$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimx
Business
Norfolk, VA
Dec 9, 2013

nice place to stay

This hotel is super clean and the room is comfortable--great pillows, nice firm bed and comfy arm chair. The breakfast was so-so. The OJ was not properly mixed, waffle was gummy and not cooked all the way but the fruit was lovely and the place was clean. The pool area is nice but the exercise room has 1 treadmill that I could not make work. I'm sure if I had asked someone would have helped because the staff was friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delayed by snow
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 12, 2011

Great unscheduled stay

Had to stay in Norfolk a couple of nights because of flight cancellations due to a snowstorm. The La Quinta had a great price through [...]. Turned out to be a great choice. Very friendly staff, easy access even in the snow, free wi-fi, hot waffles, oatmeal, etc. for breakfast, and they worked hard to keep the parking lot usable in the snow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jan 28, 2011

Clean and Safe

Good location -- I felt safe there and parked my car in the lot. The bed was very comfortable, the room very clean, and the staff were very friendly. I plan on staying there when I go back to Norfolk on another trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Apr 26, 2010

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willydor
Business
Santa Rosa,CA
Jan 21, 2011

NorfolkLaQuinta

Staff was very friendly and helpfull with my check in and answering my questions about local dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 4, 2009

Very good hotel for the price

My family and I were there to see my daughter that's in the Navy. We had a double queen beds and it was very spacious. It had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, 32in. flat screen TV, and wi-fi for my laptop. The computer room had 2 computers with a printer. Breakfast every morning was the BOMB!! They had a waffle maker and the waffles were the best!! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forgot something, Walmart and Target were 3min away (driving time). There was a shopping center and grocery store all right there. Starbucks was in the same parking lot as Target.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
briangreading
Business
los angeles california
Apr 22, 2009

very nice place

Rooms are top of the line, very clean and comfortable. The staff is not very freindly or helpful at the front desk eith the exception of the guy in early morning check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz in VA
Business
Greensboro, NC
Feb 12, 2011

Good location and clean

Positives: Check in was a breeze. I had 3 rooms and all 3 rooms were together. Hotel was very clean. Great space in the room and bathroom. Staff was very friendly. Easy access to everything (shopping, eating, downtown, beach, highway). Negatives: thin walls, I could hear the tv and people talking next door; and the hotel is pet friendly but someone had a dog that barked from 1am-2:10am and again from 5am until they left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The area guide books in the room have great info for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Va
Jan 31, 2011

Good

Clean,Good Customer Service and Pleasant Accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
International
Feb 20, 2011

Best kept Secret

Resently I stayed in a very expensive 4 star hotel because I thought that the high price would provided better quality, but that was not the case! Le Quninta offered all the things my high priced hotel did not, like free internet inside the room, a microwave in the room which is great if you don't want to pay an arm and a leg for hotel food, or if you want to reheat food you ordered instead of wasting money. My over priced hotel provided no telephone numbers to call for take-out, ensuring that you spend even more money on their over priced goods. Le Quianta also offered a free complimentary breakfast and fresh brewed coffee that was avaialable 24 hours everyday!The only thing I got from my high priced hotel was name recognition and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop resturant is within walking distance. Offered local resturant suggestions and phone numbers for take-out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top