$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

2 stars
11220 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
16 reviews
Satisfied

Stayed one night and didn't have any problems. The staff was nice and the room was comfortable and... See full review

  • Rubirdie
  • Aug 19, 2013
fine stay at Candlewood Suites Manassas

The room was spacious, clean, and had everything that we needed. Ditto with the motel itself. I... See full review

  • chikster
  • Nov 27, 2011
Expect the Best from New Hotel's Suites in Manassas, Virginia Planning a business trip or vacation in northern Virginia? Looking for a place to stay along I-66 on the way to DC? You're invited to the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Manassas, Virginia. This hotel's accommodations are centrally located near corporate offices, area attractions and Dulles International Airport (IAD). Business guests seeking hotels in Manassas, VA opt for one close to companies like Lockheed Martin, Micron Technology and Applied Materials. With IAD Airport within 15 miles and Manassas Regional Airport (MNZ) within five miles, guests enjoy hassle-free travel. Guests appreciate fax, copy, print and PC services that are available 24/7 in the Business Center in the lobby. In Manassas, Virginia, the hotel's patrons can visit local highlights like Jiffy Lube Live, a Live Nation concert venue, and Splashdown Waterpark. Excellent Virginia wineries are within a short drive, and the historic Manassas National Battlefield Park is two miles away. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, come home to cozy suites with a fully-equipped kitchen. As the most recent addition among hotels in Manassas, VA, we offer the convenience of free wired and wireless Internet access, as well as 24-hour, free self-service laundry facilities, the Candlewood Cupboard and a Fitness Center. Per diem Government rates, Priority Club Rewards and great perks are why guests "Consider Us Home."

Hotel Map

38.7969 -77.5311
Nearby airports
Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 15.00, MI, SW; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 30.00, MI, W; Manassas Regional Airport, (MNZ), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites MANASSAS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Manassas National Battlefield Park: 1.2 mi

Dining

The City Square Cafe
Wide selection of International Bistro sandwiches and platters, daily fresh prepared soups and specials, for lunch. Dinner offers a selection of carefully prepared International Bistro Cuisine dishes in a Bistro atmosphere. Breakfast starts early on Satu
Backyard Grill & Bar
www.backyardgrillrestaurant.com
Bob Evans Restaurant
www.bobevans.com
Logan's Roadhouse
The high quality, moderately priced menu features over 50 entrees including aged steaks handcut fresh on premises, mesquite grilled chicken, fresh ground steakburgers, baby back ribs, seafood, and specialty salads made from only the freshest ingredients.
Golden Corral Restaurant
Golden Corral's legendary, endless buffet features an abundant variety of delicious familiar favorites and continuous new menu offerings for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Golden Corral's legendary, endless dinner buffet features an enormous variety with 15

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altoona, Pa
Aug 15, 2010

feel cheated by surprise pet fee

I was highly disappointed at the $75 pet fee that I knew NOTHING about. The hotel said "sorry" but that didn't make up for the fact that their "pet friendly" policy was very, very misleading. So, I booked early to get a discount and ended up paying double upon arrival. The room was clean and very nice and was located perfectly for the concert we attended at Jiffy Lube. The lobby and overall first floor smells of sewage...not sure why? Noticed numerous other guests commenting on this smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a nice hotel very close to the Jiffy Lube amphitheater. We were able to take back roads to get to the concert, rather than take the congested 66. If you bring pets be aware that they charge $75 nonrefundable!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAF-domestic goddess
Business
San Ramon, CA
Jul 8, 2010

nice and new

no pool-I expected one at a new hotel. Our reserved (and paid for) room type-a 1 bedroom suite was not available when we checked in. The desk clerk explained that a previous guest decided to extend their trip. Mgmt. did give us a room with a queen bed and another room with a double bed, but I was disappointed that they did not have a suite available. We were part of a wedding party and reserved at least 7 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many dining choices within a couple of miles of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berlin, MD
Jun 14, 2010

Wedding Stay

Arrived to hotel at 3:00pm in time to check-in and change for family wedding. Room was not ready. We were not able to check-in until approximately 4:00pm. This only allowed us 30 minutes (3 people) to shower and change. We were late for the wedding. Then we were "upgraded" to a suite. Unfortunately, this meant that my husband and I had to sleep on the pull out coach (we are not 25 anymore) since we let my mother-in-law have the bed. We had orignally reserved a room with two double beds. Man at front desk was extremely nice and sorry; however, there was no time for changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, nc
May 17, 2010

Nice, Clean

Was in town for a concert in Bristow. Hotel was very close to the venue. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would stay again in this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jiffy lube live outdoor theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bailey's mom
Business
Asheville, NC
Nov 22, 2009

We want to go back & stay longer

Very clean room with a nice layout. We enjoyed the comfortable chairs (recliner and high back office chair). Kitchen equipped with the basics. Quiet. Friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable. Even the pillows were comfy. Kitchen and bathroom counters were granite(?) very nice. Everything is new and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MANASSAS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Catlett, VA
Oct 11, 2009

Favorite Hotel

Love the comfortable suite and some of us do still smoke and would like to stay in a hotel with smoking rooms. Very convenient to many attractions in Manassas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

City Grill right down the street has wonderful food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top