$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mauchav
New Jersey, USA
Apr 22, 2012

mini vacation

well, this one the second time that my fiance and i we stayed at LA QUINTA INN...and we loved it kus the place its so comfortable, and clean all the time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ruby tuesday, and ihop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andi B
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Bridesmaids Girl Getaway

The hotel was a great price. Close to the airport in a great location for all our travel needs. It was clean and comfortable. Everyone was pleasant and helpful to answer all our questions. Some of us didn't bring shampoo and conditioner and the hotel was more than accommodating to make sure we had all we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GRAMMY 5
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 20, 2011

FAMILY BUSINESS (ILLNESS)

THE HOTEL IS IN A PERFECT LOCATION CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT,IT WAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN !!!!. I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Jul 29, 2011

Hotel Review

Hotel was well maintained, staff was helpful and friendly and the location was easily accessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STENNIS, MS
Jul 7, 2011

AS EXPECTED

COMPITER WAS DOWN SO CHECKIN WAS A BIT LENGTHY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ellsworth, Maine
Jun 16, 2011

Virginia Beach Trip

Good clean hotel. Standard continental breakfast. Mediocre pool and hot tub. Good location for the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of standard restaurants nearby in mall. Better restaurants in Virginia Beach on Market St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ellsworth, Maine
Jun 16, 2011

Virginia Beach Trip

Good clean hotel. Standard continental breakfast. Mediocre pool and hot tub. Good location for the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of standard restaurants nearby in mall. Better restaurants in Virginia Beach on Market St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ruther Glen, VA
Jun 6, 2011

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

This hotel is top notch and deserves the outstanding reviews that caused us to try it. Cleanliness, room characteristics, and staff were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Traveler
Business
Virginia
May 2, 2011

Great Stay

This was one of the nicer La Quinta hotels I have stayed in. Seems as if they place had been recently remodeled. Bed was comfy, reception was nice, continental breakfast was more than sufficient, and hotel was generally clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Multiple dining locations on the same road, though a short drive may be a better option as this is a fairly busy road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Traveler
Business
Virginia
May 2, 2011

Great Stay

This was one of the nicer La Quinta hotels I have stayed in. Seems as if they place had been recently remodeled. Bed was comfy, reception was nice, continental breakfast was more than sufficient, and hotel was generally clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Multiple dining locations on the same road, though a short drive may be a better option as this is a fairly busy road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Britain CT
Apr 11, 2011

Pleasant Stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable, although we did not use the fitness facility or pool, they appeared to be adequate. The staff was helpful when we had a question about the location of a particular store. The only word of caution was that this hetel is pet friendly which means you may be awakened by howling dogs, as we were. When I mentioned it at the desk the statement was that this is sometimes the risk of being at a pet friendly hotel, true enough. I wondered what the rules were for guests with dogs and the desk clerk did not answer and was not apologetic. The breakfast buffet attendant was very aplogetic of the incident. Fortunately the second night was quiet and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel location was convenient. We would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top