$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Good stay when airport convenience needed.

This hotel delivers on its promises: clean quiet rooms, easy access to the airport, computer and... See full review

  • Chicken Farmer Super Dad
  • Jun 12, 2014
Clean and comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was efficient. It's got a good value for the price. See full review

  • Odash
  • Sep 13, 2014
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Norfolk Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Just 2 miles from Norfolk International Airport and 6 miles from downtown the 100% Non-Smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport also places you near plethora of entertainment and dining options. Norfolk Botanical Gardens, Norfolk Navel Base, Nauticus National Maritime Center, Tides Baseball, Waterside Convention Center, golf courses, and Virginia Beach Resort are all just minutes away. Seal the deal in either of our 2 - meeting room and boardroom; stay connected with our full business center with free high-speed Internet access; and work out in our onsite fitness center. Unwind in our relaxing, heated indoor pool. Our spacious clean rooms with amenities that include a microwave, refrigerator, free wireless high speed Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV and more; while our friendly staff serves up a hearty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Golf courses are within a few miles and we're close to many restaurants and shopping.

Hotel Map

36.8718 -76.211
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Nonsmoking Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room NonSmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full NonSmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.4 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 102
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusinessMinded
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 11, 2010

Excellent hotel for great price

This hotel was beautiful. The staff was not only friendly but extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable and made us feel at home. We absolutely love the fact that the hotel was pet friendly and charged no additional fee. We would stay at this location again whether it be for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naples
Business
Morton, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Great deal for any type of trip

I was pleasantly surprised. I thought for the price that this would be an average at best room. Instead it was excellent. Very clean, well decorated and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in. I would have liked to take it home with me. Nice desk and chair and a big 32" TV flat screen. Staff was very helpful and courteous. And to top it off the cost was that of a cheap hotel. I will definitely stay there again. Two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

great value and close to restaraunts and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg VA
Apr 22, 2010

convenient and comfortable, good price

Had to be in Norfolk for an early morning meeting; was very convenient, all the amenities I needed (free Internet in the rooms), helpful desk service, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast, good atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ga.Boy
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

PARADISE...

OMG... This Hotel is like PARADISE, I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel when there traveling I promise you that you will be hooked on this hotel like I am... whenever I'm traveling out of town I make it my business to stay at La Quinta Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris1088
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great Hotel

Very clean, staff is very helpful and nice! I felt very welcomed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of resturants near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naples
Business
IL
Mar 15, 2011

Great stay

This hotel is clean, modern, very helpful staff, professional and courteous. Very comfortable rooms and amenities. I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

I was very comfortable at this property. Brand new is always a good thing. I would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive or long walk all the shopping and dining you could want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring
Mar 3, 2011

Good place to stay

Everything will be good as long as you do not walk during night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Hts., Ohio
Jan 24, 2010

Pleasant stay for business trip.

Pleasant stay. Good location for food and entertainment. Grand-daughters came to visit and loved the pool. I enjoyed the sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iankowsky
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Feb 22, 2013

Business trip escape

Excelent costomer service, A+, made my business trip very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stake house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search