$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sennetka
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Nov 7, 2010

Great Hotel

Clean, nice, and cheap. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Mar 3, 2011

Comments for La Quinta Inn

The bed was very comfortable, and I slept well -- Very important! There was a good selection of cable channels, so I was able to stay entertained; I was not compelled to leave the motel. It is very convenient having the continental breakfast available; I was able to make good use of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Good food for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsRay
Business
New Orleans, La
Apr 22, 2009

very comfortable, good value for price

Hotel was busy, but quiet. It's kept very clean, and for more of a motel/hotel type level, the service was very good. The pools' not bad or the gym, close to the airport and freeways, good parking, and a nice continental breakfast (creal, yogurt, fruit, waffle maker, etc...). It's better if you're travelling through like for business. The rooms are pretty comfy (bedding and such). I didn't see any kids, the pool's an indoor one next to a hot tub, and I wouldn't say it's a great place for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 21, 2010

Norfolk stay

Hotel was extremely clean and very nice. It was much better than I expected especially since I hate staying in hotels at all. The staff was very nice as well. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norflolk, VA
Dec 2, 2010

Relaxing Business Trip

Hotel was nice. Guest services provided friendly staff who were attentive to my needs. Rooms were nice and the business center was suitable. I missed breakfast due to my meeting while in town but it smelled delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
red lion pa.
Dec 4, 2010

breakfast and free parking

last night there bus load of kid came in and where very noisy other than that the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 22, 2010

very clean and comfortable

Very courteous, helpful staff. The facility looked very clean and comtemporary. The room and furnishings were very comfortable. The location is convenient to the greater Norfolk area. We would definitely stay here again. The room amenities (microwave and refrig) make this a very good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moving On.
Business
Norfolk, Virginia State.
Dec 20, 2010

Nice place to be.

Everything went perfect for me, no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Bay CA
Jan 8, 2010

Convenient to the airport, clean, quiet.

This was a family visit - no sightseeing - just family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Jul 29, 2011

Hotel Review

Hotel was well maintained, staff was helpful and friendly and the location was easily accessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top