$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg

3 stars
View map of 15171 Wards Road, 15171 Wards Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Very nice hotel stay.

Enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We were in the area to visit the D-Day Museum and Poplar Forest.... See full review

  • Leslie
  • Jul 28, 2015
Good place to stay!

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was clean, affordable and the staff did a very nice job of... See full review

  • Married with children a
  • Jul 7, 2014
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott, where you'll have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$99
4.2 / 5 111 reviews
★★★
$108
4.4 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$93
2.9 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$109
4.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$89
3.8 / 5 22 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Very Happy Camper
Single
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great Hotel !

The Marriot was very clean and had a friendly staff. It's conveniently located near shopping which was nice as well. It is a bit expensive but definitely worth the money. Every time I visit Lynchburg, I'll be staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I would get to dinner a bit earlier if you don't like a big crowd. It is a college town, but very fun if you enjoy it!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslie
Couples
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Very nice hotel stay.

Enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We were in the area to visit the D-Day Museum and Poplar Forest. Very friendly staff, very clean room, and an enjoyable breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy weary traveler
Couples
NH
Sep 3, 2014

Nice overnight stay!

Stayed one night while traveling and the hotel met all of our needs including a sofa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married with children a
Family
Southbury,ct
Jul 7, 2014

Good place to stay!

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was clean, affordable and the staff did a very nice job of making us feel comfortable. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimW
Business
Indiana
Aug 30, 2013

Locked door on a rainy night

The place was nice, except when I arrived the back door (right by the parking lot) was locked. Luckily, another guest had a key and let me in. When I mentioned it to the front desk staff, they said "It's always been that way." I understand the security concerns, but when a guest arrives with wet hair and clothes, that's not a recipe for satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CollegeSeeking
Family
Vermont
Apr 27, 2013

College Visit with family

We booked the hotel the same day and paid a rate of $134. We have 2 adults, 2 teens and 1 child. We wanted the convenience of a sofabed in the room for all of us. The hotel is modern and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hot and cold breakfast buffet had a good selection (but nothing extraordinary). Although the hotel is very nice and well suited for a family of 5, I would probably not stay here again. We had a room street side and the traffic was too loud for us to sleep. We could also hear the people in the room next door. The towels were not good quality. It wasn't worth the amount we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy T
Friends
VA
Nov 13, 2012

Lynchburg

great hotel, good breakfast, clean room, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharon davenport
Couples
johnson city tn
Oct 19, 2012

24 hour stay

Only there 24 hours for a wedding....Staff was very helpful.....location was excellent..room was very nice....gathering room for breakfast was extremely crowded. Did not use any of the amenities, but was required to give an answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
May 7, 2011

Great! Pleasant surprise.

Very clean, comfortable and pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Va
Nov 21, 2010

Shopping Trip

Great hotel!! Hotel was very clean and staff was really nice and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top