$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

3 stars
View map of 10424 Balls Ford Rd., Manassas, VA 20109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
43 reviews
Nice hotel

very freindly staff... nice location ... amazing atmosphere ... will always stay at the same hotel See full review

  • Adddd
  • Jan 18, 2015
neat and clean

Very nice in all aspects. Friendly staff. Very clean and great King bed. We were very pleased with... See full review

  • Timothy the tennis pro
  • Jun 30, 2014
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA). Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities. Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge. Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions. When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Manassas National Battlefield Park: 1.1 mi

Dining

Twist Bistro
You don't even have to leave our hotel in Manassas to enjoy a meal during your stay. Our restaurant, Twist Bistro, is a casual, American restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, kids under 12 can eat for free from the kids menu.
Twist Lounge
You can enjoy great nightlife on-site while lodging at our hotel in Manassas. Twist is the perfect bar and lounge for enjoying a cold beer or cocktail. Our expert bartenders will take care of all your needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Park Police Mom
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Feb 22, 2010

Room with a view

Great visit. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was excellent. An improvement comment would be about the fitness room. The temperature in there was like a sauna and there was no way to regulate it.........way too hot to be working out. Also, the coffee maker in the room sits on top of the microwave and cannot be moved, due to the short cord. It is very difficult for a short person to view the water level without standing on the chair. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moderncg
Business
Manassas, VA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

This hotel Rocks

The room was clean. The food there is great and the atmosphere is top notch. I recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatK
Business
Ashburn, VA
Apr 16, 2012

Great Place to Stay

Great accomidations, very friendly and courteous staff, neat, clean rooms, very comfortable beds. I wish the restaurant opened for lunch...but there were lots of good restaurant choices near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker barrel for breakfast Chili's for Lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
groogrux king
Business
manassas, va
Jun 18, 2012

Always solid!

The staff was great as well as the location and the service! I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy ex-Virginian
Business
Philly, PA
Mar 14, 2010

Wonderful surprise!

From the time I walked into the hotel, I was treated very well. From [...] at the front desk to [...] at the lounge, I felt well cared for. The room I was given was a total surprise. I did not expect such a large room with every possible thing I could have wanted. Super comfy bed, extra pillows, nice furniture, wonderful layout, lots of lamps, lots of space... I could go on and on. There was not a dirty corner in the place - it was immaculate! The cleaning staff is to be commended!I have a new place to stay when I come back to Virginia. It was well worth the extra drive to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansdale, PA
May 3, 2010

Nice

The purpose of the stay was to rest up before spending a whole day wandering around Washington DC. And this place was perfect for that purpose. Quiet, super location and clean rooms. Lots of eating places close by if you don't want to eat in the in-house bistro. And the lounge is not bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
betr_baker
Business
oregon
Apr 5, 2011

LOVE IT !

We stay here whenever we are in the area. Comfortable, clean, and very friendly folks working there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

right along rte.66, easy access to Metro Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Great Location

Holiday Inn Manassas is less than one year old. It is very comfortable and has a fantastic chef on the premises. It is close to many of the attactions of the metropolitan Washington D.C. area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Within easy travel distance to many of the attractions of the nation's capital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Apr 18, 2008

great resturant

Fantastic food in the bar. 5 star food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 20, 2011

Hidden Gem

Very quiet gem of a hotel. Complete with restaurant and shopping capabiltites close to the hotel. Bull Run Park is also very near for history buffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very convenient to have dining in the hotel. Good breakfast , excellent bar, and good supper. Also, take advantage of room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top