$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

3 stars
10424 Balls Ford Rd., Manassas, VA 20109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
42 reviews
neat and clean

Very nice in all aspects. Friendly staff. Very clean and great King bed. We were very pleased with... See full review

  • Timothy the tennis pro
  • Jun 30, 2014
Good Location, clean, safe`

Enjoyable, clean, safe and comfortable. Restaurant on site and bar. Morning breakfast for a minimal... See full review

  • Wayne M. M.
  • Jul 25, 2014
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA). Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities. Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge. Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions. When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.

Hotel Map

38.801 -77.5083
Nearby airports
Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Manassas National Battlefield Park: 1.1 mi

Dining

Twist Bistro
You don't even have to leave our hotel in Manassas to enjoy a meal during your stay. Our restaurant, Twist Bistro, is a casual, American restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, kids under 12 can eat for free from the kids menu.
Twist Lounge
You can enjoy great nightlife on-site while lodging at our hotel in Manassas. Twist is the perfect bar and lounge for enjoying a cold beer or cocktail. Our expert bartenders will take care of all your needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy ex-Virginian
Business
Philly, PA
Mar 14, 2010

Wonderful surprise!

From the time I walked into the hotel, I was treated very well. From [...] at the front desk to [...] at the lounge, I felt well cared for. The room I was given was a total surprise. I did not expect such a large room with every possible thing I could have wanted. Super comfy bed, extra pillows, nice furniture, wonderful layout, lots of lamps, lots of space... I could go on and on. There was not a dirty corner in the place - it was immaculate! The cleaning staff is to be commended!I have a new place to stay when I come back to Virginia. It was well worth the extra drive to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Park Police Mom
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Feb 22, 2010

Room with a view

Great visit. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was excellent. An improvement comment would be about the fitness room. The temperature in there was like a sauna and there was no way to regulate it.........way too hot to be working out. Also, the coffee maker in the room sits on top of the microwave and cannot be moved, due to the short cord. It is very difficult for a short person to view the water level without standing on the chair. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jan 17, 2010

Extremely nice hotel

The overnight stay was very restful. Room was very clean. Easy access to resturants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
Dec 7, 2009

Friendly Staff

Friendly staff, clean room, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vavanella
Business
medford nj
Oct 31, 2009

Nice

very nice and clean wall were too thin and you could hear the hall way and room noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite, TX
Oct 1, 2009

Holiday Inn Manassas

Nice place, but no breakfast included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockaway, NJ
Sep 13, 2009

A quiet overnigt

As discrbed in the promos, the motel is within minutes of the Manassas (Bull Run) Battlefield Park. The location of the motel about a half-mile off the main highway means less noise. There are also many places to eat all within the 3 mile radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SBdad
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 10, 2009

6/8 Stay at Holiday Inn - Manassas

It had been a long day and all we wanted was a nice place to spend the night before flying out in the morning. We checked into a beautiful and spacious room. After over 35 years of taking trips all around the country, I thought I could tell a brand new hotel or newly-remodeled hotel when I saw one. I was amazed to learn this one had been open for about 18 months - everything looked brand new. Our room was directly across from the elevator area, but we never heard a sound from it. The beds were terrific and each had four pillows - two hard and two soft. I usually do not sleep well the first night in a strange bed and this was the exception. I enjoyed a wonderful night's sleep. The room was great for sleeping - very quiet and we could make it as dark as we wanted. In the shower, the bath towels were right there on a rack on the back wall of the shower - no reaching, having to put the towel on the toilet seat, or getting out of the shower dripping. Just more one example of the ways this place gets it right. The hotel might be considered a little far from Dulles (18 miles) to use for a pre-flight stay, but we would stay there again without hesitation, whether flying in or out or staying in the D. C. area for other reasons. We also used the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The staff was pleasant, the atmosphere comfortable and the food very good. It is not a fancy restaurant and the variety, while adequate, is limited. It was perfect for us and the ability to dine at the hotel and not have to go anywhere was one more plus. We stayed at three hotels this trip and this was the best, by far. This past year, I have stayed at over 20 hotels and none has been better. Try it and you will see what I mean. Orbitz had only three reviews posted, but all were 5 star and so is this one. The quality is there and this is an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, VA
May 11, 2009

Fantastic getaway

Thank you for all you do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Great Location

Holiday Inn Manassas is less than one year old. It is very comfortable and has a fantastic chef on the premises. It is close to many of the attactions of the metropolitan Washington D.C. area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Within easy travel distance to many of the attractions of the nation's capital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top