$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Motel 6 Norfolk

2 stars
View map of 853 North Military Hwy, I-64 at N Military Highway, Exit #281/281-B, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
21 reviews
family

Yes it did the staff was friendly as was management. See full review

  • jgtruck
  • Dec 30, 2014
Motel 6

The staff were great ! It was what you would expect from a hotel a the price . The staff made it... See full review

  • Matt character
  • Jun 15, 2014
Motel 6 Norfolk VA welcomes our guests 24 hours a day with a modern rooms, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Norfolk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Norfolk Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Firidge
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.5 mi

Dining

Grate Steak
1/2 mile
Friendlys
1/4 mile
Lone Star Steakhouse
1/4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Norfolk

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joseph t.
Business
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Business Trip

The trip over all was good, the motel was not bad for the price, especially if one is just looking for a place to sleep. It's location is very convent to restaurants and just about any of your needs such as shopping, the beaches and entertainment. I did have a problem with the motels room service , they don't seem to have adequate staff to service the rooms . I stayed for four days and my linen was only changed on one occasion and that was at my request, on one occasion I did request towels and I was told their wasn't any available , I have never heard of such. Also their was a theft that occurred from my room, and the items that were stolen were really crazy (two shirts and inexpensive, but they were mine ). I would suggest to any guest to service their on room, such as changing your own linen and towels. I truly wouldn't trust any of the cleaning staff and this is not only my personal opinion but other guest did indicate the same. I would stay at this location again but only because of the price. I have to admit that I made a complaint of money being stolen from my room which I later found in the room, I do apologize for that, but after finding out that the shirts were taken I acted to fast about reporting the misplaced money, sorry. I would only recommend this hotel because of the price and convenience. I can say, the managing staff was great especially the supervising manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JESUS C.
Business
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

NICE PLACE

MUST ASK FOR MAID SERVICE. NOT DAILY SERVICE. LOCATION IS CLOSE TO VIRGINIA BEACH. 15 MINUTES ON EXPRESSWAY. LOCAION CLOSE TO GROCERY STORES, FAST FOOD PLACES AND SHOPPING CENTERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jess H from PA
Business
Sunbury
May 12, 2015

Horrendous customer service

Horrible customer service. We arrived at the hotel around midnight & had to wait 40 minutes to check-in. I booked this hotel specifically because of the noon check-out & once we were checked in, learned it was an 11 am check-out. Room was updated but only had 2 towels for 4 of us. The staff made sure I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jgtruck
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

family

Yes it did the staff was friendly as was management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I like the room and staff wonderful

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt character
Business
Virginia beach, va
Jun 15, 2014

Motel 6

The staff were great ! It was what you would expect from a hotel a the price . The staff made it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach isn't that far away maybe 20 minutes

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Mama
Business
Virginia beach
Jul 26, 2013

weekend getaway

this .hotel was great it had so much more than i thought!! We needed a fridge for the bottles for our son and the room had everything. !!!! Thanks so much for a great weekend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaiike
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Sep 6, 2012

Personal Reason Getaway

The hotel was well kept. However, the neighbors were very busy throughout the night. This includes but limited to the neighbors living in EconoLodge Hotel. My room was not check-in. I had a surprise visit on September 3. I returned to Motel-6 Wednesday, Sept 5 to stay overnight (Sept 6) but did not receive a 5% discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Motel 6 is great for short-term stay. The price is and anemities are perfect!

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clockface
Business
DC
Sep 3, 2012

Well...it's cheap

Pretty sparse and grubby. I got the distinct impression that this hotel had see its share of hard drug use. I definitely checked for bedbugs. No bugs, but boy were there stains. Bon appetite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lily marie
Business
Dc
Sep 1, 2012

Gross

The service it completely terrieable when me and my parents got the room they gave us it smelled bad it didnt smell like cigrettes it smelled like old socks so once we came back from the beach I couldn't sleep because I saw a very big roach crawling and idk maybe I am mistaken but I found a bed bug on my parents bed where they were sleeping at. This place is nasty oh and the sheets has holes. The cleaning service has only one person working. I will never come here again for vacation. Rather work then sleep here i hope people stop coming here so they can shut down this place. Oh make sure all your bags are checked to see if you have any roach nest or bed bug nest. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Please dont come

Review of Motel 6 Norfolk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thatrilla
Business
Ft. wright, KY
Aug 26, 2012

Expected a little more

I was aware that there would be no breakfast, but surprised that internet required a payment, so did not use it. Room was clean and comfortable. Hot water did seem to be a problem at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top