$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

3 stars
10701, Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
42 reviews
Very nice Hotel

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very friendly and our room was very large and... See full review

  • World Traveler's
  • Aug 24, 2013
last minute comforts

our stay wasn't planned we had a pipe break it homeso when we got there the staff was so helpful... See full review

  • escape mj
  • Sep 12, 2013
The newly renovated Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park hotel offers guests the comforts and conveniences of home while being minutes from the Dulles High Tech Corridor. This Manassas, VA hotel features our new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Relax in spacious Manassas accommodations featuring luxurious bedding, large desks, ergonomic chairs and complimentary WiFi. Conveniently located off I-66, our Manassas hotel provides easy access to Jiffy Lube Live, the Manassas Battlefield National Park and surrounding cities such as Centreville, Gainesville and Arlington. Step out of the same old travel routine when you step inside the Courtyard Manassas, VA Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Manassas National Battlefield Park: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® 
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Oct 3, 2010

A nice place to stay

Our room was very nice. We liked the opportunity for a full breakfast right there without having to go to a restaurant. When we couldn't find the hotel, we called on our cell, and the desk clerk was very helpful with directions. (Hotel hard to find, sign not visible from main highway). We asked for a quiet room on the ground floor, and the desk clerk was very accommodating. The only thing we really did not like was that we left some things in the room while we went for a walk, several *hours* before check-out. When we got back the maid was there and was throwing out things we'd left (we had taken our luggage out to the car already) like a plant that was a gift, bottled water, etc. We were able to retrieve these items, but found it inexcusable for the maid to come before checkout and then remove to be thrown away, items we still had there. It never occurred to us that before checkout time, this could happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty and Family
Business
Lansdale , Pa.
Sep 2, 2010

Fantastic family getaway!

Staff with the best we have ever delt with , very conciderate , helped us with finding places in town .Very pleasnt .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Ma
Jul 29, 2010

best for the money

great location for the battlefield and places to eat also short distance to DC a couple of cons are the air conditioner shuts off in the middle of the night (woke up at 3 because the room got hot and stuffy )and the commodes should be updated to ones with the higher seats to accommodate older folks and people with bad backs other then those two minor things everything else was great especially the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go early for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chixingermama
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 27, 2010

Great deal!

My husband and I are musicians and had a gig in Front Royal which is a 2 hour drive from our home. Then we had a video shoot in Clarendon at 2:00 the next day so our stay was pretty much just a necessary stopover. We were not so tired that we didn't comment on the bed being so comfy. We did go down to the pool for a brief swim and also enjoyed the grounds outside. Loved the gazebo! Would love to come back, stay again and tour the Battlefield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nerd1964
Business
New Jersey
Jul 12, 2010

Clean, Updated Hotel & Polite Staff

Hotel is easily accessed from highway, there is a Cracker Barrel right across the parking lot. The hotel was clean, updated, free coffee. The staff were very pleasant and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Jul 11, 2010

wonderful getaway!!!

My husband and I stayed here while attending a concert. We were minutes from the venue and all kinds of restuarants. We have stayed at this hotel before and will do so in the future. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

WE LOVE CHECKERS!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bern, NC
Jul 9, 2010

Manassas, Va Courtyard

Overall the stay was what we expected. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the service was good. The only problem we had was the computer in the lobby provided for guest use was down due to a virus from one of the previous users.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Manassas Area is growing and has a diverse selection of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, Va
Jul 2, 2010

Good place to rest while travelling

Visited family and stopped over to rest before travelling further on our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SW Virginia
Jul 2, 2010

Great place for the price, will come bac

Very nice room and we enjoyed the fitness room. Had very good exercise equipment. Wished there was a continental breakfast. Room was very clean and had plenty pillows. Air conditioner very quite. Loved that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We were in town for a family reunion and this hotel was very close and we will probably try to stay again next year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The "funny" family
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 14, 2010

Amazing family travel spot.

We were able to get a room closer to my sister, which is not something I had thought of when booking my room originally. The staff was very accomodating, and even went to the housekeeping area personally to find my son's pillow he had forgotten in my sister's room with her children. Excellent service, and very pleasant stay. Beds were extremely comfortable and I felt right at home when we returned from D.C. each day after touring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants within 5 miles are plentiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top