$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Norfolk Waterside Marriott

3 stars
View map of 235 E Main Street, 232 East Main Street, Norfolk, VA 23510

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schindig
Business
Bristow, VA
Apr 4, 2010

Nice clean room, great location

We only stayed one night so we did not get a chance to experience many of the amenities. However the room was very nice and the location is great. Recommend not using the valet ($24) when there is a parking garage across the street for ($12).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to MacArthur Center Mall (highly recommend Kincaids restaurant on first floor of the mall, expensive but food is out of this world). Also walking distance to Waterside and the bars on Granby street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Neck, VA
Oct 27, 2009

Perfect for what we were looking for

I had read reviews about this hotel and it was what I had expected from the reviews. The beds! most comfortable! check in and out easy! Did not see much of the hotel, but the lobby was beautiful. Vending/Ice area very small and would not take my dollar for a soda, but the trip to that area, provided me and my sister a very funny memory that should have been caught on tape! Our room was very nice. Whatever they clean with or freshen the room with bothered me a little but not enough to complain. The hotel met our needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything one would want to do at Waterside is just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackbottom
Business
Midlothian Virginia
Sep 13, 2009

Very Pleasant

Very pleasant and productive visit with associates and friends. Accomodations and services were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the heart of the downtown and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 6, 2009

Afram Festival

We had a good time, hotel centrally located to shooping and dinning areas. The kids had fun in the indoor pool as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loveland
Jun 8, 2008

Heart of Downtown and near the action

The beds are very comfortable that you melt away. The location is everything with this property, it is dead middle of the action held downtown. And you are not very far from the beach, but your still close to water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hell's Kitchen, Baxters Sports Bar, Fish, Baker's Crust

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 19, 2008

Awesome Hotel

The Norfolk Marriott Waterside was wonderful. Everything is walking distance so you don't need to rent a car. The staff was great and very fiendly. We had a water view which was spectaculary. The room was a good size and the food was wonderful. They make homemade granola...yummy! Room service was very reasonable. I totaly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a cool park near the water just 1 block from the hotel. There is a ferry you take and also a dinner cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Norfolk Waterside Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2007

Ugly Nights on the 6th floor

I spent my night not being able to sleep. Due to kids playing until 3:00 am and making noises in the soda machine room. and the pool is on the 6th floor. Terrible choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top