$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

3 stars
View map of 10820 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109-2401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
ideal spot

i have no complaints whatsoever. was in a great spot relative to downtown and decently priced. See full review

  • Alice Mudgarden
  • Sep 8, 2014
Fantastic place to rest

I loved it the staff are very nice and the pool is nice rooms very comfortable i loved it See full review

  • Jossy
  • Jul 10, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn! With a full-service restaurant on-site, guests at our Manassas hotel don't have to go far for a great meal. The BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn puts guests in the heart of America's history. Our Manassas hotel caters to traveling families, history buffs and business travelers alike. Convenient access to DC means guests can enjoy being close to all the attractions of the city, but without the city prices, hustle and bustle. You'll be just a short drive away from the Air and Space Museum, fine dining and incredible shopping. Friendly, professional service means your stay at our Manassas hotel will be smooth sailing. As a pet-friendly hotel, we welcome the entire family and cater to four-legged and two-legged guests. Jiffy Lube Live is also in the area, and always draws a crowd for concerts and special events. However, there's more to great Jiffy Lube Live hotels than location. The White House might be just 30 minutes away, but guests at our Manassas hotel are also treated to luxury bedding, quiet spacious rooms and the friendliest service in town. From the Washington Monument to the Kennedy Center, you'll be close to everything and feel right at home the entire time. Hotels in Manassas, VA are clean, comfortable and provide a great value. With close proximity to I-66, it's easy to zip around the region. Our Manassas hotel features a ballroom and conference center, the largest in the city, and we're a favorite hot spot for receptions, celebrations and special events. Also less than one mile from the historic first land battle of the Civil War at Manassas Battlefield, guests are surrounded by the rich history of the area. Whether you're planning an epic birthday celebration or want to show the kids a piece of history, depend on our friendly staff to make you feel welcome. Book your upcoming stay at the BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn right now!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,XLONG BDS,HI SPEED,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,XLONG BDS,HI SPEED,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,PILLOW,MICRFG,ARMCHA,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,PILLOW,MICRFG,ARMCHA,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Manassas National Battlefield Park: 1 mi

Dining

Addy's Lounge
Addy's Lounge, on premises, Monday to Saturday 9:30 p.m. to 1:30 a.m., live country band
Addy's Restaurant
Addy's Restaurant, on premises, American, Monday to Saturday 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT Travelers
Business
Hayward California
Oct 5, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

Nice lodging in a good location. Wonderful breakfast. Very friendly staff and a comfortable, large, and quiet room. Their mattresses are the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alice Mudgarden
Business
southern maryland
Sep 8, 2014

ideal spot

i have no complaints whatsoever. was in a great spot relative to downtown and decently priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee R.
Business
Catonsville, MD
Aug 5, 2014

Stayed for a night in between Jiffy Lube concerts

The worked for exactly what we needed. Somewhere to sleep and shower after and all day concert at Jiffy Lube before another show the next day. Staff let me check in early and leave at the latest possible time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jossy
Business
West palm beach
Jul 10, 2014

Fantastic place to rest

I loved it the staff are very nice and the pool is nice rooms very comfortable i loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stores are so closed to the hotel has stations restaurants etc

Review of BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie Bug
Business
Coker, AL
Jun 28, 2012

Graduation

Everything was nice. There are a lot of construction crews that stay at this hotel. It would be nice if they could keep them all together. They were outside the first night they got there and they were being very loud. I understand that they bring a lot of business to his hotel but it would be nice for them to be in one area and for families to be in another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

on the otherside of the interstate behind Golden Coral, there is a shopping center, GREAT DEALS!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MPLS Mike
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 19, 2012

DC trip

The location is great for getting to the Metro station for trips into DC. Great staff, breakfast. As is usual with these types of hotels, the WiFi stinks, but was at least usable. Seems like the hotel is used by traveling contruction workers, which is not a big deal. Also a lot of tourists. I'd stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Jay
Business
Northern Virginia
May 21, 2012

Great place for business trips...Plus more

Was nicely surprised at the quality of the services and the cleaniness of all areas of hotel. Reasonable prices and good location. I was on a business trip, but would consider this hotel for personal trips as well. Many choices for dining and near shopping and movies, also easy access to interstate hwy. Will stay here again for next business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Softball Girl
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great Experience!

Room was nice, staff was friendly, bed was comfy and Addy's was alot of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 31, 2011

Great Place

The Staff could not be any friendlier or more helpful. They helped me to plan my day each day helped me decide when was the best time to leave and return. The Breakfast Attendant was wonderful and very helpful and for a free breakfast could not have asked for anymore. Loved the fact that they had a restaurant and Lounge on property. I love their landscaping and picnic arround the pool area. I would diffently stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Battlefield Visitor
Business
Florida
Mar 17, 2011

good location and good value

The hotel is very near the Manassas Battlefield park and conveniently located near many shops and restaurants. The room was comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was good. It included waffles and French toast as well as the normal hotel continental breakfast fare. The food is good, but not exceptional. At one point i needed help with a problem with my room key and the front desk was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Manassas Battlefield is just around the corner. It works best if you get to the Battlefield before 11 and take the walking tour with a Ranger (very good). A driving tour of the Second Battle of Manassas is good as well. I recommend the Travel Brains audio CD tours, you can self-guide with the map given by the National Park Service.

Back to menu Return to top