$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

3 stars
10424 Balls Ford Rd., Manassas, VA 20109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
43 reviews
Nice hotel

very freindly staff... nice location ... amazing atmosphere ... will always stay at the same hotel See full review

  • Adddd
  • Jan 18, 2015
neat and clean

Very nice in all aspects. Friendly staff. Very clean and great King bed. We were very pleased with... See full review

  • Timothy the tennis pro
  • Jun 30, 2014
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA). Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities. Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge. Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions. When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Manassas National Battlefield Park: 1.1 mi

Dining

Twist Bistro
You don't even have to leave our hotel in Manassas to enjoy a meal during your stay. Our restaurant, Twist Bistro, is a casual, American restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, kids under 12 can eat for free from the kids menu.
Twist Lounge
You can enjoy great nightlife on-site while lodging at our hotel in Manassas. Twist is the perfect bar and lounge for enjoying a cold beer or cocktail. Our expert bartenders will take care of all your needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
young grandmother
Business
Louisa va
Apr 28, 2014

break away

My room was not as clean as I would like and then I was very upset the next morning the maid service came into my room at 9 while I was sleeping then did it again at 10 came right into the room needless to say I was not happy the rest of the staff was nice tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy1
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Missing Amenities

Apon entering the room 337 it smelled like charcoal, the light above the shower didn't work and I looked for an ice machine on the 3rd floor & they didn't have one, asked at the front desk where they were and was told they where only on the 2nd & 4th floor, not very convenient for a traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pennsy Rusnock
Business
Eastern PA
Apr 23, 2013

Beware of "free" breakfast.

Nice hotel, close to 66, but beware of "free" breakfast. Was told that it we'd like the free breakfast by the desk person at check-in time but they give you a coupon for the breakfast. Should have been the cue that there was something fishy. So if there are more than one you will have to purchase another coupon. While it was an OK hot breakfast it wasn't worth what cost of the extra ticket would have been. Sadly this shenanigan offset the otherwise good room (save for a bit of route 66 highway noise).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vavanella
Business
medford nj
Oct 31, 2009

Nice

very nice and clean wall were too thin and you could hear the hall way and room noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
Dec 7, 2009

Friendly Staff

Friendly staff, clean room, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelers11
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 7, 2012

perfect little getaway

The hotel was clean and modern. It was comfortable, friendly to an extend and a good value for what you get. Would certainly recommend if you are just looking to get away for a few days for some peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRF1
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Short Stay

Very affordable and comfortable. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie2012
Business
Sterling
May 10, 2012

Last minute

Good price, very clean, nice breakfast helps a rushed traverler, also extra friendly staff. The lobby area was very welcoming with sitting area and bar. Definitely stay here again! Thank you for such a pleasant stay! Jamie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phillyconnection
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 31, 2012

Comfortable stay

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel, while visiting family in the Manassas area. The service and quality of the rooms are consistent and met our expectations. The location is convenient and it is nice that there are mini-fridges in each room. It's not a luxury stay, but is more than adequate and no complaints here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frosty Frog
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 9, 2012

Travelling with children

Good location near Interstate. Lots of dining and gas stations a short drive away. Very close to Bull Run Battle site. Nice indoor pool for children to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top