$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Good stay when airport convenience needed.

This hotel delivers on its promises: clean quiet rooms, easy access to the airport, computer and... See full review

  • Chicken Farmer Super Dad
  • Jun 12, 2014
Clean and comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was efficient. It's got a good value for the price. See full review

  • Odash
  • Sep 13, 2014
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Norfolk Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Just 2 miles from Norfolk International Airport and 6 miles from downtown the 100% Non-Smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport also places you near plethora of entertainment and dining options. Norfolk Botanical Gardens, Norfolk Navel Base, Nauticus National Maritime Center, Tides Baseball, Waterside Convention Center, golf courses, and Virginia Beach Resort are all just minutes away. Seal the deal in either of our 2 - meeting room and boardroom; stay connected with our full business center with free high-speed Internet access; and work out in our onsite fitness center. Unwind in our relaxing, heated indoor pool. Our spacious clean rooms with amenities that include a microwave, refrigerator, free wireless high speed Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV and more; while our friendly staff serves up a hearty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Golf courses are within a few miles and we're close to many restaurants and shopping.

Hotel Map

36.8718 -76.211
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Nonsmoking Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room NonSmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full NonSmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.4 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willydor
Business
Santa Rosa,CA
Jan 21, 2011

NorfolkLaQuinta

Staff was very friendly and helpfull with my check in and answering my questions about local dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimx
Norfolk, VA
Dec 9, 2013

nice place to stay

This hotel is super clean and the room is comfortable--great pillows, nice firm bed and comfy arm chair. The breakfast was so-so. The OJ was not properly mixed, waffle was gummy and not cooked all the way but the fruit was lovely and the place was clean. The pool area is nice but the exercise room has 1 treadmill that I could not make work. I'm sure if I had asked someone would have helped because the staff was friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Coast
Jun 25, 2010

Short Visit

Very short visit to the area but staff was very helpful and continental breakfast was good. Room was new (seemed new) and very clean. Traffic outside the motel at rush hour was a pain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andi B
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Bridesmaids Girl Getaway

The hotel was a great price. Close to the airport in a great location for all our travel needs. It was clean and comfortable. Everyone was pleasant and helpful to answer all our questions. Some of us didn't bring shampoo and conditioner and the hotel was more than accommodating to make sure we had all we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Aug 4, 2009

Very good hotel for the price

My family and I were there to see my daughter that's in the Navy. We had a double queen beds and it was very spacious. It had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, 32in. flat screen TV, and wi-fi for my laptop. The computer room had 2 computers with a printer. Breakfast every morning was the BOMB!! They had a waffle maker and the waffles were the best!! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forgot something, Walmart and Target were 3min away (driving time). There was a shopping center and grocery store all right there. Starbucks was in the same parking lot as Target.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA is home
Macon, GA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great trip!

Needed a convenient hotel for a quick trip to attend a funeral. Pleasant staff, adequate free breakfast and a very comfy room. Can't ask for more than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sennetka
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Nov 7, 2010

Great Hotel

Clean, nice, and cheap. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Traveler
Virginia
May 2, 2011

Great Stay

This was one of the nicer La Quinta hotels I have stayed in. Seems as if they place had been recently remodeled. Bed was comfy, reception was nice, continental breakfast was more than sufficient, and hotel was generally clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Multiple dining locations on the same road, though a short drive may be a better option as this is a fairly busy road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
briangreading
Business
los angeles california
Apr 22, 2009

very nice place

Rooms are top of the line, very clean and comfortable. The staff is not very freindly or helpful at the front desk eith the exception of the guy in early morning check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy to 2 Dancers
warsaw, oh
Jul 23, 2010

Great Experience!!!!

This was the best experience we have had in years!!! The only bad thing that I can say is that during our week long stay there were a couple of nights where a lot of people were on the same floor that were running up and down the hall at all hours. The breakfast attendant was AMAZING!!! She was helpful, pleasant, and my kids absolutely loved her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search