$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

2 stars
View map of 11220 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altoona, Pa
Aug 15, 2010

feel cheated by surprise pet fee

I was highly disappointed at the $75 pet fee that I knew NOTHING about. The hotel said "sorry" but that didn't make up for the fact that their "pet friendly" policy was very, very misleading. So, I booked early to get a discount and ended up paying double upon arrival. The room was clean and very nice and was located perfectly for the concert we attended at Jiffy Lube. The lobby and overall first floor smells of sewage...not sure why? Noticed numerous other guests commenting on this smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a nice hotel very close to the Jiffy Lube amphitheater. We were able to take back roads to get to the concert, rather than take the congested 66. If you bring pets be aware that they charge $75 nonrefundable!!

Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAF-domestic goddess
Business
San Ramon, CA
Jul 8, 2010

nice and new

no pool-I expected one at a new hotel. Our reserved (and paid for) room type-a 1 bedroom suite was not available when we checked in. The desk clerk explained that a previous guest decided to extend their trip. Mgmt. did give us a room with a queen bed and another room with a double bed, but I was disappointed that they did not have a suite available. We were part of a wedding party and reserved at least 7 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many dining choices within a couple of miles of hotel

Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berlin, MD
Jun 14, 2010

Wedding Stay

Arrived to hotel at 3:00pm in time to check-in and change for family wedding. Room was not ready. We were not able to check-in until approximately 4:00pm. This only allowed us 30 minutes (3 people) to shower and change. We were late for the wedding. Then we were "upgraded" to a suite. Unfortunately, this meant that my husband and I had to sleep on the pull out coach (we are not 25 anymore) since we let my mother-in-law have the bed. We had orignally reserved a room with two double beds. Man at front desk was extremely nice and sorry; however, there was no time for changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, nc
May 17, 2010

Nice, Clean

Was in town for a concert in Bristow. Hotel was very close to the venue. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would stay again in this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jiffy lube live outdoor theater

Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bailey's mom
Business
Asheville, NC
Nov 22, 2009

We want to go back & stay longer

Very clean room with a nice layout. We enjoyed the comfortable chairs (recliner and high back office chair). Kitchen equipped with the basics. Quiet. Friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable. Even the pillows were comfy. Kitchen and bathroom counters were granite(?) very nice. Everything is new and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Catlett, VA
Oct 11, 2009

Favorite Hotel

Love the comfortable suite and some of us do still smoke and would like to stay in a hotel with smoking rooms. Very convenient to many attractions in Manassas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

City Grill right down the street has wonderful food.

Back to menu Return to top