$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Candlewood Suites NORFOLK AIRPORT

2 stars
5600 Lowery Road, Norfolk, VA 23502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
quiet time

This was a great place to go to and stay I'd stay here again See full review

  • Timeout31
  • Dec 5, 2013
Home away from home

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and comfy. Location was so rounded... See full review

  • BrooklynnefrmPA
  • Aug 18, 2012
Norfolk Airport Hotel's Free Shuttle Ensures Easy Travel Hampton Roads visitors seeking lodging near Norfolk International Airport (ORF) or hotels near Virginia Beach opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Norfolk Airport. This hotel's location off Military Highway, between I-64 and I-264, offers guests convenient access to all that that this area has to offer. Ideal for corporate and government travelers, this hotel's suites in Norfolk put Virginia visitors just minutes from Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, USAA, General Dynamics, and top military destinations such as Naval Station Norfolk and Little Creek Naval Amphibious Base. The hotel's location near Virginia Beach also ensures easy access to NAS Oceana. With meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center for guests, business guests have all the resources they need. Those planning Hampton Roads vacations won't want to miss downtown Norfolk highlights like Historic Ghent, MacArthur Center Mall, Norfolk Botanical Garden and Chrysler Museum of Art. Popular stops like the Virginia Zoo and Virginia Beach oceanfront are also within minutes of the hotel's property. While in Norfolk, Virginia you'll enjoy all the comforts of home, including free Wi-Fi access, guest grills and a free DVD lending library. In addition, free laundry facilities, the Candlewood Cupboard snack shop and a Fitness Center are available 24-7 to accommodate your busy schedule. We hope you'll "Consider Us Home!"

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites NORFOLK AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Children's activities
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • William (Dick) Price Stadium: 3 mi
  • Half Moone Cruise and Celebration Center: 4.3 mi
  • Norfolk Scope: 4.3 mi
  • Ted Constant Convocation Center: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites NORFOLK AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites NORFOLK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timeout31
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Dec 12, 2013

not the best stay

This is my second time staying here and I'm not to pleased with this stay cause I had dirty towels in my room and the person that checked me in didn't offer me the rewards program that the hotel has and if I had to refer someone to this hotel no cause I wouldn't want them to go through the same thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NORFOLK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timeout31
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Dec 5, 2013

quiet time

This was a great place to go to and stay I'd stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NORFOLK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lilly and Dan
Business
Elkton, MD
Jun 25, 2013

Disappointing Experience!

I picked this hotel because of the good reviews. I want to share my experience so that it will provide a fair picture to you, if you pick this location. I stayed there from Saturday (6/22) afternoon to Monday noon (6/24), and here are my impressions: Prons: 1) We arrived to hotel at 3PM (regular check in time) and they made us wait for another 30 minutes. 2) Front office staff is not very responsive and friendly, more on a "don't ask us any question, don't want anything from us" attitude. 3) A/C in the room was overworking, and me & my significant other ended up getting sick after 2 nights of staying there -- with sore throat and fever. 4) There was no comforter in the room, only thin linen at the top of the bed. 5) Bed and carpet did not look clean. Prons: 6) Bathroom looked nice, although room was looking old and under maintained. 7) Around the hotel, there were many stores and restaurants (i.e. Wallmart, Target, Starbucks, Subway, etc.) 8) Distance from beach was ~15 minutes. 9) There was a big fridge and electric stove in the room (in case if you want to cook) Overall, if you are planning for "relaxing, romantic" gateway, this is NOT the right place to go, and we would NOT be booking the same hotel, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants around the hotel in less than 5 minutes driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NORFOLK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessEncredible
Business
Northern Virginia
Oct 17, 2012

Quick Reunion Trip

This was an awesome hotel in my opinion! My room was excellent. I was amazed at the full sized Fridge, dishwasher and 2 electric ranges for cooking!! The furniture was nice as well, I didn't get to test out the recliner but the desk chair was plenty comfortable. The bathroom was nice too. There is also a small convenience store on site too, but it's pricey :-) Only downside was that the cable channels didn't match up to the listings they had posted LOL but that was not a big deal at all. The hotel is close to numerous shops and other happenings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NORFOLK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrooklynnefrmPA
Business
Easton, PA
Aug 18, 2012

Home away from home

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and comfy. Location was so rounded by two shopping centers and great places to eat. There was a Walgreens pharmacy directly across the street and a pet care facility also ( got kinda annoying ; all the doggie chatter) but overall, our stay was very comforting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NORFOLK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikee120
Business
Norfolk, Va
Jun 2, 2011

Pretty darn good!

Me and the lady had a great time there. Slight mixup with the internet and had no pool there. It was close enough to downtown, the beach and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NORFOLK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navywife123
Business
Swanton, OH
May 16, 2010

Great trip!

I was visiting my husband in Norfolk, where he is stationed. I would have liked the hotel to have a pool, and better pillows, but overall it was a great stay...seemed to be newly remodeled and very clean. Excellent customer service, the staff was so friendly and helpful! Also, free shuttle back and forth from the airport and anywhere within five minutes of the the hotel really beats the expensiveness of the taxis in the area!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites NORFOLK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
horseheads new york
Jul 11, 2009

very nice good value

Very congenial staff. A nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top