$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 22, 2010

very clean and comfortable

Very courteous, helpful staff. The facility looked very clean and comtemporary. The room and furnishings were very comfortable. The location is convenient to the greater Norfolk area. We would definitely stay here again. The room amenities (microwave and refrig) make this a very good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 21, 2010

Norfolk stay

Hotel was extremely clean and very nice. It was much better than I expected especially since I hate staying in hotels at all. The staff was very nice as well. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis , MO
Nov 17, 2010

La Quinta Inn AND Suites Norfolk Airport

Our stay at the La Quinta was GREAT. Nice room and very friendly and helpful people. Fell in love with the lady that does the breakfast. She is the most friendly and helpful person . Would stay at the La Quinta again. Thanks for a great stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba's in Virginia Beach Great food

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis , MO
Nov 17, 2010

La Quinta Inn AND Suites Norfolk Airport

Our stay at the La Quinta was GREAT. Nice room and very friendly and helpful people. Fell in love with the lady that does the breakfast. She is the most friendly and helpful person . Would stay at the La Quinta again. Thanks for a great stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba's in Virginia Beach Great food

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sennetka
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Nov 7, 2010

Great Hotel

Clean, nice, and cheap. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern Shore, VA
Nov 6, 2010

Not Bad in a Pinch

I was in the Norfolk area at a professional seminar and learned at the last minute I needed a place to stay. I had never stayed at La Qunita Inn before and it was the cheapest I could find. It was very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you stay at this establishment ask to stay on backside of the hotel because the road noise can be distracting. Where I live is very quiet and the traffic kept me up most of the night. This was not the fault of the hotel. If I have to stay in Norfolk in the future it will be here but I will ask to stay in the back.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
myrtle beach, SC
Nov 2, 2010

Great hotel, great price

We arrived early but our room was ready --as ordered. Warm reception at the desk with help finding a good place for dinner. A good variety of breakfast foods the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The directions to the selected restaurant needed correcting. We refered the problem to the front desk.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 25, 2010

Excellent!

Seems to be newly renovated. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff. It was quiet and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spring hill florida
Oct 23, 2010

great hotel

we went to our daughters c school navy graduation we took her dog with us for her to have there it was great to find such a very nice hotel to stay in and who were great with the pet and had goodies for him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Oct 14, 2010

Nice Room

room was nonsmking but smelled like smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top