$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

3 stars
10424 BALLS FORD RD., MANASSAS, VA 20109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
67 reviews
neat and clean

Very nice in all aspects. Friendly staff. Very clean and great King bed. We were very pleased with... See full review

  • Timothy the tennis pro
  • Jun 30, 2014
Good Location, clean, safe`

Enjoyable, clean, safe and comfortable. Restaurant on site and bar. Morning breakfast for a minimal... See full review

  • Wayne M. M.
  • Jul 25, 2014
Welcome to the newest hotel in Northern Virginia, the Holiday Inn Manassas Battlefield, our hotel features a convenient location, right off I-66, & is just a half-hour from locations such as Washington, DC, the Dulles International Airport (IAD) and the Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA). Our Manassas hotel understands the needs of our traveler so we offer complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities. Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's a heated indoor pool & whirlpool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Twist Bistro & Lounge. Leisure Travelers and families enjoy our Manassas, VA hotel's location near attractions such as the Jiffy Lube Live, Dulles Expo Center, Freedom Museum, Manassas Battlefield, Splashdown Waterpark & the Manassas Mall. Visitors can spend a day in Washington, DC, which is just a half-hour away, and enjoy any number of DC's world-famous attractions. When you're looking for the best Manassas, VA hotels, book your reservations with us, & enjoy our excellent amenities in a convenient location.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.801 -77.5083
Nearby airports
Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 20.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Manassas National Battlefield Park: 1.1 mi

Dining

Twist Bistro
You don't even have to leave our hotel in Manassas to enjoy a meal during your stay. Our restaurant, Twist Bistro, is a casual, American restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, kids under 12 can eat for free from the kids menu.
Twist Lounge
You can enjoy great nightlife on-site while lodging at our hotel in Manassas. Twist is the perfect bar and lounge for enjoying a cold beer or cocktail. Our expert bartenders will take care of all your needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie2012
Sterling
May 10, 2012

Last minute

Good price, very clean, nice breakfast helps a rushed traverler, also extra friendly staff. The lobby area was very welcoming with sitting area and bar. Definitely stay here again! Thank you for such a pleasant stay! Jamie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatK
Ashburn, VA
Apr 16, 2012

Great Place to Stay

Great accomidations, very friendly and courteous staff, neat, clean rooms, very comfortable beds. I wish the restaurant opened for lunch...but there were lots of good restaurant choices near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker barrel for breakfast Chili's for Lunch

Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRF1
Michigan, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Short Stay

Very affordable and comfortable. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelers11
Maryland, USA
Mar 7, 2012

perfect little getaway

The hotel was clean and modern. It was comfortable, friendly to an extend and a good value for what you get. Would certainly recommend if you are just looking to get away for a few days for some peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moderncg
Manassas, VA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

This hotel Rocks

The room was clean. The food there is great and the atmosphere is top notch. I recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy1
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Missing Amenities

Apon entering the room 337 it smelled like charcoal, the light above the shower didn't work and I looked for an ice machine on the 3rd floor & they didn't have one, asked at the front desk where they were and was told they where only on the 2nd & 4th floor, not very convenient for a traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamay
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great and relaxing family getaway.

The hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and nice. We had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamay
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great and relaxing family getaway.

The hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and nice. We had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss T
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Great room, great service

Very friendly staff, room was clean, well decorated and spacious. Would definitely stay here again and would have no qualms about recommending it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Locals recommended Okras for dinner, it was fantastic!

Review of Holiday Inn MANASSAS - BATTLEFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss T
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Great room, great service

Very friendly staff, room was clean, well decorated and spacious. Would definitely stay here again and would have no qualms about recommending it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Locals recommended Okras for dinner, it was fantastic!

Back to menu Return to top