$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Sleep Inn Lynchburg

2 stars
View map of 3620 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Wonderful!

Never stayed at a Sleep Inn but it was a GREAT experience! Defintiely worth the money! See full review

  • Mewifebie
  • Mar 10, 2015
Great first stay

What a great surprise! We hadnever stayed a Sleep Inn, but it definitely won't beour last! Great... See full review

  • Mewifebie
  • Mar 1, 2015
100 percent non-smoking hotel. This beautiful Sleep Inn offers a deluxe continental breakfast, interior corridors, and high-speed Internet access in every room. Hotel features guest laundry, fitness center, and over 60 cable channels including HBO and ESPN. Over 30 restaurants are nearby including Applebee's (next door) which offers guests a free appetizer with entire purchase. All rooms offer beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Must have one adult 21 or older in each room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Lynchburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dispairing
Business
conroe, tx
Aug 14, 2012

desperately in need of remodel

The staff was lovely and friendly; the room was cleaned as well as possible. However, the carpet and chair upholstery were, old and stained at best ... filthy dirty at worst. We expected bettter from an establishment across the street from Liberty University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bs Consultant
Business
VA
Jan 30, 2014

Worth a visit!

This hotel is a little bit out of the way, but it is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groton, CT
May 25, 2009

Nice clean rooms

I always stay at this hotel when I come to town. Staff is friendly and rooms are quiet and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees right next door!

Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2010

Good Price, Nice People

Good hotel, room smelled when we first got there like cleaning supplies, but get better after running the shower. Staff was extremely polite and free breakfast was good. Horrible location, the roads in Lynchburg are backwards enough as it is, they didn't need to place a hotel on a street that led to a highway going out of town. Overall worth it if your willing to drive 15 minutes to get to a restaurant you can see from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville and Vegas
Jan 1, 2011

close to where we needed to go

convenient location. cheap. nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goo goo Baby
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 17, 2014

Nice Stay

Nice stay for a quick night in Lynchburg. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chipotle

Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cumberfan
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 1, 2014

Family visit

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last several years in order to visit family. It is comfortable and clean. I'm always amazed at the cost to stay there considering the amenities and the fact that Lynchburg isn't a big tourist attraction. We enjoyed the free wi-fi and breakfast, but we could have used a microwave in the room. The location is very convenient. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All Names Used
Business
King George, Virginia
Mar 3, 2014

Great Location for Liberty University visit

I stayed here to attend the VHSL State Indoor Track Championship. Location is perfect as Liberty University was right across the street. Room had a King bed. Night was comfortable. Applebee's is located right next to the hotel. Continental breakfast was average and due to the amount of kids staying for the meet, I was not able to fix a plate before leaving. Ended up going about 3 miles down the road for a Starbucks. Cost was consistent with other hotels with bigger names. For a single person staying, I would have preferred a little better rate. Overall, the room was excellent and the folks working the front desk were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izumojo
Business
Boone, North Carolina
Aug 1, 2012

Very good hotel

This was a very pleasant hotel. Clean comfortable room. Friendly professional staff. Reasonable breakfast (included) in the morning. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Appomattox Court House

Review of Sleep Inn Lynchburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autumn
Business
Virginia
Oct 15, 2013

Great Stay

We had a positive experience. This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. The room was clean and nice. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. All in all, it was good and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top