$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

3 stars
10701, Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
42 reviews
Very nice Hotel

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very friendly and our room was very large and... See full review

  • World Traveler's
  • Aug 24, 2013
last minute comforts

our stay wasn't planned we had a pipe break it homeso when we got there the staff was so helpful... See full review

  • escape mj
  • Sep 12, 2013
The newly renovated Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park hotel offers guests the comforts and conveniences of home while being minutes from the Dulles High Tech Corridor. This Manassas, VA hotel features our new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Relax in spacious Manassas accommodations featuring luxurious bedding, large desks, ergonomic chairs and complimentary WiFi. Conveniently located off I-66, our Manassas hotel provides easy access to Jiffy Lube Live, the Manassas Battlefield National Park and surrounding cities such as Centreville, Gainesville and Arlington. Step out of the same old travel routine when you step inside the Courtyard Manassas, VA Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Manassas National Battlefield Park: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® 
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Dec 27, 2010

Cheap for a reason (or two)

While visiting family in the area, we stayed at this hotel with my parents and my brother's family. Everyone had problems with the heat controls in their rooms. My parents found a bug (they killed it), their towel rack fell off the wall, found dried grapes under their desk area and when they told the front desk MANAGER about it, they were brushed off. That is, until my mother made a rather loud complaint and demanded another room at the very least. Safe, cheap, WARM rooms but not up to par with the company's reputation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Akimbo
Business
Berkeley, Ca
Jun 6, 2014

Where's the Pool!?

Picked this place for the pool and fitness center, but they were only available from 5-10pm. 90 degrees in the shade, pool needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chipotle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paladin usa
Business
White Plains, NY, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Excellent Staff

I spent my Christmas holiday away from home and it wasn't as bad as I would of expected. My stay, away from home, was made more tolerable by the gracious hospitality show to me by the hotel staff. Right from check in with Ms. Scarola (she made me feel at home immediately) till check out every member of the staff made me feel comfortable and welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
radio traveler
Business
chicago
Jul 11, 2011

close to battlefieds

A quick visit to see friends. Hotel is in a nice location for highways and battlefields. It's a littled dated but clean and roomy. Nice pool for kids. Must pay for breakfast. Free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Dec 30, 2010

What I expected except no bar.

Great host. I get the brands mixed up. I expect to pay a high price for wine at the market, but I thought that it was over priced even for a hotel (I still purchased it.) This hotel is very hard to locate driving!! I went to two hotels by mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Oct 20, 2010

Perfect stay in Manassas

We stayed in the this hotel because it was centered pretty well between two families we were visiting. The fact that the hotel also turned out to be SUPER nice and service beyond compare was a bonus. We were able to have our families visit and let the young kids enjoy the pool!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found the Uno Chicago Restaurant just down the road for the Marriot the first night. We drove but it is certainly walking distance. We enjoyed it so much we returned the next day for lunch and ordered take out the following evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend sneakaway
Business
Virginia
Dec 12, 2011

weekend away

The room was clean and comfortable. TV was difficult to work. Staff was very polite. The only problem was being awakened a few times during the first night to the very loud screams of the amorous woman in the next room. Many stores and good places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel restaurant only serves breakfast. Anything from McDonald's to Unos and various other restaurants and fast food places within a mile of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canoe builder
Business
Kaysville, UT, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Great place to stay

Great staff, very pleasant, courteous and willing to make our stay comfortable, Clean facility good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KGB60318
Business
Manassas, Virginia
Sep 9, 2013

Great Staff

The staff was great at the Courtyard Marriott. I arrived in Manassas earlier than I expected. I called the hotel to see if I could check in any earlier. They were extremely accommodating. My room was ready hours in advance. The room was very clean and comfortable. The front receptionist was friendly and answered all the questions I had. Checking in and out was quick and efficient. Overall, if was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
escape mj
Business
virginia
Sep 12, 2013

last minute comforts

our stay wasn't planned we had a pipe break it homeso when we got there the staff was so helpful and understandinghaving a2 year old and last minute stay can be terrible but they made it easy and comfortable I would recommend this place to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bistro wasnt expensive... having it included in the room price would have been a waste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top