$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

3 stars
View map of 10701, Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
311fanatic
Friends
Coal Township, PA
Jul 31, 2011

Great place to stay for a concert

I stayed at the hotel because I was goin to the 311 and Sublime with Rome concert. I picked the hotel because I was only staying for one night and the price was great along with the location. It was about a 10 minute drive to the Jiffy Lube Live venue, great food all around to eat along with the mall and a walmart close by incase you forgot to take anything. The only thing that I wasn't to fond of was the lack of complimentary breakfast. I would have had to pay out of pocket for the breakfast, but the Crackerbarrel was a 2 min walk away and the breakfast there was fantastic. Would def stay at this hotel again if I were to attend another concert at Jiffy Lube Live.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jiffy Lube Live is 4 miles away and super easy to find.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
radio traveler
Couples
chicago
Jul 11, 2011

close to battlefieds

A quick visit to see friends. Hotel is in a nice location for highways and battlefields. It's a littled dated but clean and roomy. Nice pool for kids. Must pay for breakfast. Free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
winston-salem,nc
Jun 6, 2011

rolling thunder

everything was abovebord,couldn't ask for better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
nyc
Dec 30, 2010

What I expected except no bar.

Great host. I get the brands mixed up. I expect to pay a high price for wine at the market, but I thought that it was over priced even for a hotel (I still purchased it.) This hotel is very hard to locate driving!! I went to two hotels by mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Flint, MI
Dec 27, 2010

Cheap for a reason (or two)

While visiting family in the area, we stayed at this hotel with my parents and my brother's family. Everyone had problems with the heat controls in their rooms. My parents found a bug (they killed it), their towel rack fell off the wall, found dried grapes under their desk area and when they told the front desk MANAGER about it, they were brushed off. That is, until my mother made a rather loud complaint and demanded another room at the very least. Safe, cheap, WARM rooms but not up to par with the company's reputation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prpathaven
Couples
Richfield, PA
Dec 25, 2010

Overnight Christmas Eve

A little hard to find but address recognized by TomTom GPS so no problem. Room closet laid out poorly--doors opened into sink area and partially blocked shower and toilet room--tripping hazard in middle of night if doors are not closed properly. No mouthwash in "cute little bottle." Coffee in room and free in lobby. Free USA Today. In motel dining at buffet but w/ $8.95 charge--No free breakfast here! Nice enough room and no bed bugs (Staff said exterminator comes routinely on scheduled visits). Limited free TV but large selection on pay per view. Poor FM reception on radio/alarm clock. Good place for quick overnight rest. In room internet access but didn't use. Will probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel just across parking lot. Closed Christmas morning--good for Cracker Barrel management!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer Sun
Single
Rochester ny
Dec 19, 2010

Fresh, clean, convenient

My stay was wonderful. The hotel is very conveniently located just off Route 66 in Manassas. The staff was friendly and my room was always neat & smelled fresh after the cleaning crew had come through. I will definitely stay here again the next time I come to the DC area. My only complaint is the internet service- no wifi available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Smokey Joe's in Warrenton for some of the best food and greatest people you'll ever meet! Joe & his wife are warm & their Hush Puppies are mmmmm so good!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Utah
Oct 21, 2010

Loved our Stay!!

Loved our stay!!! We were tired and exhausted from an overnight flight so I called the Hotel to see if we could get an early check in and they were more than accommodating. We were pleasantly surprised that the Hotel was in a very good area and the hotel itself was very nice. The hotel is a short drive about 15-20 min to the nearest metro to D.C. We would definitely stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to D.C. I would definitely do the park and ride and take the metro.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lynchburg, Virginia
Oct 17, 2010

Great Room!!

The room was very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short drive to our destination, restaurants and DC.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling with TEENS!
Family
Springboro, OH
Oct 6, 2010

Awsome weekend deal!

There was a problem with the sink in our room, the staff was friendly and helpful. They took care of things and went out of their way to make sure we were not inconvenienced. Would have like continental breakfast, We had a room across the parking lot for two of our sons so we walked over and ate with them in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top