$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown

3 stars
View map of 520 Plume Street, 520 E Plume St, Norfolk, VA 23510

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
my stay was very pleasant and the staff was incredible.

my stay was excellent and the staff was incredible. See full review

  • Stanley B.
  • Sep 3, 2015
Very good location and value

Very good hotel right in downtown Norfolk. Reception staff is excellent, and very professional.... See full review

  • DC DC
  • Apr 6, 2015
The lobby's new contemporary and sophisticated design at the Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown, VA provides greater flexibility for guests traveling to Norfolk, Portsmouth, and Virginia Beach. This Norfolk hotel near MacArthur Center Mall features a new lobby with inviting spaces, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news, weather and local information via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food, beverages, and Starbucks(R) items during the day and evening dinner service with cocktails. Guests will be near the NorVA, Chrysler Hall, and Granby Street, known for an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, and entertainment. Business travelers will be near Dominion Enterprises, Norfolk Southern, Sentara Norfolk, and Old Dominion University. We offer a fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool, 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service to make your travel easier.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$106
3.6 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$84
3.2 / 5 74 reviews
★★★★
$110
4.1 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$129
4.4 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$118
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$108
4.1 / 5 67 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Norfolk Scope: 0.4 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 0.9 mi
  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 2.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stanley B.
Couples
N/A
Sep 3, 2015

my stay was very pleasant and the staff was incredible.

my stay was excellent and the staff was incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC DC
Single
Falls Church
Apr 6, 2015

Very good location and value

Very good hotel right in downtown Norfolk. Reception staff is excellent, and very professional. Parking is valet-only. Excellent pool, but the exercise room is merely adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina B.
Couples
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Overall nice stay

As most hotels in the area were a bit pricey for the dates we had to stay, this was one of the better ones for the money. I am glad we stayed there as it had a mini fridge in the room for use and some others did not. It was overall clean and they even accommodated an earlier check in due to our travel arrival time. It was a bit loud when they did their cleaning but it was a nice stay and I'm glad they do clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NotThatGuy
Single
Virginia
Sep 30, 2014

good deal in downtown norfolk

Very comfortable room for an overnight stay at a great price. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Yonker
Family
long island new york
Sep 7, 2014

will be coming back

I loved my stay the staff was great the area around was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaDoris
Friends
Moncure, NC
Jan 7, 2014

Perfect Hotel Stay

Front Desk Staff was very friendly! Nice Clean Room for the price. I would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Argentina1988
Family
Springfield Massachusetts
Jul 8, 2013

Good

In general the hotel is good but parking is surgable and it is very inconvinient and expensive.the hotel is situated in downtown what adds him a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall mcaurthor

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaveK1117
Family
Vienna, VA
Mar 28, 2013

Expensive without free breakfeast

Very clean, very comfy, very good location for our needs. But...sort of expensive given that there was no free breakfeast. There is a sorta-Starbucks cafe in lobby, but they were slow and pretty expensive as well. No free parking either. So, the value was not really there. With the need to pay for breakfeast and parking, which added at least $35 to the already hefty room cost, I would look around before coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terbok
Friends
SLC Utah
Mar 26, 2013

Great place to stay for downtown entertainment

Traveled in with a couple of friends to watch a concert down town. It was a great location within easy walking or with in few block ride of all the bars and downtown venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Norfolk Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JShock
Couples
Seattle
Feb 24, 2013

Norfolk Nesting

We wanted a downtown hotel that we could get to easily from the HW and that was convenient to the entertainment scene. This met both requirements extremely well. Staff was excellent. House cleaning met our in-room timing no problem. They have valet parking and charge for parking. This was a great value in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Norva is one street corner away.

Back to menu Return to top