$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
1387 N. Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
161 reviews
Good stay when airport convenience needed.

This hotel delivers on its promises: clean quiet rooms, easy access to the airport, computer and... See full review

  • Chicken Farmer Super Dad
  • Jun 12, 2014
Comfortable Hotel

I spent two nights at this hotel while on a business trip. The hotel was conveniently close to the... See full review

  • Med Interview Traveler
  • Feb 19, 2014
Budget Norfolk hotel with free breakfast and indoor pool and hot tub
Travelers on a budget flock to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport less than two miles from Norfolk International Airport. Free breakfast is a welcome morning fuel. Free Wi-Fi keeps all guests plugged into email and the Internet at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport. An indoor pool and fitness center enable patrons to remain active -- even during vacation.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Close to Norfolk International Airport
  • Indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Laundry facilities

Rooms
Rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport embrace earth tones and amber lighting via brass floor lamps and wall sconces. Leaf-printed comforters lend a casual feel. Wood headboards coordinate with work desks and night standards. Basic amenities include free Wi-Fi, microwaves, refrigerators and cable TV.

Features

Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport enjoys a free Bright Side breakfast, a tasty spread of hot and cold cereal, waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels, milk and all-you-can drink juice and coffee. During downtime, visitors can relax in the indoor pool and hot tub or workout at La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport's fitness center.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (24 mi/38.7 km)

Attractions
  • The Ghent District (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • MacArthur Center (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Waterside  (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Nauticus  (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (14.8 mi/23.9 km)
  • Busch Gardens (34.6 mi/55.8 km)
  • Water Country USA  (35.8 mi/57.7 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (38.7 mi/62.3 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (38.6 mi/62.1 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (42.5 mi/68.5 km)
  • Williamsburg Pottery (44.9 mi/72.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room and boardroom
  • Business center

Hotel Map

36.8718 -76.211
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 2.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.4 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jae luv
new york
Aug 25, 2012

family getaway and reasonable price.

This is the second time my family and I stay at this hotel.the staff is friendly, location is great because there are many restaurants and business on military highway and it's a 20 min drive to VA beach. Love it! The hotel room is comfortable and cozy. Nothing to fancy. It's not a hotel where you can spend the whole day doing activities.it's a place where you come and rest,no one bothers you so you can get ready for your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Ellsworth, Maine
Jun 16, 2011

Virginia Beach Trip

Good clean hotel. Standard continental breakfast. Mediocre pool and hot tub. Good location for the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of standard restaurants nearby in mall. Better restaurants in Virginia Beach on Market St.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ruther Glen, VA
Jun 6, 2011

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

This hotel is top notch and deserves the outstanding reviews that caused us to try it. Cleanliness, room characteristics, and staff were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ruther Glen, VA
Jun 6, 2011

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

This hotel is top notch and deserves the outstanding reviews that caused us to try it. Cleanliness, room characteristics, and staff were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Traveler
Virginia
May 2, 2011

Great Stay

This was one of the nicer La Quinta hotels I have stayed in. Seems as if they place had been recently remodeled. Bed was comfy, reception was nice, continental breakfast was more than sufficient, and hotel was generally clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Multiple dining locations on the same road, though a short drive may be a better option as this is a fairly busy road.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Britain CT
Apr 11, 2011

Pleasant Stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable, although we did not use the fitness facility or pool, they appeared to be adequate. The staff was helpful when we had a question about the location of a particular store. The only word of caution was that this hetel is pet friendly which means you may be awakened by howling dogs, as we were. When I mentioned it at the desk the statement was that this is sometimes the risk of being at a pet friendly hotel, true enough. I wondered what the rules were for guests with dogs and the desk clerk did not answer and was not apologetic. The breakfast buffet attendant was very aplogetic of the incident. Fortunately the second night was quiet and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel location was convenient. We would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Britain CT
Apr 11, 2011

Pleasant Stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable, although we did not use the fitness facility or pool, they appeared to be adequate. The staff was helpful when we had a question about the location of a particular store. The only word of caution was that this hetel is pet friendly which means you may be awakened by howling dogs, as we were. When I mentioned it at the desk the statement was that this is sometimes the risk of being at a pet friendly hotel, true enough. I wondered what the rules were for guests with dogs and the desk clerk did not answer and was not apologetic. The breakfast buffet attendant was very aplogetic of the incident. Fortunately the second night was quiet and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel location was convenient. We would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk VA
Mar 26, 2011

Clean place and friendly staff

The hotel was very clean. I thought maybe it was recently remodled. The staff was friendly and eager to help. I would stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk VA
Mar 26, 2011

Clean place and friendly staff

The hotel was very clean. I thought maybe it was recently remodled. The staff was friendly and eager to help. I would stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shining Star
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 20, 2011

Not bad for the price

The hotel was FANTASTIC for the price. Continental breakfast, clean room, very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I plan to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shining Star
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 20, 2011

Not bad for the price

The hotel was FANTASTIC for the price. Continental breakfast, clean room, very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I plan to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top