$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 1387 North Military Hwy, 1387 North Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mauchav
New Jersey, USA
Apr 22, 2012

mini vacation

well, this one the second time that my fiance and i we stayed at LA QUINTA INN...and we loved it kus the place its so comfortable, and clean all the time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ruby tuesday, and ihop

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
socks and ava
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 21, 2012

LOUD!

I have never been in a hotel where I hear so many of the footsteps in the hall, above me, etc. It's one thing when there are kids running up and down the halls or something; this isn't that--it's simply people moving around in their rooms or the hall. The rooms are fine. Not dirty, but there are stains on some of the furniture. Beds are comfy. Staff is nice and helpful. Gym is nice, but could use some updated equipment--maybe a set of hand weights that are less than 25 pounds and some bands or a stability ball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrenzo
Business
Indiana
Jun 3, 2012

Good place to stay

Overall the hotel was a nice place to stay. It is convient to the interstate , restaurants, and shopping. The rooms were fine and the staff helful and effecient. The only drawback is the one erlevator...it is realy SLOW. Try to get a first room floor is this bothers you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of 4 with pets
Business
Florida
Apr 19, 2012

New and Clean

Nice clean new rooms. Their pet friendliness drew us to their location plus their reasonable rates. Recommend to families passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rex 1
Business
Bedford, VA 24523, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Good value for the neighborhood

If you are looking to save a few bucks, LaQuinta on N. Military Hwy is a good value compared to other hotels in the area. The pool and spa were in good working order. One of the mattresses was "lumpy" and the complimentary breakfast selection was minimal (no doughnuts or pastries). Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navigatro
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Not bad

for the price, this a pretty good place to stay. The room is nice with good facilities, including a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debi 1
Business
West Virginia
Mar 12, 2012

Family

Very nice hotel,nice clean rooms. The pool was smaller than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ga.Boy
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

PARADISE...

OMG... This Hotel is like PARADISE, I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel when there traveling I promise you that you will be hooked on this hotel like I am... whenever I'm traveling out of town I make it my business to stay at La Quinta Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris1088
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great Hotel

Very clean, staff is very helpful and nice! I felt very welcomed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of resturants near by

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA is home
Business
Macon, GA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great trip!

Needed a convenient hotel for a quick trip to attend a funeral. Pleasant staff, adequate free breakfast and a very comfy room. Can't ask for more than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top