Motel 6 Norfolk ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$49
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016
2.9 /5
Overall score
58%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Motel 6 Norfolk VA welcomes our guests 24 hours a day with a modern rooms, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Dining

Grate Steak
1/2 mile
Friendlys
1/4 mile
Lone Star Steakhouse
1/4 mile

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.0 / 5
$45
Guest score 2.5 / 5
$42
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$89
Guest score 1.5 / 5
$55
Guest score 2.1 / 5
$50

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Concierge desk
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Microwave
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks

Reviews

2.9 /5 Overall score

58% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 3.2/5
  • Location: 3.5/5
  • Value: 3.5/5

Business Trip

Would recommend Sat, Jul 18, 2015
The trip over all was good, the motel was not bad for the price, especially if one is just looking for a place to sleep. It's location is very convent to restaurants and just about any of your needs such as shopping, the beaches and entertainment. I did have a problem with the motels room service , they don't seem to have adequate staff to service the rooms . I stayed for four days and my linen was only changed on one occasion and that was at my request, on one occasion I did request towels and I was told their wasn't any available , I have never heard of such. Also their was a theft that occurred from my room, and the items that were stolen were really crazy (two shirts and inexpensive, but they were mine ). I would suggest to any guest to service their on room, such as changing your own linen and towels. I truly wouldn't trust any of the cleaning staff and this is not only my personal opinion but other guest did indicate the same. I would stay at this location again but only because of the price. I have to admit that I made a complaint of money being stolen from my room which I later found in the room, I do apologize for that, but after finding out that the shirts were taken I acted to fast about reporting the misplaced money, sorry. I would only recommend this hotel because of the price and convenience. I can say, the managing staff was great especially the supervising manager.

| N/A Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

NICE PLACE

Would recommend Mon, Jun 29, 2015
MUST ASK FOR MAID SERVICE. NOT DAILY SERVICE. LOCATION IS CLOSE TO VIRGINIA BEACH. 15 MINUTES ON EXPRESSWAY. LOCAION CLOSE TO GROCERY STORES, FAST FOOD PLACES AND SHOPPING CENTERS.

| N/A Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Horrendous customer service

Would not recommend Tue, May 12, 2015
Horrible customer service. We arrived at the hotel around midnight & had to wait 40 minutes to check-in. I booked this hotel specifically because of the noon check-out & once we were checked in, learned it was an 11 am check-out. Room was updated but only had 2 towels for 4 of us. The staff made sure I will never stay here again!

| Sunbury Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

family

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
Yes it did the staff was friendly as was management.

Money saver

I like the room and staff wonderful

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Motel 6

Would recommend Sun, Jun 15, 2014
The staff were great ! It was what you would expect from a hotel a the price . The staff made it better.

Shopping hint

The beach isn't that far away maybe 20 minutes

| Virginia beach, va Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

weekend getaway

Would recommend Fri, Jul 26, 2013
this .hotel was great it had so much more than i thought!! We needed a fridge for the bottles for our son and the room had everything. !!!! Thanks so much for a great weekend!!!

| Virginia beach Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Personal Reason Getaway

Would recommend Thu, Sep 6, 2012
The hotel was well kept. However, the neighbors were very busy throughout the night. This includes but limited to the neighbors living in EconoLodge Hotel. My room was not check-in. I had a surprise visit on September 3. I returned to Motel-6 Wednesday, Sept 5 to stay overnight (Sept 6) but did not receive a 5% discount.

Money saver

Motel 6 is great for short-term stay. The price is and anemities are perfect!

| Norfolk, Virginia Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Well...it's cheap

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 3, 2012
Pretty sparse and grubby. I got the distinct impression that this hotel had see its share of hard drug use. I definitely checked for bedbugs. No bugs, but boy were there stains. Bon appetite.

| DC Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Gross

Would not recommend Sat, Sep 1, 2012
The service it completely terrieable when me and my parents got the room they gave us it smelled bad it didnt smell like cigrettes it smelled like old socks so once we came back from the beach I couldn't sleep because I saw a very big roach crawling and idk maybe I am mistaken but I found a bed bug on my parents bed where they were sleeping at. This place is nasty oh and the sheets has holes. The cleaning service has only one person working. I will never come here again for vacation. Rather work then sleep here i hope people stop coming here so they can shut down this place. Oh make sure all your bags are checked to see if you have any roach nest or bed bug nest. Never again.

Attractions

Please dont come

| Dc Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Expected a little more

Would recommend Sun, Aug 26, 2012
I was aware that there would be no breakfast, but surprised that internet required a payment, so did not use it. Room was clean and comfortable. Hot water did seem to be a problem at times.

| Ft. wright, KY Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

William (Dick) Price Stadium 2.8 mi
Norfolk Scope 4.2 mi
Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center 4.3 mi
Ted Constant Convocation Center 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$49
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016