$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
1387 N. Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
161 reviews
Good stay when airport convenience needed.

This hotel delivers on its promises: clean quiet rooms, easy access to the airport, computer and... See full review

  • Chicken Farmer Super Dad
  • Jun 12, 2014
Comfortable Hotel

I spent two nights at this hotel while on a business trip. The hotel was conveniently close to the... See full review

  • Med Interview Traveler
  • Feb 19, 2014
Budget Norfolk hotel with free breakfast and indoor pool and hot tub
Travelers on a budget flock to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport less than two miles from Norfolk International Airport. Free breakfast is a welcome morning fuel. Free Wi-Fi keeps all guests plugged into email and the Internet at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport. An indoor pool and fitness center enable patrons to remain active -- even during vacation.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Close to Norfolk International Airport
  • Indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Laundry facilities

Rooms
Rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport embrace earth tones and amber lighting via brass floor lamps and wall sconces. Leaf-printed comforters lend a casual feel. Wood headboards coordinate with work desks and night standards. Basic amenities include free Wi-Fi, microwaves, refrigerators and cable TV.

Features

Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport enjoys a free Bright Side breakfast, a tasty spread of hot and cold cereal, waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels, milk and all-you-can drink juice and coffee. During downtime, visitors can relax in the indoor pool and hot tub or workout at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport's fitness center.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (24 mi/38.7 km)

Attractions
  • The Ghent District (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • MacArthur Center (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Waterside  (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Nauticus  (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (14.8 mi/23.9 km)
  • Busch Gardens (34.6 mi/55.8 km)
  • Water Country USA  (35.8 mi/57.7 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (38.7 mi/62.3 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (38.6 mi/62.1 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (42.5 mi/68.5 km)
  • Williamsburg Pottery (44.9 mi/72.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room and boardroom
  • Business center

Hotel Map

36.8718 -76.211
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 2.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.4 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jan 28, 2011

Clean and Safe

Good location -- I felt safe there and parked my car in the lot. The bed was very comfortable, the room very clean, and the staff were very friendly. I plan on staying there when I go back to Norfolk on another trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jan 28, 2011

Clean and Safe

Good location -- I felt safe there and parked my car in the lot. The bed was very comfortable, the room very clean, and the staff were very friendly. I plan on staying there when I go back to Norfolk on another trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willydor
Business
Santa Rosa,CA
Jan 21, 2011

NorfolkLaQuinta

Staff was very friendly and helpfull with my check in and answering my questions about local dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willydor
Business
Santa Rosa,CA
Jan 21, 2011

NorfolkLaQuinta

Staff was very friendly and helpfull with my check in and answering my questions about local dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jan 13, 2011

La Quinta Inn and Suites Norfolk Airport

Very clean, great room, great bed, good breakfast, and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jan 13, 2011

La Quinta Inn and Suites Norfolk Airport

Very clean, great room, great bed, good breakfast, and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delayed by snow
Seattle, WA
Jan 12, 2011

Great unscheduled stay

Had to stay in Norfolk a couple of nights because of flight cancellations due to a snowstorm. The La Quinta had a great price through [...]. Turned out to be a great choice. Very friendly staff, easy access even in the snow, free wi-fi, hot waffles, oatmeal, etc. for breakfast, and they worked hard to keep the parking lot usable in the snow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delayed by snow
Seattle, WA
Jan 12, 2011

Great unscheduled stay

Had to stay in Norfolk a couple of nights because of flight cancellations due to a snowstorm. The La Quinta had a great price through [...]. Turned out to be a great choice. Very friendly staff, easy access even in the snow, free wi-fi, hot waffles, oatmeal, etc. for breakfast, and they worked hard to keep the parking lot usable in the snow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
navy_wife7606
San Antonio, TX
Dec 24, 2010

you get A LOT for your money!

This hotel has a lot to offer for a very reasonable price. I've stayed in hotels that cost double and don't live up to this La Quinta. La Quintas are always hit or miss. Some are nice, some are okay, and some are bad. This one definitely exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel is quiet, clean, smells clean, modern, tasteful decor and not too big. The room was on the small side, but it had everything we needed and was very cozy. The bed was super comfortable. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping our room clean and stocked. The room was equipped with a safe, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, adjustable thermostat, desk, chair, plenty of lighting, etc. It was very nice. For 60 bucks a night you can't beat it. It was nicer than some Hiltons I've stayed at! I don't know how they do it at such low prices. Obviously this isn't a luxury hotel, but it is awesome if you don't need frills like a bell hop, spa, restaurant, or room service. The indoor pool and hot tub were great. Free wifi is a great value because the last hotel I stayed in charged 10 bucks a day for it. There is laundry available, which we needed because we were there for 2 weeks. The only drawback was the price of the laundry. You need quarters and it's $2 to wash and $2 to dry, so $4 a load plus soap. That didn't bother me though because the hotel was so reasonably priced to begin with. The breakfast wasn't a huge spread, but they had plenty to fill you up. Waffles, bagels, toast, pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, milk, 4 kinds of juice, and a friendly attendant are there every morning from 6-9. The location is good. There are lots of restaurants right down the road. Right next door there is a Target, which is convenient. We stayed here when my husband's aircraft carrier came home and the hotel staff even made a "Welcome Home Troops" banner and provided cookies for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
navy_wife7606
San Antonio, TX
Dec 24, 2010

you get A LOT for your money!

This hotel has a lot to offer for a very reasonable price. I've stayed in hotels that cost double and don't live up to this La Quinta. La Quintas are always hit or miss. Some are nice, some are okay, and some are bad. This one definitely exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel is quiet, clean, smells clean, modern, tasteful decor and not too big. The room was on the small side, but it had everything we needed and was very cozy. The bed was super comfortable. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping our room clean and stocked. The room was equipped with a safe, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, adjustable thermostat, desk, chair, plenty of lighting, etc. It was very nice. For 60 bucks a night you can't beat it. It was nicer than some Hiltons I've stayed at! I don't know how they do it at such low prices. Obviously this isn't a luxury hotel, but it is awesome if you don't need frills like a bell hop, spa, restaurant, or room service. The indoor pool and hot tub were great. Free wifi is a great value because the last hotel I stayed in charged 10 bucks a day for it. There is laundry available, which we needed because we were there for 2 weeks. The only drawback was the price of the laundry. You need quarters and it's $2 to wash and $2 to dry, so $4 a load plus soap. That didn't bother me though because the hotel was so reasonably priced to begin with. The breakfast wasn't a huge spread, but they had plenty to fill you up. Waffles, bagels, toast, pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, milk, 4 kinds of juice, and a friendly attendant are there every morning from 6-9. The location is good. There are lots of restaurants right down the road. Right next door there is a Target, which is convenient. We stayed here when my husband's aircraft carrier came home and the hotel staff even made a "Welcome Home Troops" banner and provided cookies for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top