$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Motel 6 Norfolk

1 star
853 North Military Hwy, I-64 at N Military Highway, Exit #281/281-B, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
19 reviews
weekend getaway

this .hotel was great it had so much more than i thought!! We needed a fridge for the bottles for... See full review

  • Summer Mama
  • Jul 26, 2013
Motel 6

The staff were great ! It was what you would expect from a hotel a the price . The staff made it... See full review

  • Matt character
  • Jun 15, 2014
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi in all guest rooms for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

36.8512 -76.2102
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 9.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Norfolk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Norfolk Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Firidge
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.5 mi

Dining

Grate Steak
1/2 mile
Friendlys
1/4 mile
Lone Star Steakhouse
1/4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Norfolk

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World traveler on a budget
Youngstown Ohio
Aug 9, 2010

MAKE OTHER RESERVATIONS!

While the front desk was basically pleasant, they were not very helpful. The bed was terrible, springs were poking us in the back, and the support was nearly non exsistant. The room cleaning service could best be described as half assed. Trash was rarely taken out on more than one occasion the towels were hard as rock, or missing or set on the bedside table. On the last night there we saw a cockaroach literally the size of my thumb, which I did the curtesy of killing. If my girlfriend hadn't been awakened in the middle of the night by an obscene phone call, AGAIN, we might not have seen this late night visitor. Though it was cheap to sleep there I would rather spend the extra money to stay ANYWHERE else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was within 20 minutes of this location, but stay twenty five minutes away and you'll have a much better visit to this fantastic city on the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lily marie
Dc
Sep 1, 2012

Gross

The service it completely terrieable when me and my parents got the room they gave us it smelled bad it didnt smell like cigrettes it smelled like old socks so once we came back from the beach I couldn't sleep because I saw a very big roach crawling and idk maybe I am mistaken but I found a bed bug on my parents bed where they were sleeping at. This place is nasty oh and the sheets has holes. The cleaning service has only one person working. I will never come here again for vacation. Rather work then sleep here i hope people stop coming here so they can shut down this place. Oh make sure all your bags are checked to see if you have any roach nest or bed bug nest. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Please dont come

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
George Foster
DC
May 28, 2012

"Magic place"

When we entered our first room, we couldn't even stay there for a moment b/c of the strong smell of smoke. The second room had the same problem. The staff tried to move us to non-smoking room, however, she failed. We're moved to non-smoking room. Hah. That was fun. It had a smell of sox. I thought, maybe, smoking room is better. Hahaha. Finally, after requesting the new room we got the normal room but with a strange smell. The location is not bad for the money. Only 20 min to the VA Beach. So if u wnna stay there, u need to either remove your nose or to be a student. Enjoy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mongolian Restaurant, across the street, is amazing place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boo Boo The wise One
Oklahoma
Aug 5, 2012

Smoke City!!!

I asked for a smoke free room, I didn't get a smoke free room, go figure. Some of the electric outlets didn't work. I got out of Dodge quick.. Very disappointed... very disappointed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
tony t, NC
May 31, 2010

the good, the bad, and the really ugly

i will not go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clockface
DC
Sep 3, 2012

Well...it's cheap

Pretty sparse and grubby. I got the distinct impression that this hotel had see its share of hard drug use. I definitely checked for bedbugs. No bugs, but boy were there stains. Bon appetite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thatrilla
Ft. wright, KY
Aug 26, 2012

Expected a little more

I was aware that there would be no breakfast, but surprised that internet required a payment, so did not use it. Room was clean and comfortable. Hot water did seem to be a problem at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sallad
Oregon, IL
Jun 28, 2011

Old and Tired

The Motel 6 Staff was EXCELLENT! The rooms were old and tired as well as the air-conditioner. The Motel needs some TLC. A good suggestion would be to have the local Technical School work on the AC units for practice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's on Laskin Road has the BEST seafood buffet in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SarahG
n chesterfild va
Jul 23, 2012

family vacation

I thought it was a really good hotel as far as the staff is concerned but the beds were horrible and the kitchen was not good but it was very clean and i had a really good time so thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average Joe in VA
VA
Jun 18, 2012

Value for the $

Price was right for a one night stay. Was quite and the bed was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search