$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Good stay when airport convenience needed.

This hotel delivers on its promises: clean quiet rooms, easy access to the airport, computer and... See full review

  • Chicken Farmer Super Dad
  • Jun 12, 2014
Clean and comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was efficient. It's got a good value for the price. See full review

  • Odash
  • Sep 13, 2014
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Norfolk Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Just 2 miles from Norfolk International Airport and 6 miles from downtown the 100% Non-Smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport also places you near plethora of entertainment and dining options. Norfolk Botanical Gardens, Norfolk Navel Base, Nauticus National Maritime Center, Tides Baseball, Waterside Convention Center, golf courses, and Virginia Beach Resort are all just minutes away. Seal the deal in either of our 2 - meeting room and boardroom; stay connected with our full business center with free high-speed Internet access; and work out in our onsite fitness center. Unwind in our relaxing, heated indoor pool. Our spacious clean rooms with amenities that include a microwave, refrigerator, free wireless high speed Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV and more; while our friendly staff serves up a hearty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Golf courses are within a few miles and we're close to many restaurants and shopping.

Hotel Map

36.8718 -76.211
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Nonsmoking Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room NonSmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full NonSmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.4 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
red lion pa.
Dec 4, 2010

breakfast and free parking

last night there bus load of kid came in and where very noisy other than that the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norflolk, VA
Dec 2, 2010

Relaxing Business Trip

Hotel was nice. Guest services provided friendly staff who were attentive to my needs. Rooms were nice and the business center was suitable. I missed breakfast due to my meeting while in town but it smelled delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 22, 2010

very clean and comfortable

Very courteous, helpful staff. The facility looked very clean and comtemporary. The room and furnishings were very comfortable. The location is convenient to the greater Norfolk area. We would definitely stay here again. The room amenities (microwave and refrig) make this a very good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Nov 21, 2010

Norfolk stay

Hotel was extremely clean and very nice. It was much better than I expected especially since I hate staying in hotels at all. The staff was very nice as well. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis , MO
Nov 17, 2010

La Quinta Inn AND Suites Norfolk Airport

Our stay at the La Quinta was GREAT. Nice room and very friendly and helpful people. Fell in love with the lady that does the breakfast. She is the most friendly and helpful person . Would stay at the La Quinta again. Thanks for a great stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba's in Virginia Beach Great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sennetka
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Nov 7, 2010

Great Hotel

Clean, nice, and cheap. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eastern Shore, VA
Nov 6, 2010

Not Bad in a Pinch

I was in the Norfolk area at a professional seminar and learned at the last minute I needed a place to stay. I had never stayed at La Qunita Inn before and it was the cheapest I could find. It was very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you stay at this establishment ask to stay on backside of the hotel because the road noise can be distracting. Where I live is very quiet and the traffic kept me up most of the night. This was not the fault of the hotel. If I have to stay in Norfolk in the future it will be here but I will ask to stay in the back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
myrtle beach, SC
Nov 2, 2010

Great hotel, great price

We arrived early but our room was ready --as ordered. Warm reception at the desk with help finding a good place for dinner. A good variety of breakfast foods the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The directions to the selected restaurant needed correcting. We refered the problem to the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Oct 25, 2010

Excellent!

Seems to be newly renovated. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff. It was quiet and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
spring hill florida
Oct 23, 2010

great hotel

we went to our daughters c school navy graduation we took her dog with us for her to have there it was great to find such a very nice hotel to stay in and who were great with the pet and had goodies for him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search