$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jae luv
new york
Aug 25, 2012

family getaway and reasonable price.

This is the second time my family and I stay at this hotel.the staff is friendly, location is great because there are many restaurants and business on military highway and it's a 20 min drive to VA beach. Love it! The hotel room is comfortable and cozy. Nothing to fancy. It's not a hotel where you can spend the whole day doing activities.it's a place where you come and rest,no one bothers you so you can get ready for your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GRAMMY 5
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 20, 2011

FAMILY BUSINESS (ILLNESS)

THE HOTEL IS IN A PERFECT LOCATION CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT,IT WAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN !!!!. I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Jul 29, 2011

Hotel Review

Hotel was well maintained, staff was helpful and friendly and the location was easily accessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STENNIS, MS
Jul 7, 2011

AS EXPECTED

COMPITER WAS DOWN SO CHECKIN WAS A BIT LENGTHY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ruther Glen, VA
Jun 6, 2011

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

This hotel is top notch and deserves the outstanding reviews that caused us to try it. Cleanliness, room characteristics, and staff were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Britain CT
Apr 11, 2011

Pleasant Stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable, although we did not use the fitness facility or pool, they appeared to be adequate. The staff was helpful when we had a question about the location of a particular store. The only word of caution was that this hetel is pet friendly which means you may be awakened by howling dogs, as we were. When I mentioned it at the desk the statement was that this is sometimes the risk of being at a pet friendly hotel, true enough. I wondered what the rules were for guests with dogs and the desk clerk did not answer and was not apologetic. The breakfast buffet attendant was very aplogetic of the incident. Fortunately the second night was quiet and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel location was convenient. We would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk VA
Mar 26, 2011

Clean place and friendly staff

The hotel was very clean. I thought maybe it was recently remodled. The staff was friendly and eager to help. I would stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shining Star
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 20, 2011

Not bad for the price

The hotel was FANTASTIC for the price. Continental breakfast, clean room, very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I plan to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ropn
Business
Roanoke, va
Mar 18, 2011

Good for Price

Room next to elevator. Otherwise good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naples
Business
IL
Mar 15, 2011

Great stay

This hotel is clean, modern, very helpful staff, professional and courteous. Very comfortable rooms and amenities. I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, Va
Mar 8, 2011

Very Nice Stay

Really enjoyed the stay. Good thing i wake up early, or else I would have been woken up to a Wake Up Call at 0455 am when i did not ask for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restraunts close by.

Back to menu Return to top