$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

2 stars
11220 BALLS FORD ROAD, MANASSAS, VA 20109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Satisfied

Stayed one night and didn't have any problems. The staff was nice and the room was comfortable and... See full review

  • Rubirdie
  • Aug 19, 2013
fine stay at Candlewood Suites Manassas

The room was spacious, clean, and had everything that we needed. Ditto with the motel itself. I... See full review

  • chikster
  • Nov 27, 2011
Expect the Best from New Hotel's Suites in Manassas, Virginia Planning a business trip or vacation in northern Virginia? Looking for a place to stay along I-66 on the way to DC? You're invited to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Manassas, Virginia. This hotel's accommodations are centrally located near corporate offices, area attractions and Dulles International Airport (IAD). Business guests seeking hotels in Manassas, VA opt for one close to companies like Lockheed Martin, Micron Technology and Applied Materials. With IAD Airport within 15 miles and Manassas Regional Airport (MNZ) within five miles, guests enjoy hassle-free travel. Guests appreciate fax, copy, print and PC services that are available 24/7 in the Business Center in the lobby. In Manassas, Virginia, the hotel's patrons can visit local highlights like Jiffy Lube Live, a Live Nation concert venue, and Splashdown Waterpark. Excellent Virginia wineries are within a short drive, and the historic Manassas National Battlefield Park is two miles away. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, come home to cozy suites with a fully-equipped kitchen. As the most recent addition among hotels in Manassas, VA, we offer the convenience of free wired and wireless Internet access, as well as 24-hour, free self-service laundry facilities, the Candlewood Cupboard and a Fitness Center. Per diem Government rates, Priority Club Rewards and great perks are why guests "Consider Us Home."

Hotel Map

38.7969 -77.5311
Nearby airports
Manassas Regional Airport, (MNZ), 8.00, MI; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 15.00, MI; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites MANASSAS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Manassas National Battlefield Park: 1.2 mi

Dining

The City Square Cafe
Wide selection of International Bistro sandwiches and platters, daily fresh prepared soups and specials, for lunch. Dinner offers a selection of carefully prepared International Bistro Cuisine dishes in a Bistro atmosphere. Breakfast starts early on Satu
Backyard Grill & Bar
www.backyardgrillrestaurant.com
Bob Evans Restaurant
www.bobevans.com
Logan's Roadhouse
The high quality, moderately priced menu features over 50 entrees including aged steaks handcut fresh on premises, mesquite grilled chicken, fresh ground steakburgers, baby back ribs, seafood, and specialty salads made from only the freshest ingredients.
Golden Corral Restaurant
Golden Corral's legendary, endless buffet features an abundant variety of delicious familiar favorites and continuous new menu offerings for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Golden Corral's legendary, endless dinner buffet features an enormous variety with 15

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Customerservicequeen
Gainesville, VA
Jan 27, 2011

Stay at your own risk

My family is in transition waiting for our house. We have stayed in this hotel for a while now. This place leaves much to be desired. I found rodent droppings, killed roaches, and they deny that these problems exist. The GM is horribly rude, and doesn't mind telling your business to whoever will listen. They have children-like front desk agents who have no knowledge of customer service. You will need to clean your room when you get a room. The rooms have exhaust coming into the rooms from outside...it will wake you up. Heavy mildew smell. The linens are as if someone slept on them for 90 days before they changed them. The Bath linens are hard from constant usage; they will not take soiled linens out of circulation...Please, there are 20 other hotels in the area; be not deceived by the newness of the hotel. It is not a great location to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Customerservicequeen
Gainesville, VA
Jan 27, 2011

Stay at your own risk

My family is in transition waiting for our house. We have stayed in this hotel for a while now. This place leaves much to be desired. I found rodent droppings, killed roaches, and they deny that these problems exist. The GM is horribly rude, and doesn't mind telling your business to whoever will listen. They have children-like front desk agents who have no knowledge of customer service. You will need to clean your room when you get a room. The rooms have exhaust coming into the rooms from outside...it will wake you up. Heavy mildew smell. The linens are as if someone slept on them for 90 days before they changed them. The Bath linens are hard from constant usage; they will not take soiled linens out of circulation...Please, there are 20 other hotels in the area; be not deceived by the newness of the hotel. It is not a great location to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berlin, MD
Jun 14, 2010

Wedding Stay

Arrived to hotel at 3:00pm in time to check-in and change for family wedding. Room was not ready. We were not able to check-in until approximately 4:00pm. This only allowed us 30 minutes (3 people) to shower and change. We were late for the wedding. Then we were "upgraded" to a suite. Unfortunately, this meant that my husband and I had to sleep on the pull out coach (we are not 25 anymore) since we let my mother-in-law have the bed. We had orignally reserved a room with two double beds. Man at front desk was extremely nice and sorry; however, there was no time for changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berlin, MD
Jun 14, 2010

Wedding Stay

Arrived to hotel at 3:00pm in time to check-in and change for family wedding. Room was not ready. We were not able to check-in until approximately 4:00pm. This only allowed us 30 minutes (3 people) to shower and change. We were late for the wedding. Then we were "upgraded" to a suite. Unfortunately, this meant that my husband and I had to sleep on the pull out coach (we are not 25 anymore) since we let my mother-in-law have the bed. We had orignally reserved a room with two double beds. Man at front desk was extremely nice and sorry; however, there was no time for changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
swh21
Baltimore, Maryland
Oct 19, 2011

Great Hotel, But...

A friend and I booked this hotel for a concert at Jiffy Lube Live. The hotel was very clean, and the size of the room (I got a standard suite, so the kitchen and bedroom, and bathroom were separate rooms. They don't have many extras (aka lotion, shampoo and conditioner supplies for coffee besides the actual coffee itself) but I wasn't too worried about that. However, when I checked in they swiped for card "In case something was damaged." Fine. I asked them if they were actually charging anything to my card, in which they said no. I happened to check my bank statement the day after I checked out, only to find a $25 fee was taken out. I called them, and they said this "must have been a security deposit" (this makes me think they charge different rates depending on circumstances)I explained that when I asked if any money was taken out, I was told no. "Oh," was the person's reaction. I was told the money would be released the next day. It's two days later and they have not yet. In all honesty, $25 is not a huge deal, it's that I was told they weren't charging me and are being very slow to give it back. If you know what you're getting into, the hotel is a fine place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Oct 26, 2010

Pleasant Stay

This was an average hotel with a fair rate. The thing I like most about it was the kitchen complete with utensils and large fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manassas Battlefields, this is where the first battle of the Civil War took place. Very, very, interesting and scenic

Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Oct 26, 2010

Pleasant Stay

This was an average hotel with a fair rate. The thing I like most about it was the kitchen complete with utensils and large fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manassas Battlefields, this is where the first battle of the Civil War took place. Very, very, interesting and scenic

Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAF-domestic goddess
San Ramon, CA
Jul 8, 2010

nice and new

no pool-I expected one at a new hotel. Our reserved (and paid for) room type-a 1 bedroom suite was not available when we checked in. The desk clerk explained that a previous guest decided to extend their trip. Mgmt. did give us a room with a queen bed and another room with a double bed, but I was disappointed that they did not have a suite available. We were part of a wedding party and reserved at least 7 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many dining choices within a couple of miles of hotel

Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, nc
May 17, 2010

Nice, Clean

Was in town for a concert in Bristow. Hotel was very close to the venue. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would stay again in this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jiffy lube live outdoor theater

Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, nc
May 17, 2010

Nice, Clean

Was in town for a concert in Bristow. Hotel was very close to the venue. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would stay again in this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jiffy lube live outdoor theater

Back to menu Return to top