$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
115 reviews
Awesome experience

The hotel maintained a very clean environment and was extremely helpful and friendly. I was made to... See full review

  • William B.
  • Feb 4, 2015
birthday surprise

Although the AC wasn't working well it's still a nice hotel. Didn't spend much time in the room... See full review

  • Newlywed getaway
  • Sep 22, 2014
Budget Norfolk hotel with free breakfast and indoor pool and hot tub
Travelers on a budget flock to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport less than two miles from Norfolk International Airport. Free breakfast is a welcome morning fuel. Free Wi-Fi keeps all guests plugged into email and the Internet at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport. An indoor pool and fitness center enable patrons to remain active -- even during vacation.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Close to Norfolk International Airport
  • Indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Laundry facilities

Rooms
Rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport embrace earth tones and amber lighting via brass floor lamps and wall sconces. Leaf-printed comforters lend a casual feel. Wood headboards coordinate with work desks and night standards. Basic amenities include free Wi-Fi, microwaves, refrigerators and cable TV.

Features

Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport enjoys a free Bright Side breakfast, a tasty spread of hot and cold cereal, waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels, milk and all-you-can drink juice and coffee. During downtime, visitors can relax in the indoor pool and hot tub or workout at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport's fitness center.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (24 mi/38.7 km)

Attractions
  • The Ghent District (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • MacArthur Center (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Waterside  (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Nauticus  (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (14.8 mi/23.9 km)
  • Busch Gardens (34.6 mi/55.8 km)
  • Water Country USA  (35.8 mi/57.7 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (38.7 mi/62.3 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (38.6 mi/62.1 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (42.5 mi/68.5 km)
  • Williamsburg Pottery (44.9 mi/72.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room and boardroom
  • Business center

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Nonsmoking Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room NonSmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full NonSmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.4 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 115
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherrylyn Yu
Business
Milton
Apr 25, 2015

Great service

We booked this hotel last holiday season and our experience was a good one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherrylyn Yu
Business
Milton
Apr 25, 2015

Great service

We booked this hotel last holiday season and our experience was a good one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Beth
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 13, 2014

Blessing for Pet Lovers

La Quinta Norfolk Airport staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything in the hotel was neat, clean and comfortable. The room was a little small and not ultra swanky, but the bed was very comfortable and the space and amenities were all we needed. Continental breakfast met expectations and although it was supposed to end at 9 AM, I noticed that they were still letting people eat after 9:30 AM when we checked out; i.e., staff was flexible. Finally, I am so grateful that they allow pets without an additional fee, unless your pet causes damage. That means La Quinta always be at the top of my list of places to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For Costco members - There is a Costco with a gas station less than 2 miles away. Good gas prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlywed getaway
Business
Rocky mount, nc
Sep 22, 2014

birthday surprise

Although the AC wasn't working well it's still a nice hotel. Didn't spend much time in the room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corty
Business
Axton, VA
Jan 5, 2014

Clean Facilities

Our stay was brief but I am impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel facilities. Staff were also pleasant. However, breakfast needs more improvement. It would have been better to have at least sausage or bacon added to the menu. Breakfast was so dull!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navy mommm
Business
norfolk, virginia
Nov 11, 2013

OK Hotel

The staff was very pleasant and tried to be accomodating. We were put in a room next to the pool...which was being renovated/cleaned...noisy. I wasn't able to change rooms because the hotel was booked. Other occupants of the hotel....noisy. But, I have to say that the staff was very nice and tried to accomodate(there wasn't much they could do). Again, location next to a very busy road...noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich Amazing DAD
Business
Pax river md
Jan 29, 2013

Um okay

It was nice for the stay my wife and I had. It wasn't what we are use to but for the price it worked just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan Art
Business
Long Island, New York
Sep 29, 2012

Family occasion

We went to Norfolk, Va. to attend a family retirement celebration. This was our first trip there so we were not familiar with the area. Our first contact with staff was to call for directions to the hotel which were given graciously and correctly. The staff we meet were all very professional and friendly. This La Quinta is ten minutes outside of downtown Norfolk which allowed us to use our free time exploring. It was near shopping centers but just outside of residential areas. It is on a busy 4 lane road but you'd never know because the hotel is very quiet. The most important thing to us, though, is cleanliness and this hotel passed with flying colors! We would try another La Quinta without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrenzo
Business
Indiana
Jun 3, 2012

Good place to stay

Overall the hotel was a nice place to stay. It is convient to the interstate , restaurants, and shopping. The rooms were fine and the staff helful and effecient. The only drawback is the one erlevator...it is realy SLOW. Try to get a first room floor is this bothers you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mauchav
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 22, 2012

mini vacation

well, this one the second time that my fiance and i we stayed at LA QUINTA INN...and we loved it kus the place its so comfortable, and clean all the time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ruby tuesday, and ihop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top