$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jae luv
Family
new york
Aug 25, 2012

family getaway and reasonable price.

This is the second time my family and I stay at this hotel.the staff is friendly, location is great because there are many restaurants and business on military highway and it's a 20 min drive to VA beach. Love it! The hotel room is comfortable and cozy. Nothing to fancy. It's not a hotel where you can spend the whole day doing activities.it's a place where you come and rest,no one bothers you so you can get ready for your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, Va
Mar 8, 2011

Very Nice Stay

Really enjoyed the stay. Good thing i wake up early, or else I would have been woken up to a Wake Up Call at 0455 am when i did not ask for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restraunts close by.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring
Mar 3, 2011

Good place to stay

Everything will be good as long as you do not walk during night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Mar 3, 2011

Comments for La Quinta Inn

The bed was very comfortable, and I slept well -- Very important! There was a good selection of cable channels, so I was able to stay entertained; I was not compelled to leave the motel. It is very convenient having the continental breakfast available; I was able to make good use of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Good food for breakfast.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naples
Business
Morton, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Great deal for any type of trip

I was pleasantly surprised. I thought for the price that this would be an average at best room. Instead it was excellent. Very clean, well decorated and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in. I would have liked to take it home with me. Nice desk and chair and a big 32" TV flat screen. Staff was very helpful and courteous. And to top it off the cost was that of a cheap hotel. I will definitely stay there again. Two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

great value and close to restaraunts and shops.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
International
Feb 20, 2011

Best kept Secret

Resently I stayed in a very expensive 4 star hotel because I thought that the high price would provided better quality, but that was not the case! Le Quninta offered all the things my high priced hotel did not, like free internet inside the room, a microwave in the room which is great if you don't want to pay an arm and a leg for hotel food, or if you want to reheat food you ordered instead of wasting money. My over priced hotel provided no telephone numbers to call for take-out, ensuring that you spend even more money on their over priced goods. Le Quianta also offered a free complimentary breakfast and fresh brewed coffee that was avaialable 24 hours everyday!The only thing I got from my high priced hotel was name recognition and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop resturant is within walking distance. Offered local resturant suggestions and phone numbers for take-out.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz in VA
Family
Greensboro, NC
Feb 12, 2011

Good location and clean

Positives: Check in was a breeze. I had 3 rooms and all 3 rooms were together. Hotel was very clean. Great space in the room and bathroom. Staff was very friendly. Easy access to everything (shopping, eating, downtown, beach, highway). Negatives: thin walls, I could hear the tv and people talking next door; and the hotel is pet friendly but someone had a dog that barked from 1am-2:10am and again from 5am until they left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The area guide books in the room have great info for dining.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 4, 2011

great, affordable place to stay!

It was a wonderful experience! The staff were extremely nice and helpful, I would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Richmond, Va
Jan 31, 2011

Good

Clean,Good Customer Service and Pleasant Accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jan 28, 2011

Clean and Safe

Good location -- I felt safe there and parked my car in the lot. The bed was very comfortable, the room very clean, and the staff were very friendly. I plan on staying there when I go back to Norfolk on another trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willydor
Business
Santa Rosa,CA
Jan 21, 2011

NorfolkLaQuinta

Staff was very friendly and helpfull with my check in and answering my questions about local dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top