$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
100 reviews
helpful staff nice room

This hotel is close to the airport and has a shuttle. The staff are very helpful and the room is nice. See full review

  • all OK
  • Jul 11, 2015
Awesome experience

The hotel maintained a very clean environment and was extremely helpful and friendly. I was made to... See full review

  • William B.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Travelers on a budget flock to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport less than two miles from Norfolk International Airport. Free breakfast is a welcome morning fuel. Free Wi-Fi keeps all guests plugged into email and the Internet at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport. An indoor pool and fitness center enable patrons to remain active -- even during vacation.

Rooms
Rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport embrace earth tones and amber lighting via brass floor lamps and wall sconces. Leaf-printed comforters lend a casual feel. Wood headboards coordinate with work desks and night standards. Basic amenities include free Wi-Fi, microwaves, refrigerators and cable TV.

Property features

Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport enjoys a free Bright Side breakfast, a tasty spread of hot and cold cereal, waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels, milk and all-you-can drink juice and coffee. During downtime, visitors can relax in the indoor pool and hot tub or workout at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport's fitness center.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Close to Norfolk International Airport
  • Indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Laundry facilities

Nearby attractions
  • The Ghent District (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • MacArthur Center (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Waterside  (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Nauticus  (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (14.8 mi/23.9 km)
  • Busch Gardens (34.6 mi/55.8 km)
  • Water Country USA  (35.8 mi/57.7 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (38.7 mi/62.3 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (38.6 mi/62.1 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (42.5 mi/68.5 km)
  • Williamsburg Pottery (44.9 mi/72.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room and boardroom
  • Business center

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (24 mi/38.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
3.3 / 5 101 reviews
★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$37
2.4 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$44
3.4 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$75
4.1 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$49
3.0 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$84
3.2 / 5 74 reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Nonsmoking Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room NonSmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full NonSmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.4 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 100
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ga.Boy
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

PARADISE...

OMG... This Hotel is like PARADISE, I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel when there traveling I promise you that you will be hooked on this hotel like I am... whenever I'm traveling out of town I make it my business to stay at La Quinta Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris1088
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great Hotel

Very clean, staff is very helpful and nice! I felt very welcomed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of resturants near by

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg VA
Apr 22, 2010

convenient and comfortable, good price

Had to be in Norfolk for an early morning meeting; was very convenient, all the amenities I needed (free Internet in the rooms), helpful desk service, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast, good atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

I was very comfortable at this property. Brand new is always a good thing. I would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive or long walk all the shopping and dining you could want.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naples
Business
IL
Mar 15, 2011

Great stay

This hotel is clean, modern, very helpful staff, professional and courteous. Very comfortable rooms and amenities. I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naples
Business
Morton, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Great deal for any type of trip

I was pleasantly surprised. I thought for the price that this would be an average at best room. Instead it was excellent. Very clean, well decorated and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in. I would have liked to take it home with me. Nice desk and chair and a big 32" TV flat screen. Staff was very helpful and courteous. And to top it off the cost was that of a cheap hotel. I will definitely stay there again. Two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

great value and close to restaraunts and shops.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusinessMinded
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 11, 2010

Excellent hotel for great price

This hotel was beautiful. The staff was not only friendly but extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable and made us feel at home. We absolutely love the fact that the hotel was pet friendly and charged no additional fee. We would stay at this location again whether it be for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iankowsky
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Feb 22, 2013

Business trip escape

Excelent costomer service, A+, made my business trip very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stake house

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jan 28, 2011

Clean and Safe

Good location -- I felt safe there and parked my car in the lot. The bed was very comfortable, the room very clean, and the staff were very friendly. I plan on staying there when I go back to Norfolk on another trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Apr 26, 2010

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top