$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
1387 N. Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
101 reviews
Good stay when airport convenience needed.

This hotel delivers on its promises: clean quiet rooms, easy access to the airport, computer and... See full review

  • Chicken Farmer Super Dad
  • Jun 12, 2014
Comfortable Hotel

I spent two nights at this hotel while on a business trip. The hotel was conveniently close to the... See full review

  • Med Interview Traveler
  • Feb 19, 2014
Budget Norfolk hotel with free breakfast and indoor pool and hot tub
Travelers on a budget flock to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport less than two miles from Norfolk International Airport. Free breakfast is a welcome morning fuel. Free Wi-Fi keeps all guests plugged into email and the Internet at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport. An indoor pool and fitness center enable patrons to remain active -- even during vacation.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Close to Norfolk International Airport
  • Indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Laundry facilities

Rooms
Rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport embrace earth tones and amber lighting via brass floor lamps and wall sconces. Leaf-printed comforters lend a casual feel. Wood headboards coordinate with work desks and night standards. Basic amenities include free Wi-Fi, microwaves, refrigerators and cable TV.

Features

Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport enjoys a free Bright Side breakfast, a tasty spread of hot and cold cereal, waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels, milk and all-you-can drink juice and coffee. During downtime, visitors can relax in the indoor pool and hot tub or workout at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport's fitness center.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (24 mi/38.7 km)

Attractions
  • The Ghent District (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • MacArthur Center (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Waterside  (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Nauticus  (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (14.8 mi/23.9 km)
  • Busch Gardens (34.6 mi/55.8 km)
  • Water Country USA  (35.8 mi/57.7 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (38.7 mi/62.3 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (38.6 mi/62.1 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (42.5 mi/68.5 km)
  • Williamsburg Pottery (44.9 mi/72.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room and boardroom
  • Business center

Hotel Map

36.8718 -76.211
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 2.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.4 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

I was very comfortable at this property. Brand new is always a good thing. I would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive or long walk all the shopping and dining you could want.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the livingston family
phoenix az
Jun 12, 2009

great place just like home

This trip was to meet our great-grandson for the first time,and the staff went way beyond their duties of making our family feel so great.They became our extended family,and they will always stay within our hearts from many miles away...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, Ca.
Oct 7, 2010

Clean and quiet.

Very comfortable bed. Some of the best rest I've ever had on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naples
Business
IL
Mar 15, 2011

Great stay

This hotel is clean, modern, very helpful staff, professional and courteous. Very comfortable rooms and amenities. I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naples
Business
Morton, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Great deal for any type of trip

I was pleasantly surprised. I thought for the price that this would be an average at best room. Instead it was excellent. Very clean, well decorated and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in. I would have liked to take it home with me. Nice desk and chair and a big 32" TV flat screen. Staff was very helpful and courteous. And to top it off the cost was that of a cheap hotel. I will definitely stay there again. Two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

great value and close to restaraunts and shops.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
spring hill florida
Oct 23, 2010

great hotel

we went to our daughters c school navy graduation we took her dog with us for her to have there it was great to find such a very nice hotel to stay in and who were great with the pet and had goodies for him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
myrtle beach, SC
Nov 2, 2010

Great hotel, great price

We arrived early but our room was ready --as ordered. Warm reception at the desk with help finding a good place for dinner. A good variety of breakfast foods the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The directions to the selected restaurant needed correcting. We refered the problem to the front desk.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Oct 25, 2010

Excellent!

Seems to be newly renovated. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff. It was quiet and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ruther Glen, VA
Jun 6, 2011

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

This hotel is top notch and deserves the outstanding reviews that caused us to try it. Cleanliness, room characteristics, and staff were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusinessMinded
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 11, 2010

Excellent hotel for great price

This hotel was beautiful. The staff was not only friendly but extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable and made us feel at home. We absolutely love the fact that the hotel was pet friendly and charged no additional fee. We would stay at this location again whether it be for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search