$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jae luv
new york
Aug 25, 2012

family getaway and reasonable price.

This is the second time my family and I stay at this hotel.the staff is friendly, location is great because there are many restaurants and business on military highway and it's a 20 min drive to VA beach. Love it! The hotel room is comfortable and cozy. Nothing to fancy. It's not a hotel where you can spend the whole day doing activities.it's a place where you come and rest,no one bothers you so you can get ready for your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk VA
Mar 26, 2011

Clean place and friendly staff

The hotel was very clean. I thought maybe it was recently remodled. The staff was friendly and eager to help. I would stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shining Star
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 20, 2011

Not bad for the price

The hotel was FANTASTIC for the price. Continental breakfast, clean room, very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I plan to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ropn
Business
Roanoke, va
Mar 18, 2011

Good for Price

Room next to elevator. Otherwise good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naples
Business
IL
Mar 15, 2011

Great stay

This hotel is clean, modern, very helpful staff, professional and courteous. Very comfortable rooms and amenities. I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, Va
Mar 8, 2011

Very Nice Stay

Really enjoyed the stay. Good thing i wake up early, or else I would have been woken up to a Wake Up Call at 0455 am when i did not ask for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restraunts close by.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring
Mar 3, 2011

Good place to stay

Everything will be good as long as you do not walk during night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Mar 3, 2011

Comments for La Quinta Inn

The bed was very comfortable, and I slept well -- Very important! There was a good selection of cable channels, so I was able to stay entertained; I was not compelled to leave the motel. It is very convenient having the continental breakfast available; I was able to make good use of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Good food for breakfast.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naples
Business
Morton, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Great deal for any type of trip

I was pleasantly surprised. I thought for the price that this would be an average at best room. Instead it was excellent. Very clean, well decorated and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in. I would have liked to take it home with me. Nice desk and chair and a big 32" TV flat screen. Staff was very helpful and courteous. And to top it off the cost was that of a cheap hotel. I will definitely stay there again. Two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

great value and close to restaraunts and shops.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
International
Feb 20, 2011

Best kept Secret

Resently I stayed in a very expensive 4 star hotel because I thought that the high price would provided better quality, but that was not the case! Le Quninta offered all the things my high priced hotel did not, like free internet inside the room, a microwave in the room which is great if you don't want to pay an arm and a leg for hotel food, or if you want to reheat food you ordered instead of wasting money. My over priced hotel provided no telephone numbers to call for take-out, ensuring that you spend even more money on their over priced goods. Le Quianta also offered a free complimentary breakfast and fresh brewed coffee that was avaialable 24 hours everyday!The only thing I got from my high priced hotel was name recognition and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop resturant is within walking distance. Offered local resturant suggestions and phone numbers for take-out.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz in VA
Business
Greensboro, NC
Feb 12, 2011

Good location and clean

Positives: Check in was a breeze. I had 3 rooms and all 3 rooms were together. Hotel was very clean. Great space in the room and bathroom. Staff was very friendly. Easy access to everything (shopping, eating, downtown, beach, highway). Negatives: thin walls, I could hear the tv and people talking next door; and the hotel is pet friendly but someone had a dog that barked from 1am-2:10am and again from 5am until they left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The area guide books in the room have great info for dining.

Back to menu Return to top