$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delayed by snow
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 12, 2011

Great unscheduled stay

Had to stay in Norfolk a couple of nights because of flight cancellations due to a snowstorm. The La Quinta had a great price through [...]. Turned out to be a great choice. Very friendly staff, easy access even in the snow, free wi-fi, hot waffles, oatmeal, etc. for breakfast, and they worked hard to keep the parking lot usable in the snow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
navy_wife7606
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 24, 2010

you get A LOT for your money!

This hotel has a lot to offer for a very reasonable price. I've stayed in hotels that cost double and don't live up to this La Quinta. La Quintas are always hit or miss. Some are nice, some are okay, and some are bad. This one definitely exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel is quiet, clean, smells clean, modern, tasteful decor and not too big. The room was on the small side, but it had everything we needed and was very cozy. The bed was super comfortable. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping our room clean and stocked. The room was equipped with a safe, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, adjustable thermostat, desk, chair, plenty of lighting, etc. It was very nice. For 60 bucks a night you can't beat it. It was nicer than some Hiltons I've stayed at! I don't know how they do it at such low prices. Obviously this isn't a luxury hotel, but it is awesome if you don't need frills like a bell hop, spa, restaurant, or room service. The indoor pool and hot tub were great. Free wifi is a great value because the last hotel I stayed in charged 10 bucks a day for it. There is laundry available, which we needed because we were there for 2 weeks. The only drawback was the price of the laundry. You need quarters and it's $2 to wash and $2 to dry, so $4 a load plus soap. That didn't bother me though because the hotel was so reasonably priced to begin with. The breakfast wasn't a huge spread, but they had plenty to fill you up. Waffles, bagels, toast, pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, milk, 4 kinds of juice, and a friendly attendant are there every morning from 6-9. The location is good. There are lots of restaurants right down the road. Right next door there is a Target, which is convenient. We stayed here when my husband's aircraft carrier came home and the hotel staff even made a "Welcome Home Troops" banner and provided cookies for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moving On.
Business
Norfolk, Virginia State.
Dec 20, 2010

Nice place to be.

Everything went perfect for me, no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
red lion pa.
Dec 4, 2010

breakfast and free parking

last night there bus load of kid came in and where very noisy other than that the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norflolk, VA
Dec 2, 2010

Relaxing Business Trip

Hotel was nice. Guest services provided friendly staff who were attentive to my needs. Rooms were nice and the business center was suitable. I missed breakfast due to my meeting while in town but it smelled delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 22, 2010

very clean and comfortable

Very courteous, helpful staff. The facility looked very clean and comtemporary. The room and furnishings were very comfortable. The location is convenient to the greater Norfolk area. We would definitely stay here again. The room amenities (microwave and refrig) make this a very good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 21, 2010

Norfolk stay

Hotel was extremely clean and very nice. It was much better than I expected especially since I hate staying in hotels at all. The staff was very nice as well. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sennetka
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Nov 7, 2010

Great Hotel

Clean, nice, and cheap. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern Shore, VA
Nov 6, 2010

Not Bad in a Pinch

I was in the Norfolk area at a professional seminar and learned at the last minute I needed a place to stay. I had never stayed at La Qunita Inn before and it was the cheapest I could find. It was very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you stay at this establishment ask to stay on backside of the hotel because the road noise can be distracting. Where I live is very quiet and the traffic kept me up most of the night. This was not the fault of the hotel. If I have to stay in Norfolk in the future it will be here but I will ask to stay in the back.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
myrtle beach, SC
Nov 2, 2010

Great hotel, great price

We arrived early but our room was ready --as ordered. Warm reception at the desk with help finding a good place for dinner. A good variety of breakfast foods the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The directions to the selected restaurant needed correcting. We refered the problem to the front desk.

Back to menu Return to top