$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sennetka
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Nov 7, 2010

Great Hotel

Clean, nice, and cheap. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern Shore, VA
Nov 6, 2010

Not Bad in a Pinch

I was in the Norfolk area at a professional seminar and learned at the last minute I needed a place to stay. I had never stayed at La Qunita Inn before and it was the cheapest I could find. It was very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you stay at this establishment ask to stay on backside of the hotel because the road noise can be distracting. Where I live is very quiet and the traffic kept me up most of the night. This was not the fault of the hotel. If I have to stay in Norfolk in the future it will be here but I will ask to stay in the back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
myrtle beach, SC
Nov 2, 2010

Great hotel, great price

We arrived early but our room was ready --as ordered. Warm reception at the desk with help finding a good place for dinner. A good variety of breakfast foods the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The directions to the selected restaurant needed correcting. We refered the problem to the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 25, 2010

Excellent!

Seems to be newly renovated. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff. It was quiet and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spring hill florida
Oct 23, 2010

great hotel

we went to our daughters c school navy graduation we took her dog with us for her to have there it was great to find such a very nice hotel to stay in and who were great with the pet and had goodies for him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Oct 14, 2010

Nice Room

room was nonsmking but smelled like smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnonymousI.
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 11, 2010

Nice!

Nice! More and better than we expected! We would strongly recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 10, 2010

Quiet and clean but worn

Easy to find from ORF Norfolk airport. Room and facilities were worn but clean. Quiet. Needs new bedding as all were pilled and well past their prime. There is a Starbucks in the Target about 1 mile away. Continental breakfast was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks in Target nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Oct 7, 2010

Clean and quiet.

Very comfortable bed. Some of the best rest I've ever had on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 23, 2010

La Quinta, Norfolk, VA Airport

Checked out the VA Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Decided to stay here & not in the pricey VA Beach area - worked out well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top