$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

3 stars
10424 BALLS FORD RD., MANASSAS, VA 20109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
67 reviews
neat and clean

Very nice in all aspects. Friendly staff. Very clean and great King bed. We were very pleased with... See full review

  • Timothy the tennis pro
  • Jun 30, 2014
Good Location, clean, safe`

Enjoyable, clean, safe and comfortable. Restaurant on site and bar. Morning breakfast for a minimal... See full review

  • Wayne M. M.
  • Jul 25, 2014
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA). Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities. Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge. Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions. When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.801 -77.5083
Nearby airports
Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Manassas National Battlefield Park: 1.1 mi

Dining

Twist Bistro
You don't even have to leave our hotel in Manassas to enjoy a meal during your stay. Our restaurant, Twist Bistro, is a casual, American restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, kids under 12 can eat for free from the kids menu.
Twist Lounge
You can enjoy great nightlife on-site while lodging at our hotel in Manassas. Twist is the perfect bar and lounge for enjoying a cold beer or cocktail. Our expert bartenders will take care of all your needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 67
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy1
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Missing Amenities

Apon entering the room 337 it smelled like charcoal, the light above the shower didn't work and I looked for an ice machine on the 3rd floor & they didn't have one, asked at the front desk where they were and was told they where only on the 2nd & 4th floor, not very convenient for a traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 21, 2011

Good for the money

A little too close to the highway but if you don't mind that the noise level is a bit high, it's a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 21, 2011

Good for the money

A little too close to the highway but if you don't mind that the noise level is a bit high, it's a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCVisitor1
Business
New York City
Dec 16, 2010

A great stay

My brother and I recently took an overnight business trip to Manassas and stayed at this Holiday Inn. It was a really great place. The rooms were extremely clean and spacious for two people. The beds were great and the shower was even better. Everything looked brand new. Check-in and check-out lasted less than a minute for both. Then again, we were only two of three people checking in that evening. Free WiFi was available in the room and so were the basics (coffee pot, iron, flat screen TV). The Holiday Inn saved me because I forgot my toothbrush and they had extras at the reception desk along with other toiletry items for forgetful patrons. There was a dining area next to the reception desk but we did not have a chance to go. The costs for continental breakfast and the buffet were resonable. There were plenty of eateries near the hotel (Chipolte, IHop, Dunkin Donuts, etc, ...) if you wanted something else. A supermarket was also nearby which was great for grabbing snacks before hitting the road again. There were only several things that I found odd about the hotel. There was a large gap at the bottom of the room door. The 2nd floor was very quiet, but I wonder how hallway noise would impact individual rooms on a loud evening. Also, the window treatments did not close all the way (by design). A sheer white curtain that covered the middle part of the window. We were on the 2nd floor so this was not a big deal, but I would be concerned if I were on the first floor. I do wish they had a little extra hand/body soap. Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves. It is worth the stay epecially at the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are plenty of places to eat in the vacinity of the hotel (short walk and short drive). In-house dining and room service are also available.

Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCVisitor1
Business
New York City
Dec 16, 2010

A great stay

My brother and I recently took an overnight business trip to Manassas and stayed at this Holiday Inn. It was a really great place. The rooms were extremely clean and spacious for two people. The beds were great and the shower was even better. Everything looked brand new. Check-in and check-out lasted less than a minute for both. Then again, we were only two of three people checking in that evening. Free WiFi was available in the room and so were the basics (coffee pot, iron, flat screen TV). The Holiday Inn saved me because I forgot my toothbrush and they had extras at the reception desk along with other toiletry items for forgetful patrons. There was a dining area next to the reception desk but we did not have a chance to go. The costs for continental breakfast and the buffet were resonable. There were plenty of eateries near the hotel (Chipolte, IHop, Dunkin Donuts, etc, ...) if you wanted something else. A supermarket was also nearby which was great for grabbing snacks before hitting the road again. There were only several things that I found odd about the hotel. There was a large gap at the bottom of the room door. The 2nd floor was very quiet, but I wonder how hallway noise would impact individual rooms on a loud evening. Also, the window treatments did not close all the way (by design). A sheer white curtain that covered the middle part of the window. We were on the 2nd floor so this was not a big deal, but I would be concerned if I were on the first floor. I do wish they had a little extra hand/body soap. Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves. It is worth the stay epecially at the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are plenty of places to eat in the vacinity of the hotel (short walk and short drive). In-house dining and room service are also available.

Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goldenlover09
Business
Washington DC
May 13, 2010

pretty darn good

great rooms, spacious and comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goldenlover09
Business
Washington DC
May 13, 2010

pretty darn good

great rooms, spacious and comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jan 17, 2010

Extremely nice hotel

The overnight stay was very restful. Room was very clean. Easy access to resturants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jan 17, 2010

Extremely nice hotel

The overnight stay was very restful. Room was very clean. Easy access to resturants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vavanella
Business
medford nj
Oct 31, 2009

Nice

very nice and clean wall were too thin and you could hear the hall way and room noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top