our ballroom with 60,000 square feet of premier Norfolk hotel event space. For unrivaled lodging on the vibrant waterfront, look no further than Norfolk Waterside Marriott.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Norfolk Waterside Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Norfolk Scope: 0.5 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 0.9 mi
  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 2.7 mi

Dining

Shula's 347
Exclusively serves Premium Angus Beef® burgers and steaks, the best beef money can buy.
The Piano Lounge
Adorned with rich leather chairs where you can enjoy an evening cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny2014
Business
Miami
Feb 9, 2013

Great

hotel and staff is remarkable! had a pleasant and wonderful staying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paperclip
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 20, 2012

Warm and friendly and very helpful

I arrived late and the front desk was so helpful. I was offered my choice of a free drink and food which was brought up to my room on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackbottom
Business
Midlothian Virginia
Sep 13, 2009

Very Pleasant

Very pleasant and productive visit with associates and friends. Accomodations and services were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the heart of the downtown and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loveland
Jun 8, 2008

Heart of Downtown and near the action

The beds are very comfortable that you melt away. The location is everything with this property, it is dead middle of the action held downtown. And you are not very far from the beach, but your still close to water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hell's Kitchen, Baxters Sports Bar, Fish, Baker's Crust

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 19, 2008

Awesome Hotel

The Norfolk Marriott Waterside was wonderful. Everything is walking distance so you don't need to rent a car. The staff was great and very fiendly. We had a water view which was spectaculary. The room was a good size and the food was wonderful. They make homemade granola...yummy! Room service was very reasonable. I totaly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a cool park near the water just 1 block from the hotel. There is a ferry you take and also a dinner cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2007

Ugly Nights on the 6th floor

I spent my night not being able to sleep. Due to kids playing until 3:00 am and making noises in the soda machine room. and the pool is on the 6th floor. Terrible choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top