$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Motel 6 Norfolk

1 star
853 North Military Hwy, I-64 at N Military Highway, Exit #281/281-B, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
19 reviews
weekend getaway

this .hotel was great it had so much more than i thought!! We needed a fridge for the bottles for... See full review

  • Summer Mama
  • Jul 26, 2013
Motel 6

The staff were great ! It was what you would expect from a hotel a the price . The staff made it... See full review

  • Matt character
  • Jun 15, 2014
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi in all guest rooms for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

36.8512 -76.2102
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 9.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Norfolk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Norfolk Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Firidge
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.5 mi

Dining

Grate Steak
1/2 mile
Friendlys
1/4 mile
Lone Star Steakhouse
1/4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Norfolk

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average Joe in VA
VA
Jun 18, 2012

Value for the $

Price was right for a one night stay. Was quite and the bed was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
George Foster
DC
May 28, 2012

"Magic place"

When we entered our first room, we couldn't even stay there for a moment b/c of the strong smell of smoke. The second room had the same problem. The staff tried to move us to non-smoking room, however, she failed. We're moved to non-smoking room. Hah. That was fun. It had a smell of sox. I thought, maybe, smoking room is better. Hahaha. Finally, after requesting the new room we got the normal room but with a strange smell. The location is not bad for the money. Only 20 min to the VA Beach. So if u wnna stay there, u need to either remove your nose or to be a student. Enjoy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mongolian Restaurant, across the street, is amazing place.

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siny
Reading, PA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Weekend getaway

It was very comfortable clean and very convenient to get to from any where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Military mall is basically right across the street.

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sallad
Oregon, IL
Jun 28, 2011

Old and Tired

The Motel 6 Staff was EXCELLENT! The rooms were old and tired as well as the air-conditioner. The Motel needs some TLC. A good suggestion would be to have the local Technical School work on the AC units for practice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's on Laskin Road has the BEST seafood buffet in town!

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World traveler on a budget
Youngstown Ohio
Aug 9, 2010

MAKE OTHER RESERVATIONS!

While the front desk was basically pleasant, they were not very helpful. The bed was terrible, springs were poking us in the back, and the support was nearly non exsistant. The room cleaning service could best be described as half assed. Trash was rarely taken out on more than one occasion the towels were hard as rock, or missing or set on the bedside table. On the last night there we saw a cockaroach literally the size of my thumb, which I did the curtesy of killing. If my girlfriend hadn't been awakened in the middle of the night by an obscene phone call, AGAIN, we might not have seen this late night visitor. Though it was cheap to sleep there I would rather spend the extra money to stay ANYWHERE else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was within 20 minutes of this location, but stay twenty five minutes away and you'll have a much better visit to this fantastic city on the water.

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
tony t, NC
May 31, 2010

the good, the bad, and the really ugly

i will not go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 20, 2007

Motel 6 in Norfolk, VA

This motel was convienent to highways, food, shopping, etc. The room was clean, the staff friendly. However, there was only 1 wash cloth, 2 small bath towels, and 1 hand towel, no hair dryer, no ironing board, and the bed was up against the air conditioner vent which made it difficult to get in and out of bed and it was cold for me being next to it, my husband on the other side was fine. There was no extension to call the office so I had to walk up to the office when I wanted something, only to find out they either did not have it or I would have to wait while they went to get it. It had a swimming pool and was close to Virginia Beach (12 miles) and other attractions.The rates were good enough that I would stay there again and plan ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Not Friendly

There were only 3 irons in the whole hotel for use, It tokk the staff all day to clean the rooms. They need to hire more help. Where it is located is close to the highway and the only way to get there is to do a u trurn and a sharp right. A car can be involved in a accident. It was to expensive for this type of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a restaurant is right over the bridge to the right.

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jul 15, 2007

Beach Trip

I enjoyed the location of the hotel most of all. It was a fairly cheap room and only minutes away from the beach and from the highway. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to be close to the beach at distant prices. The rooms were renovated, they could have looked a little bit better, but it was comfortable. It would be great if there were maybe closet areas with an iron and ironing board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is on the main strip. Many variations of restaurants to choose from.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search