$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Good stay when airport convenience needed.

This hotel delivers on its promises: clean quiet rooms, easy access to the airport, computer and... See full review

  • Chicken Farmer Super Dad
  • Jun 12, 2014
Clean and comfortable

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was efficient. It's got a good value for the price. See full review

  • Odash
  • Sep 13, 2014
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Norfolk Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Just 2 miles from Norfolk International Airport and 6 miles from downtown the 100% Non-Smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport also places you near plethora of entertainment and dining options. Norfolk Botanical Gardens, Norfolk Navel Base, Nauticus National Maritime Center, Tides Baseball, Waterside Convention Center, golf courses, and Virginia Beach Resort are all just minutes away. Seal the deal in either of our 2 - meeting room and boardroom; stay connected with our full business center with free high-speed Internet access; and work out in our onsite fitness center. Unwind in our relaxing, heated indoor pool. Our spacious clean rooms with amenities that include a microwave, refrigerator, free wireless high speed Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV and more; while our friendly staff serves up a hearty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Golf courses are within a few miles and we're close to many restaurants and shopping.

Hotel Map

36.8718 -76.211
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Nonsmoking Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room NonSmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full NonSmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.4 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mauchav
New Jersey, USA
Apr 22, 2012

mini vacation

well, this one the second time that my fiance and i we stayed at LA QUINTA INN...and we loved it kus the place its so comfortable, and clean all the time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ruby tuesday, and ihop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
International
Feb 20, 2011

Best kept Secret

Resently I stayed in a very expensive 4 star hotel because I thought that the high price would provided better quality, but that was not the case! Le Quninta offered all the things my high priced hotel did not, like free internet inside the room, a microwave in the room which is great if you don't want to pay an arm and a leg for hotel food, or if you want to reheat food you ordered instead of wasting money. My over priced hotel provided no telephone numbers to call for take-out, ensuring that you spend even more money on their over priced goods. Le Quianta also offered a free complimentary breakfast and fresh brewed coffee that was avaialable 24 hours everyday!The only thing I got from my high priced hotel was name recognition and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop resturant is within walking distance. Offered local resturant suggestions and phone numbers for take-out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz in VA
Greensboro, NC
Feb 12, 2011

Good location and clean

Positives: Check in was a breeze. I had 3 rooms and all 3 rooms were together. Hotel was very clean. Great space in the room and bathroom. Staff was very friendly. Easy access to everything (shopping, eating, downtown, beach, highway). Negatives: thin walls, I could hear the tv and people talking next door; and the hotel is pet friendly but someone had a dog that barked from 1am-2:10am and again from 5am until they left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The area guide books in the room have great info for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 4, 2011

great, affordable place to stay!

It was a wonderful experience! The staff were extremely nice and helpful, I would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Va
Jan 31, 2011

Good

Clean,Good Customer Service and Pleasant Accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jan 28, 2011

Clean and Safe

Good location -- I felt safe there and parked my car in the lot. The bed was very comfortable, the room very clean, and the staff were very friendly. I plan on staying there when I go back to Norfolk on another trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willydor
Business
Santa Rosa,CA
Jan 21, 2011

NorfolkLaQuinta

Staff was very friendly and helpfull with my check in and answering my questions about local dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jan 13, 2011

La Quinta Inn and Suites Norfolk Airport

Very clean, great room, great bed, good breakfast, and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delayed by snow
Seattle, WA
Jan 12, 2011

Great unscheduled stay

Had to stay in Norfolk a couple of nights because of flight cancellations due to a snowstorm. The La Quinta had a great price through [...]. Turned out to be a great choice. Very friendly staff, easy access even in the snow, free wi-fi, hot waffles, oatmeal, etc. for breakfast, and they worked hard to keep the parking lot usable in the snow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
navy_wife7606
San Antonio, TX
Dec 24, 2010

you get A LOT for your money!

This hotel has a lot to offer for a very reasonable price. I've stayed in hotels that cost double and don't live up to this La Quinta. La Quintas are always hit or miss. Some are nice, some are okay, and some are bad. This one definitely exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel is quiet, clean, smells clean, modern, tasteful decor and not too big. The room was on the small side, but it had everything we needed and was very cozy. The bed was super comfortable. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping our room clean and stocked. The room was equipped with a safe, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, adjustable thermostat, desk, chair, plenty of lighting, etc. It was very nice. For 60 bucks a night you can't beat it. It was nicer than some Hiltons I've stayed at! I don't know how they do it at such low prices. Obviously this isn't a luxury hotel, but it is awesome if you don't need frills like a bell hop, spa, restaurant, or room service. The indoor pool and hot tub were great. Free wifi is a great value because the last hotel I stayed in charged 10 bucks a day for it. There is laundry available, which we needed because we were there for 2 weeks. The only drawback was the price of the laundry. You need quarters and it's $2 to wash and $2 to dry, so $4 a load plus soap. That didn't bother me though because the hotel was so reasonably priced to begin with. The breakfast wasn't a huge spread, but they had plenty to fill you up. Waffles, bagels, toast, pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, milk, 4 kinds of juice, and a friendly attendant are there every morning from 6-9. The location is good. There are lots of restaurants right down the road. Right next door there is a Target, which is convenient. We stayed here when my husband's aircraft carrier came home and the hotel staff even made a "Welcome Home Troops" banner and provided cookies for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moving On.
Norfolk, Virginia State.
Dec 20, 2010

Nice place to be.

Everything went perfect for me, no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search