$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Sleep Inn Lynchburg

2 stars
3620 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
Graduation

Wonderful hotel very clean soft pillows and comfortable mattress See full review

  • Cheyenne H.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Graduation

Wonderful hotel very clean soft pillows and comfortable mattress See full review

  • Cheyenne H.
  • Dec 21, 2014
100 percent non-smoking hotel. This beautiful Sleep Inn offers a deluxe continental breakfast, interior corridors, and high-speed Internet access in every room. Hotel features guest laundry, fitness center, and over 60 cable channels including HBO and ESPN. Over 30 restaurants are nearby including Applebee's (next door) which offers guests a free appetizer with entire purchase. All rooms offer beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Must have one adult 21 or older in each room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Lynchburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cumberfan
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 1, 2014

Family visit

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last several years in order to visit family. It is comfortable and clean. I'm always amazed at the cost to stay there considering the amenities and the fact that Lynchburg isn't a big tourist attraction. We enjoyed the free wi-fi and breakfast, but we could have used a microwave in the room. The location is very convenient. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izumojo
Business
Boone, North Carolina
Aug 1, 2012

Very good hotel

This was a very pleasant hotel. Clean comfortable room. Friendly professional staff. Reasonable breakfast (included) in the morning. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Appomattox Court House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Graduate..........CLASS OF 2010
Business
Commerce, GA
May 15, 2010

Awesome Experience

I was in Lynchburg for my graduation from Liberty University. Staying at Sleep Inn was conducive to my entire stay in the Lynchburg area. It was in close proximity to everything which made my stay a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 26, 2010

Nice hotel however small breakfast area

Nice rooms and a comfortable stay. The breakfast area was small and could not accommodate all the guest, we actually had to eat outside the breakfast area in front of the elevator. The food and coffee were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, Va.
Jul 13, 2009

Good Experience

Had a very good experience. I did not get a statement when I left and did not know what the bill was until it came on my credit card. All else was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groton, CT
May 25, 2009

Nice clean rooms

I always stay at this hotel when I come to town. Staff is friendly and rooms are quiet and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

comfortable and relaxing

The Sleep Inn in Lynchburg was comfortable and relaxing. The location was very good. It was close to all the areas we needed to go to, and close to the highway, so we didn't have to drive far to get back on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Applebees right next door, you don't even have to get in your car to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top