$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

3 stars
7350 Williamson Boulevard, Manassas, VA 20109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Manassas Stay

Reason for trip was to lay my father to rest at Arlington. Chose this hotel, mainly based on price,... See full review

  • Shadow Dragon
  • Sep 30, 2014
fantastic

Great Service and really exceptional facilities for the price - clean, comfortable and friendly... See full review

  • travelers 1998
  • Aug 23, 2013
Hotel's park-like setting, offers a complimentary social hour, FREE high speed internet in all rooms, indoor heated pool with whirlpool, fitness center, 24 hour business center, game room and free breakfast. Stay in one of our 6 ditinct styles of suites. Located near Historic Manassas, just minutes from Washington DC, Potomac Mills Mall and The Freedom Museum. Close to the popular Bull Run Park. Enjoy sitting in front of our double-sided fireplace with our terrace overlooking the majestic Lake Linden. Come stay and enjoy our warm, inviting ambiance. Pet Accommodation: 50.00 per stay, up to 75 lbs. Two pets per room. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Manassas National Battlefield Park: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RachelAnne
Business
DC
Aug 30, 2013

Good value, clean, simple, need new pillows

I stayed here for business. Staff are friendly and helpful, room was clean, spacious, free wi-fi in rooms that is simple to log into, basic hot or cold breakfast options with nice seating area and TV, convenient location, not noisy. I would have gladly stayed here again except that the pillows are really strange and it really messed with my sleep. They are very small and square with synthetic down, so basically not appropriate pillows for actually sleeping. They had to fold and tuck the standard size pillow cases inward to contain the goofy little pillows. It's really weird and I have no idea why someone thought that was good for a hotel setting. I had lots of time to ponder this each fitful, sleepless night. Fridge and microwave in the room. Nice TV with free HBO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling 321
Business
Ohio
May 27, 2014

good location from DC, but lots of noise

It is easy to get from this hotel to the metro stations for going into the city. The room itself was nice & comfortable. But as mentioned in other reviews, indeed there are groups of teenagers that stay here. The two doors directly across from us had about 8 boys that slammed doors and talked loudly in the late evening and early morning. So it would probably be a good idea to request a room away from large groups, if you want peace and quiet. Otherwise, it was a good hotel, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nuil
Business
washington, dc
Jun 5, 2014

overall ok experience, might stay here again.

Our room wasn't ready for check-in even though we arrived about 4:45pm. The staff was trying to get the room ready, so we decided to run an errand and come back. The staff said it should be ready by then. We arrive back at the hotel and still had to wait about another 20 minutes in the lobby for the room to get ready. It appeared the staff had forgotten about us and the room. We were in town for a concert at the Jiffy Lube venue, so when we arrived back at the hotel around 1:30am we were very tired. We went to our room, but the hotel key wouldn't work. So, back to the front desk, where the lady informed us we weren't properly checked in and had to retake my ID and give us new keys...geez it took an hour for us to check in probably longer, and we weren't checked in correctly? Cleanliness of the room was great. My only complaint is we stayed on the 4th floor and as soon as you come out of the elevator the smell of mildew hit me. I was hoping it was just in the hallway because I'm very sensitive to mold/mildew, but unfortunately, it was just as bad in the room. The AC unit blew a strong smell of mold, which really bothered me. Overall the hotel looks nice and the room appeared clean minus the mildew problem on the 4th floor. The breakfast was outstanding with Belgium waffles, eggs, fruit, coffee, juice, and more. The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. However, they really do need to work on their organization of changeover of the rooms, as well as, fix the mildew problem on the 4th floor. If it weren't for those two things, I would have rated them higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adam Kanzo
Business
South Bend, IN
Jul 29, 2014

It was what it was...

The experience at the Manassas Comfort Suites wasn't anything special but it was not bad at all! I cannot say much about it. but overall I was satisfied with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrugalPortland
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 23, 2013

Perfect for what I needed

I went to a wedding in Clifton, VA, and there aren't any hotels nearby. So, I went to the internet to find something close and reasonably priced. This hotel was exactly what I needed. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deal O Meter
Business
Virginia
Jan 6, 2014

Manassas Fantastic

Nice place, clean , very courteous....good breakfast...would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very easy drive off the interstate...convenient yet quiet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Nana
Business
the Poconos
Sep 5, 2011

Almost great

This hotel was fine except for one thing which didn't really affect us. The website advertised enjoyment of their terrace overlooking the lake. Wasn't much of a lake, but it would still have been a nice view but for the traincar sized dumpster right below the terrace on the hotel property. Not really an enticing view. Otherwise, very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelers 1998
Business
Virginia
Aug 23, 2013

fantastic

Great Service and really exceptional facilities for the price - clean, comfortable and friendly staff. It was also an easy drive to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shadow Dragon
Business
Cental Valley, Ca.
Sep 30, 2014

Manassas Stay

Reason for trip was to lay my father to rest at Arlington. Chose this hotel, mainly based on price, when booking online. It did have good reviews but I always take online reviews with a grain of salt. My grain of salt: I was pleasantly surprised!! The trip was difficult for me due to health concerns. On arrival I was exhausted and got in late. Check in was a breeze. Going up to my room I was amazed at the size and furnishings. King sized, very comfortable bed with a topper. 5 pillows in 2 levels of firmness. the room was also quiet and I was able to get some much needed quality rest. Large bathroom, couch with reading lamp, coffee table, desk, fridge, microwave and nice 32" flat screen TV with a decent choice of channels. Both in room coffee and coffee available 24hr downstairs. Amazing continental breakfast in the AM. Room off the desk stocked with all kinds of snacks, not just vending machines. Other amenities that I did not use included: indoor pool, fitness room, conference\banquet facilities, in house laundry and an arcade. Staff was superb!!! Everyone that I dealt with from the cleaning, dining room and desk people all treated me with courtesy, kindness and helpfulness, making me feel like they were glad I was there. The grounds were very nice with close proximity to stores, restaurants and a mall. I don't usually write reviews but was really impressed with Quality Suites Inn and felt the need. I don't stay in hotels very often but when I'm looking for one again they would be my first choice and just not based on price. Excellent value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carmello's in downtown Manassas. Amazing, affordable food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top